$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
83 reviews
Perfect location for downtown fub

Booked this place on a whim as my boyfriend and I were passing through on my way home from Florida... See full review

  • Malligator
  • Sep 2, 2014
fun weekend getaway!

Location was convenient for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. See full review

  • D. Meinders
  • Jul 2, 2014
Elegant and convenient hotel perfect for conventioneers

The recently renovated Renaissance Nashville Hotel is ideally situated for business travelers and vacationers alike. Connected to the Nashville Convention Center, the hotel also is close to popular attractions like LP Field, the Country Music Hall of Fame, Schermerhorn Symphony and historic Second Avenue. The sophisticated property has 31,000 square feet of elegant space perfect for meetings, benefits, weddings, parties and events of any kind.

Highlights
  • Connected to Nashville Convention Center
  • Indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna
  • 300-thread count sheets
  • 31,000 square feet of event space
Rooms

The 649 elegant guest rooms and 24 hotel suites at the Renaissance Nashville Hotel are decorated in neutral hues and feature Renaissance bedding with 300-thread count sheets on a plush pillow top mattress. Marble bathrooms, LG flat-screen TVs, plug-in technology, work stations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply) also come standard.

Private, concierge-level suites offer a club lounge on weekdays with free hors d'oeuvres, non-alcoholic beverages, continental breakfast and afternoon tea. Upgraded amenities like free business services, Bath and Body Works toiletries, 37-inch plasma TVs and evening turndown service also are included.

Features

In addition to the convenient location and huge amount of meeting space, two restaurants, a lobby lounge and a Starbucks cafe are on site. Guests watch the game on eight 60-inch HD TVs at the Bridge Entertainment Bistro while enjoying casual favorites like Angus beef burgers and chicken sandwiches. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served at the upscale Commerce Street Grille. The menu features regional American cuisine with southern flair, such as fried green tomatoes, cornmeal-breaded catfish and smoked prime rib. In the hotel lobby, Starbucks baristas craft specialty lattes. Renaissance Nashville Hotel guests also grab a quick bite to eat with their preferred beverage in the Lobby Lounge.

 

After a long day at the Nashville Convention Center or exploring downtown Nashville, guests of the Renaissance Nashville Hotel take a leisurely swim in the indoor heated pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or on the sundeck. The fitness center features Nautilus equipment and free weights.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ryman Auditorium (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bridgestone Arena (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Music Row (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • LP Field (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gaylord Opryland Resort (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • Wired and wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center
  • 31,000 square feet of meeting space
  • In-room Plug-In panel technology

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Nashville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Dining

The Bridge
The Bridge offers eight 60-inch HD LCD televisions for your viewing pleasure while enjoying delightful cuisine or your favorite libation.
Commerce Street Grille
Local and “Southern” menu influenced in style, featuring dishes such as Lynchburg Spiced Ribeye and Grilled Filet with a Local Cheese Mousse. Signature Cocktails, an extensive Wine selection, and Local Draft Beers offered in a sophisticated setting.
Lobby Lounge
Your convenient location to relax, work or enjoy a beverage and snack.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks beverage and/or delicacy, conveniently located in the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreen
West Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Girlfriend getaway

Awesome hotel and staff. Can't beat the location. Fifth time we have booked here and look forward to doing it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will never ever ever
Business
nashville
May 6, 2013

Really Really Bab Service and Totally Over rated

I used the valet service and called to get my vehicle at around 9:05 was told over the phone it would take about 5 min well i get down stairs and had to wait another 10 min and i went to find a manager but i was shrugged off like it was nothing .....needless to say that after 4 different people came to ask me about me vehicle it took 40 min to retrieve it and the next morning i saw why the valets had damaged my suv and no one said anything at all I filed a claim and i have called the hotel but no one has taken the time to return my call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is centrally located but thats the most it has to offer this was the worst 400.00 I ever spent for a one night hotel stay and I dont think they cared one bit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina486110
Business
Plymouth, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Just Average, nothing special

The hotel was nice, but didn't stand out in any way. You had to pay for wifi in your room, which I thought was odd, and the rooms were really loud. All night long we were kept up by the sound of door slamming. Put a damper on that thing, you know? The other guests were also kind of rowdy, I don't know, maybe there was something going on we didn't know about. I thought for the price, and hte name, it would have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I will say, this hotel is very close to the main bar strip (probably responsible for the rowdy guests!) and we could walk to several museums and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulletsmom
Business
Fairview, TN
Mar 5, 2013

Great Location

The location was great. It was nice being downtown in heart of things. The room was very nice and comfortable. We only stayed one night so we didn't use any of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time Stay
Business
New York
Dec 19, 2012

First Time Visitor

First time to Nashville and I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The food at the Commerce Street Grill was very good. The hotel staff was vary accommodating. Very please with my stay and when I come back i will be sure to consider staying at the Renaissance again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth13507
Business
louisville, kentucky
Dec 10, 2012

Great location for country fun!

This hotel is pricey. And I don't think guests should have to pay for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower Broadway country bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogmabone
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 28, 2012

1st Trip to Music City

We had a blast. The location of the hotel is was perfect. Very short walking distance to the best nightlife in Nashville. We'll definitely stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreen
Business
West Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Girlfriend getaway

Awesome hotel and staff. Can't beat the location. Fifth time we have booked here and look forward to doing it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex T
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Great hotel to visit Nashville

Our experience at this hotel was great, from checkin to checkout the staff was always very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were nice and clean as was the pool. Great experience at the hotel, will be back whenever I visit Nashville again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jacks BBQ on Broadway, amazing BBQ, good price, patio and it's just 2.5 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waves12511
Business
Memphis
Jul 16, 2012

Girls trip

It wasent bad, a little pricey for the room you get but everyone was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Traveler
Business
Dayton,Ohio
Jun 27, 2012

bkerch

One of the better stays that I have had in Nashville. The bar help did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top