$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
View map of 611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreen
West Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Girlfriend getaway

Awesome hotel and staff. Can't beat the location. Fifth time we have booked here and look forward to doing it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATL rider
Business
Georgia, USA
Sep 18, 2013

Great location

Nice place to stay with everything within walking distance! Definitely would recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jono and Morgan
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 3, 2013

Great Night in Nashville

We visited Nashville for one night, to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had a great room and the staff was very helpful when finding places to eat. We didn't enjoy all of the amenities as we were only in town for 24 hours. This hotel is perfectly located for walking to Broadway and dining out. I'm certain we will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Southern restaurant for great drinks and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Summer weekend
Business
Joliet, Illinois
Jul 26, 2013

Highly recommend.

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Renaissance Hotel downtown Nashville. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. The pool is under a sunroof with a nice lounging area next to the pool to enjoy the open air and sun. Club level amenities and hosts were very accommodating. Short walk to Broadway Street for shopping and lounges. Counter and bell staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will never ever ever
Business
nashville
May 6, 2013

Really Really Bab Service and Totally Over rated

I used the valet service and called to get my vehicle at around 9:05 was told over the phone it would take about 5 min well i get down stairs and had to wait another 10 min and i went to find a manager but i was shrugged off like it was nothing .....needless to say that after 4 different people came to ask me about me vehicle it took 40 min to retrieve it and the next morning i saw why the valets had damaged my suv and no one said anything at all I filed a claim and i have called the hotel but no one has taken the time to return my call

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

hotel is centrally located but thats the most it has to offer this was the worst 400.00 I ever spent for a one night hotel stay and I dont think they cared one bit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina486110
Business
Plymouth, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Just Average, nothing special

The hotel was nice, but didn't stand out in any way. You had to pay for wifi in your room, which I thought was odd, and the rooms were really loud. All night long we were kept up by the sound of door slamming. Put a damper on that thing, you know? The other guests were also kind of rowdy, I don't know, maybe there was something going on we didn't know about. I thought for the price, and hte name, it would have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I will say, this hotel is very close to the main bar strip (probably responsible for the rowdy guests!) and we could walk to several museums and eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulletsmom
Business
Fairview, TN
Mar 5, 2013

Great Location

The location was great. It was nice being downtown in heart of things. The room was very nice and comfortable. We only stayed one night so we didn't use any of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time Stay
Business
New York
Dec 19, 2012

First Time Visitor

First time to Nashville and I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The food at the Commerce Street Grill was very good. The hotel staff was vary accommodating. Very please with my stay and when I come back i will be sure to consider staying at the Renaissance again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth13507
Business
louisville, kentucky
Dec 10, 2012

Great location for country fun!

This hotel is pricey. And I don't think guests should have to pay for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower Broadway country bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogmabone
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 28, 2012

1st Trip to Music City

We had a blast. The location of the hotel is was perfect. Very short walking distance to the best nightlife in Nashville. We'll definitely stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreen
Business
West Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Girlfriend getaway

Awesome hotel and staff. Can't beat the location. Fifth time we have booked here and look forward to doing it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top