$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
83 reviews
Perfect location for downtown fub

Booked this place on a whim as my boyfriend and I were passing through on my way home from Florida... See full review

  • Malligator
  • Sep 2, 2014
fun weekend getaway!

Location was convenient for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. See full review

  • D. Meinders
  • Jul 2, 2014
Elegant and convenient hotel perfect for conventioneers

The recently renovated Renaissance Nashville Hotel is ideally situated for business travelers and vacationers alike. Connected to the Nashville Convention Center, the hotel also is close to popular attractions like LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Schermerhorn Symphony and historic Second Avenue. The sophisticated property has 31,000 square feet of elegant space perfect for meetings, benefits, weddings, parties and events of any kind.

Highlights
  • Connected to Nashville Convention Center
  • Indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna
  • 300-thread count sheets
  • 31,000 square feet of event space
Rooms

The 649 elegant guest rooms and 24 hotel suites at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel are decorated in neutral hues and feature Renaissance bedding with 300-thread count sheets on a plush pillow top mattress. Marble bathrooms, LG flat-screen TVs, plug-in technology, work stations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) also come standard.

Private, concierge-level suites offer a club lounge on weekdays with free hors d'oeuvres, non-alcoholic beverages, continental breakfast and afternoon tea. Upgraded amenities like free business services, Bath and Body Works toiletries, 37-inch plasma TVs and evening turndown service also are included.

Features

In addition to the convenient location and huge amount of meeting space, two restaurants, a lobby lounge and a Starbucks cafe are on site. Guests watch the game on eight 60-inch HD TVs at the Bridge Entertainment Bistro while enjoying casual favorites like Angus beef burgers and chicken sandwiches. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the upscale Commerce Street Grille. The menu features regional American cuisine with southern flair, such as fried green tomatoes, cornmeal-breaded catfish and smoked prime rib. In the hotel lobby, Starbucks baristas craft specialty lattes. Renaissance Nashville Hotel guests also grab a quick bite to eat with their preferred beverage in the Lobby Lounge.

 

After a long day at the Nashville Convention Center or exploring downtown Nashville, guests of the Renaissance Nashville Hotel take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or on the sundeck. The fitness center features Nautilus equipment and free weights.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ryman Auditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • LP Field (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gaylord Opryland Resort (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • Wired and wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • 31,000 square feet of meeting space
  • In-room Plug-In panel technology

Hotel Map

36.1613 -86.7807
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.40, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Nashville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Dining

The Bridge
The Bridge offers eight 60-inch HD LCD televisions for your viewing pleasure while enjoying delightful cuisine or your favorite libation.
Commerce Street Grille
Local and “Southern” menu influenced in style, featuring dishes such as Lynchburg Spiced Ribeye and Grilled Filet with a Local Cheese Mousse. Signature Cocktails, an extensive Wine selection, and Local Draft Beers offered in a sophisticated setting.
Lobby Lounge
Your convenient location to relax, work or enjoy a beverage and snack.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks beverage and/or delicacy, conveniently located in the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar and big daddy
Business
Pearl, MS
Jun 5, 2012

great location

Really enjoyed our stay . The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was a little warm, but we were out until late so did not complain, so can't say if the problem would have been corrected. The room never was really cool. The location was great for the downtown events we planned to attend, but the price was a little high since it didn't even have a refrigerator. Overall we did enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to most of the downtown attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bachellorette Girls Trip
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 21, 2012

Great Downtown Strip Hotel

Great Hotel, full service Starbucks in lobby!!! Excellent helpful staff, easy check-in- no problems!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricola Country Girl
Business
Novi, MI
May 21, 2012

Best Trip Ever

I have never had such an amazing experience at a hotel before. The staff was amazing! From the bell hops, to the valets, to the bar staff, I have never been treated so well. I went for a girls' weekend and was a bit nervous as I was the only one who had been to Nashville and so I planned the trip myself. All five of us were raving not only about the city (still my favorite!), but specifically about this hotel and it's staff. We even took pictures with them so that we could remember them all. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone heading down to Nashville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The back entrance to the best downtown bars (Legends, Tootsies, the Stage, and Roberts) are in the alley between them and the Ryman. Lines are nonexistant and you avoid the big crowds that huddle around the front door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt of the Groom
Business
Murray, KY, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Seems to have gone down in quality

I have stayed at the Renaissance in Nashville at least 10 times over the last 10 years. In the beginning, I had never stayed at a nicer hotel. This time though, the hotel appeared to have gone down in quality. I had to wash out the tub before use and there were some kind of "shavings" in the floor. However, we did order a very late night pizza which arrived quickly and was very good. Parking is $30/day which is a little steep for Nashville. I am going to try another hotel for my next trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Broadway Brewery is very close and they have great food, beer, service and atmosphere. We sat by the street and had a blast watching everyone walk by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Minatch
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 24, 2012

Girls Weekend Trip

I just got back from a weekend stay here and it was wonderful! Great staff, comfy beds, nice rooms and was surprised the food at the restaurant (The Bridge) was really good since sometimes hotel food isn't the best. The location was great and one block from all the action. We would definitely stay here again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just one block up from Broadway. A nice short walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tripped Up
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Great Location to Enjoy Nashville Music Scene

Hotel was within walking distance of most music venues. Excellent, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable room. Parking very reasonable. Will return to this hotel for my next visit to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Over 20 music venues within 3 block walk of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Vols fan
Business
Montana, USA
Mar 7, 2012

awesome location

The staff was friendly, the room was fine, the view was great, but the location of this motel was outstanding. We were headed to events at the Bridgestone Arena. We were about 2 blocks away. After being in town for a couple days we found that we were within about 6 blocks of everything we wanted to see in Downtown Nashville. I wish that wireless internet was free so that we could research downtown venues before walking to them. We always felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
majesticengines
Business
McMinnville, Tn.
Mar 4, 2012

Great location and price.

The location is right in the middle of town and in easy walking to everything. The room rate was less than the hotel's lowest rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plant
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great location!!! Amazing service!!

I have stayed at this hotel twice within the last year. I would definitely reccomend the hotel to anyone staying in Nashville. It is located within walking distance of many tourist attractions. Great service !!!! I will definitely return! I bumped in to quite a few famous people who were also staying at this hotel. A great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
micromama
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Feb 6, 2012

Hockey fan's Fast trip

This was a very nice hotel conveniently located near the Arena and Music row. Did not have to walk up a hill 4 blocks to get anywhere, which was a major factor.The room was nice & comfortable, the bathroom average, everything very clean. There was plenty of hot water and pressure for decent showers in spite of the the fact that the valve only diverted half of the water to the showerhead in our room. It would have been nice if you could have checked out via the TV like I've done before at Marriott, The Sheraton & in Vegas, especially as we had to leave so very early due to a personal scheduling glitch. I would stay here again the next time we travel to to see a hockey game. Wasn't there to spend time in the room or to conduct business so the lack of free internet access was irrelevant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top