$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

3 stars
View map of 1112 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
149 reviews
Great place to overnight waiting for tomorrow's flight.

A nice property that met our needs for an overnight while driving from very western North Carolina... See full review

  • TKJBROWN
  • Dec 29, 2014
A great place to overnight

Our flight was scheduled to arrive very late in the evening, so we elected to stay here before... See full review

  • TKJBROWN
  • Dec 29, 2014
Comfortable and convenient upscale Nashville hotel

Conveniently located just one mile from the Nashville International Airport, the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport offers comfortable accommodations and a wealth of amenities. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional service and southern hospitality, and it's conveniently close to popular attractions including the Grand Ole Opry and the Country Music Hall of Fame. When not seeing the sights in downtown Nashville, guests enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center and fine dining at 11 12 Urban Grille.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor swimming pool and on-site fitness center
Rooms
Every night's rest is a good one at the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, with 180 outstanding guest rooms and suites. All rooms also provide a spacious work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs, as well as complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room movies and CD players.
Features

The Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport hotel offers an array of on-site amenities to enhance guests' stay, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and indoor swimming pool. In the evenings, 11 12 Urban Grille provides the perfect setting for a relaxing dinner and refreshing cocktails.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Ole Opry (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • The Hermitage (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Belmont Mansion (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • The Parthenon (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Belle Meade Plantation (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Business
  • 4,100 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual service
  • Creative catering options
  • Experienced meetings staff

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • LP Field: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • LP Field: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.6 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 7.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.4 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.4 mi
  • Music Row: 7.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.6 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12.2 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.5 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 681 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.6 mi

Dining

Darfon's
Casual dining restaurant and bar serving lunch and dinner. Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel.
Shoney's
All American buffet serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel.
Ruby Tuesday's
Casual dining restaurant and bar open for lunch and dinner. Located less than a mile from the hotel.
Waffle House
Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel
1112 Urban Grille
Located off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 21, 2007

Great Location

Our son had just moved to Nashville and had a medical emergency. This was a wonderful choice to meet our needs. We have learned from 2 past experiences that some hotels list free shuttles but can not deliver. This one does! My husband and I rested on a Select Comfort Sleep Number bed in a beautiful room, walked to area eating and shopping spots, and rested by the indoor pool. Best of all, when it was time to leave, we were back to the airport for our return flight within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lees Summit, MO
May 30, 2009

Excellant Vacation

It was great. At the last minute, I decided to stay another night. They told me I needed to go to Cheaptickets.com and rebook the third night, and they made arrangements for me to stay in the same room. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown nightlife district (around 2nd-6th streets) is a must see. The clubs are great just to go in and look at, and the music coming out of the clubs was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west palm beach florida
Dec 14, 2010

great airport location

sleep to catch early flight the following morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sury Maturi
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 19, 2010

Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

The facilities are excellent and the staff is very courteous. I was checked in by Ms. [...]and checked out by Mr. [...]. They were helpful and courteous. There was another lady along with Ms. [...] who helped me with some help needed. The hotel is very professionally run, clean, quiet and has decent Gym. The breakfast buffet is adequate and a good bargain for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Proximity to freeway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honey Badger Val
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great stay over the New Year's Holiday

So pleasantly surprised with our stay and experience. Room was spotless, as was the entire property. Staff was extremely friendly. The bar was scheduled to close early on New Year's Day, and we got back to the hotel right at closing time and really wanted to grab a drink with some family members. The bartender could have easily said no and closed, but graciously welcomed us, served one round and then left us to enjoy ourselves - he was terrific. Pool was terrific as well. We had a double room - really wish the beds would have been 2 queens as the doubles were extremely small. Only negative comment is about the breakfast buffet - scrambled eggs were extremely runny. While fairly basic, overall the buffet was o.k. Sleep number beds were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honey Badger Val
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Terrific Holiday Stay

We stayed here for 3 days over the New Year's Holiday and were so wonderfully pleased with the hotel. The room was spotless as was the hotel in general. Every single person on staff that we interacted with was friendly and helpful - everyone seemed to really like working there. Location was great and loved the sleep number beds! Would describe the breakfast buffet as average - nothing great, but not bad. Only other request would have been for two queen beds in a double room instead of the tiny double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Free Lancer
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 12, 2012

A great little vacation.

I stated at this hotel several times when I have went to Nashville for conferences. I love the pool and jacuzzi. The staff is great and very accomodating. They always have a smile and are ready and willing to be of service. Breakfast is not so great for me as I have a vegetarian diet. Otherwise it's a great place to stop. Close to many restaurants and a Kmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanillajoke
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 10, 2012

Great Experience

The staff and amenities were fantastic. I had a wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkey Momma from TN
Business
Carmel, IN
Nov 11, 2012

Excellent staff and courteous staff

The staff that served breakfast was excellent. Even though its a buffet, there is staff to assist you, get drinks etc. There is such a warm hospitality. Rooms are nice and clean. They even called to make sure everything was to our liking. Close to airport and interstates. Lots of things nearby for convenience, food gas etc. No airport noise. Rooms nice and quiet. Excellent window coverings to block out light. I would stay there again and do highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan T Bird
Business
florida
Jan 2, 2013

Hotel Stay

Great experience. We enjoyed our short stay. Hotel was clean, great staff, good food. We would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Resturants in local area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top