$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
View map of 611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waves12511
Business
Memphis
Jul 16, 2012

Girls trip

It wasent bad, a little pricey for the room you get but everyone was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Traveler
Business
Dayton,Ohio
Jun 27, 2012

bkerch

One of the better stays that I have had in Nashville. The bar help did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar and big daddy
Business
Pearl, MS
Jun 5, 2012

great location

Really enjoyed our stay . The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was a little warm, but we were out until late so did not complain, so can't say if the problem would have been corrected. The room never was really cool. The location was great for the downtown events we planned to attend, but the price was a little high since it didn't even have a refrigerator. Overall we did enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to most of the downtown attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bachellorette Girls Trip
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 21, 2012

Great Downtown Strip Hotel

Great Hotel, full service Starbucks in lobby!!! Excellent helpful staff, easy check-in- no problems!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricola Country Girl
Business
Novi, MI
May 21, 2012

Best Trip Ever

I have never had such an amazing experience at a hotel before. The staff was amazing! From the bell hops, to the valets, to the bar staff, I have never been treated so well. I went for a girls' weekend and was a bit nervous as I was the only one who had been to Nashville and so I planned the trip myself. All five of us were raving not only about the city (still my favorite!), but specifically about this hotel and it's staff. We even took pictures with them so that we could remember them all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone heading down to Nashville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The back entrance to the best downtown bars (Legends, Tootsies, the Stage, and Roberts) are in the alley between them and the Ryman. Lines are nonexistant and you avoid the big crowds that huddle around the front door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt of the Groom
Business
Murray, KY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Seems to have gone down in quality

I have stayed at the Renaissance in Nashville at least 10 times over the last 10 years. In the beginning, I had never stayed at a nicer hotel. This time though, the hotel appeared to have gone down in quality. I had to wash out the tub before use and there were some kind of "shavings" in the floor. However, we did order a very late night pizza which arrived quickly and was very good. Parking is $30/day which is a little steep for Nashville. I am going to try another hotel for my next trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Broadway Brewery is very close and they have great food, beer, service and atmosphere. We sat by the street and had a blast watching everyone walk by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minatch
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 24, 2012

Girls Weekend Trip

I just got back from a weekend stay here and it was wonderful! Great staff, comfy beds, nice rooms and was surprised the food at the restaurant (The Bridge) was really good since sometimes hotel food isn't the best. The location was great and one block from all the action. We would definitely stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just one block up from Broadway. A nice short walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripped Up
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great Location to Enjoy Nashville Music Scene

Hotel was within walking distance of most music venues. Excellent, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Parking very reasonable. Will return to this hotel for my next visit to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Over 20 music venues within 3 block walk of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Vols fan
Business
Montana, USA
Mar 7, 2012

awesome location

The staff was friendly, the room was fine, the view was great, but the location of this motel was outstanding. We were headed to events at the Bridgestone Arena. We were about 2 blocks away. After being in town for a couple days we found that we were within about 6 blocks of everything we wanted to see in Downtown Nashville. I wish that wireless internet was free so that we could research downtown venues before walking to them. We always felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majesticengines
Business
McMinnville, Tn.
Mar 4, 2012

Great location and price.

The location is right in the middle of town and in easy walking to everything. The room rate was less than the hotel's lowest rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top