$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
View map of 611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Traveler
Dayton,Ohio
Jun 27, 2012

bkerch

One of the better stays that I have had in Nashville. The bar help did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majesticengines
Business
McMinnville, Tn.
Mar 4, 2012

Great location and price.

The location is right in the middle of town and in easy walking to everything. The room rate was less than the hotel's lowest rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plant
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great location!!! Amazing service!!

I have stayed at this hotel twice within the last year. I would definitely reccomend the hotel to anyone staying in Nashville. It is located within walking distance of many tourist attractions. Great service !!!! I will definitely return! I bumped in to quite a few famous people who were also staying at this hotel. A great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micromama
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Feb 6, 2012

Hockey fan's Fast trip

This was a very nice hotel conveniently located near the Arena and Music row. Did not have to walk up a hill 4 blocks to get anywhere, which was a major factor.The room was nice & comfortable, the bathroom average, everything very clean. There was plenty of hot water and pressure for decent showers in spite of the the fact that the valve only diverted half of the water to the showerhead in our room. It would have been nice if you could have checked out via the TV like I've done before at Marriott, The Sheraton & in Vegas, especially as we had to leave so very early due to a personal scheduling glitch. I would stay here again the next time we travel to to see a hockey game. Wasn't there to spend time in the room or to conduct business so the lack of free internet access was irrelevant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Country
Business
Chicago
Jan 30, 2012

Very Close to Broadway Strip

Location is ideal and right off the Broadway strip, thats why we stay here. Great entertainment on the strip - food, music, good time. Hotel rooms are a bit outdated for $200+/night. Air was very dry and bathroom toilet handle was broke. Room service is decent, however price is very high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BtTtT
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Not 4 stars !!!!

I think the bartenders think that the customers are the ones that are working and they are the ones who are relaxing and enjoying the stay Would clean house on those guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNFrank
Business
Tennessee, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great Location

The hotel was very clean and close to everything in downtown. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaLisa2
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 7, 2011

Great downtown convenience

Allowes us to check in early. Gave spot on reviews and recommendations for local restaurants and hot spots. Very helpful in getting cabs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randy F
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Ranaissance Nashville

Location of this hotel was great. The service was good. The only issue that I had was I thought the rooms were musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCBC
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 22, 2011

family getaway/reunion

Everything was fabulous. My only comment is that although the hotel was full (as I was told checking in), it seemed that only half or fewer of the elevators were operating. This made for a longer wait and bigger crowds during peak times. Other than that, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Country Music Fan
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jul 6, 2011

"Very Nice Hotel & Close to Music Strip"

Music Row

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Music Row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top