$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Renaissance Nashville Hotel

4 stars
611 Commerce Street, 611 Commerce Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
128 reviews
fun weekend getaway!

Location was convenient for us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. See full review

  • D. Meinders
  • Jul 2, 2014
Such a delight!

Everyone was so so so friendly and looked so nice! We got upgraded to club level bc there was no... See full review

  • Spankadank
  • Jun 15, 2014
Experience all that Music City has to offer within one distinctive property, Renaissance Nashville hotel in downtown Nashville, Tennessee, perfectly positioned in the heart of the business district. A downtown luxury hotel in Nashville, TN, Renaissance provides access to many attractions including Bridgestone Arena, LP Field, B.B. King's Blues Club, Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum, and Historic Second Avenue District as well as the recently acquired convention center space. This vibrant, 673-room downtown Nashville hotel boasts modern amenities such as in-room Plug-In technology and 24-hour fitness center. Discover the ideal Downtown Nashville, Tennessee, hotel for hosting events, from large conventions to social soirees in over 100,000 square feet of downtown meeting space, including a large Exhibit Hall and intimate meeting rooms, all with access to exceptional onsite catering. Redefining what a pleasure travel can be, Renaissance Nashville, TN, hotel is setting the standard in sophisticated luxury. 

Hotel Map

36.1613 -86.7807
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.40, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Nashville Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.1 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.1 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.6 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.6 mi
  • LP Field: 0.6 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.1 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.2 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.9 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.6 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.9 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.9 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6.1 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.2 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.2 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.5 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.9 mi

Dining

The Bridge
The Bridge offers eight 60-inch HD LCD televisions for your viewing pleasure while enjoying delightful cuisine or your favorite libation.
Commerce Street Grille
The menu is regional American in style featuring dishes such as fried green tomatoes, smoked prime rib and filet mignon. Beverages range from our signature cocktails to an extensive collection of martinis and wine selections.
Lobby Lounge
Your convenient location to relax, work or enjoy a beverage and snack.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite Starbucks beverage and/or delicacy, conveniently located in the hotel lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christina486110
Plymouth, MI
Apr 22, 2013

Just Average, nothing special

The hotel was nice, but didn't stand out in any way. You had to pay for wifi in your room, which I thought was odd, and the rooms were really loud. All night long we were kept up by the sound of door slamming. Put a damper on that thing, you know? The other guests were also kind of rowdy, I don't know, maybe there was something going on we didn't know about. I thought for the price, and hte name, it would have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I will say, this hotel is very close to the main bar strip (probably responsible for the rowdy guests!) and we could walk to several museums and eateries.

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulletsmom
Fairview, TN
Mar 5, 2013

Great Location

The location was great. It was nice being downtown in heart of things. The room was very nice and comfortable. We only stayed one night so we didn't use any of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time Stay
Business
New York
Dec 19, 2012

First Time Visitor

First time to Nashville and I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The food at the Commerce Street Grill was very good. The hotel staff was vary accommodating. Very please with my stay and when I come back i will be sure to consider staying at the Renaissance again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beth13507
louisville, kentucky
Dec 10, 2012

Great location for country fun!

This hotel is pricey. And I don't think guests should have to pay for internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lower Broadway country bars

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dogmabone
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 28, 2012

1st Trip to Music City

We had a blast. The location of the hotel is was perfect. Very short walking distance to the best nightlife in Nashville. We'll definitely stay here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dreen
West Virginia
Sep 18, 2012

Girlfriend getaway

Awesome hotel and staff. Can't beat the location. Fifth time we have booked here and look forward to doing it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex T
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Great hotel to visit Nashville

Our experience at this hotel was great, from checkin to checkout the staff was always very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were nice and clean as was the pool. Great experience at the hotel, will be back whenever I visit Nashville again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jacks BBQ on Broadway, amazing BBQ, good price, patio and it's just 2.5 blocks away.

Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waves12511
Memphis
Jul 16, 2012

Girls trip

It wasent bad, a little pricey for the room you get but everyone was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. Traveler
Dayton,Ohio
Jun 27, 2012

bkerch

One of the better stays that I have had in Nashville. The bar help did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Nashville Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar and big daddy
Pearl, MS
Jun 5, 2012

great location

Really enjoyed our stay . The staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was a little warm, but we were out until late so did not complain, so can't say if the problem would have been corrected. The room never was really cool. The location was great for the downtown events we planned to attend, but the price was a little high since it didn't even have a refrigerator. Overall we did enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to most of the downtown attractions.

Back to menu Return to top