$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

3 stars
1112 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
145 reviews
amazing

This hotel was excellent. The room was perfect and clean and the staff was amazing was really happy... See full review

  • cory01
  • Oct 20, 2014
Great Place

Very clean, friendly staff & wonderful man serving breakfast. See full review

  • terrywm1959
  • Sep 13, 2014
Comfortable and convenient upscale Nashville hotel

Conveniently located just one mile from the Nashville International Airport, the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport offers comfortable accommodations and a wealth of amenities. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional service and southern hospitality, and it's conveniently close to popular attractions including the Grand Ole Opry and the Country Music Hall of Fame. When not seeing the sights in downtown Nashville, guests enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center and fine dining at 11 12 Urban Grille.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor swimming pool and on-site fitness center
Rooms
Every night's rest is a good one at the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, with 180 outstanding guest rooms and suites. All rooms also provide a spacious work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs, as well as complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room movies and CD players.
Features

The Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport hotel offers an array of on-site amenities to enhance guests' stay, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and indoor swimming pool. In the evenings, 11 12 Urban Grille provides the perfect setting for a relaxing dinner and refreshing cocktails.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Ole Opry (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • The Hermitage (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Belmont Mansion (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • The Parthenon (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Belle Meade Plantation (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Business
  • 4,100 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual service
  • Creative catering options
  • Experienced meetings staff

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • LP Field: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • LP Field: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.6 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 7.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.4 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.4 mi
  • Music Row: 7.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.6 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12.2 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.5 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 681 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.6 mi

Dining

Darfon's
Casual dining restaurant and bar serving lunch and dinner. Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel.
Shoney's
All American buffet serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel.
Ruby Tuesday's
Casual dining restaurant and bar open for lunch and dinner. Located less than a mile from the hotel.
Waffle House
Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel
1112 Urban Grille
Located off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kitkatkitty
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 16, 2012

AWFUL!!

My friends and I planned a trip for months where we would meet with our families in Nashville. Because we all have small children, the number one most important thing we needed was an indoor pool for the kids. We originally made a reservation at a Radisson located near Opryland, but when I called to ask about the pool, I was told it was closed. We canceled those reservations and made new reservations at the Radisson Airport Hotel after calling to confirm that the pool would be open and working. You can imagine my anger when we arrived after a 12 hour drive to discover that the pool was closed for inspection. The staff assured me that they would shuttle us to another pool belonging to the neighboring hotel when we needed to go, but as it was 15 degrees outside, and we had a 1,2, and 4 year old with us, that was not a viable option. We were assigned a room (we had made reservations for a King bed). I went to the room carrying 4 bags and my one year old only to discover that the key did not work. The housekeeper was nice enough to help open the door, but when the door opened, there was already suitcases inside. We had been assigned a room that was already taken. After being re-assigned to another room, we were given a room with 2 double beds, which is not at all what we wanted since our baby needs to sleep with us during travel. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds while alternating the baby. I can't express my dissatisfaction enough with these issues. I am mostly upset that we paid for a two night stay at a hotel that could offer us none of what we were promised. Horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rick and Jeannie
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 1, 2014

My Worst Hotel Stay

We found the hotel without any problems with having stayed in the same area before on another trip. The hotel had a problem with finding out reservation and I had to show them the reservation on my phone for them to know about the reservation. We got checked in and I requested an additional night to the booking. When my husband took our luggage to the room we found that another customer had been given that room. We went down to the desk to let them know that another person was occupying the room. They then assigned us another room, when we went into the room it smelled like someone had just used the toilet. We assumed that maybe the maid had just finished cleaning the room. But it smelled every time that we entered the entire stay. The hotel requested a credit card be given at the time of the check in which I assumed was for incidentals during our stay. The room was ok buy the bathroom area was too small and was difficult to take a shower and still leave the door open as it opened to the shower area and the toilet was in the way if you were to try to exit at the opposite end. The sink area was too small an area with two people trying to use it at the same time leaving the other person having to wait to use the sink. The biggest thing I found with the overall stay was that when I arrived home an logged into my checking account I seen that they had not only billed my card for the meal which we had eaten but they had billed an extra $535.91 for the stay which had already been paid for to on 04/01/14, then they over charged for the extra night that we stayed because they had me down as a no show. What I want to know is why I was charged when the hotel had already been paid for and how can I be considered a no show when I was already in the room.This whole experience had left me with little doubt that I will never use the Radisson hotel ever again for any future stays at a motel. I would prefer going to discount store and buying a sleeping bag and camping out at a camp ground as bad as I hate camping I would prefer it over my stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 29, 2010

Worst among many choices

On the way to Nashville we stayed at the Holiday Inn next to the Radison. Great experience, great breakfast. The Radison was outdated and offered us nothing in the morning accept a ride to the airport. I believe there were 5 hotels on the street and the Radison was our 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Apr 21, 2010

Very Ugly

Would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. [...] Expensive and not good return on money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Dec 22, 2010

VERY DISAPPOINTED

I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE WHEN WE GOT HOME MY FRIENDS CARD WAS CHARGED $200.00 FOR SMOKING IN THE ROOM AND NEITHER OF US SMOKED. I THINK THAT WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN RE-EMBURSED BUT THE HOTEL WOULD NOT DO IT. I WILL NEVER STAY THERE OR ANY OF THEIR HOTELS AGAIN AND WOULD SUGGEST IT TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville
Jun 11, 2008

Weary Traveler

This was my first stay and last! Radisson never gets my business again. Totally overpriced, carpets smelled, waited four hours for our room and finally entered room at 9 p.m. no amenities and lousy help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Opryland, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmllr 2003
Business
St. Louis Mo
Feb 21, 2013

Did not honor free breakfast

Room was nice and clean. Expected to have a hot tub in the pool area. There wasn't one. When we checked in I ask about the free breakfast. They told me they didn't honor the breakfast which wasn't book through hotel, but she did give us one free Breakfast for one morning. We stayed two days so we were on our own the next morning. Had to pay for a microwave and refrigerator which the cost was 10.00 for two days. Overall stay was a nice one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, Ohio
Dec 19, 2010

Radisson

Hotel and staff was nice. The hotel has Sleep Number beads. They are awful and the sleep is not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast Pennsylvania
Apr 5, 2011

Acceptable, but had issues.

Stayed one night; convenient. Our deadbolt on our room door did not operate properly and the bathroom was not detailed (cleanliness-wise). Furnishings seemed "beat". Staff very helpful and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florence al.
Oct 27, 2010

tv was outdated. rooms were old . bath

one of the worst I have stayed at. not suitable for overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top