$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

3 stars
View map of 1112 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
149 reviews
Great place to overnight waiting for tomorrow's flight.

A nice property that met our needs for an overnight while driving from very western North Carolina... See full review

  • TKJBROWN
  • Dec 29, 2014
A great place to overnight

Our flight was scheduled to arrive very late in the evening, so we elected to stay here before... See full review

  • TKJBROWN
  • Dec 29, 2014
Comfortable and convenient upscale Nashville hotel

Conveniently located just one mile from the Nashville International Airport, the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport offers comfortable accommodations and a wealth of amenities. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional service and southern hospitality, and it's conveniently close to popular attractions including the Grand Ole Opry and the Country Music Hall of Fame. When not seeing the sights in downtown Nashville, guests enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center and fine dining at 11 12 Urban Grille.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Indoor swimming pool and on-site fitness center
Rooms
Every night's rest is a good one at the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, with 180 outstanding guest rooms and suites. All rooms also provide a spacious work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs, as well as complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room movies and CD players.
Features

The Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport hotel offers an array of on-site amenities to enhance guests' stay, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and indoor swimming pool. In the evenings, 11 12 Urban Grille provides the perfect setting for a relaxing dinner and refreshing cocktails.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Ole Opry (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • The Hermitage (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Belmont Mansion (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • The Parthenon (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Belle Meade Plantation (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Business
  • 4,100 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual service
  • Creative catering options
  • Experienced meetings staff

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • LP Field: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • LP Field: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.6 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 7.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.4 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.4 mi
  • Music Row: 7.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.6 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12.2 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.5 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 681 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.6 mi

Dining

Darfon's
Casual dining restaurant and bar serving lunch and dinner. Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel.
Shoney's
All American buffet serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel.
Ruby Tuesday's
Casual dining restaurant and bar open for lunch and dinner. Located less than a mile from the hotel.
Waffle House
Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel
1112 Urban Grille
Located off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Free Lancer
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 12, 2012

A great little vacation.

I stated at this hotel several times when I have went to Nashville for conferences. I love the pool and jacuzzi. The staff is great and very accomodating. They always have a smile and are ready and willing to be of service. Breakfast is not so great for me as I have a vegetarian diet. Otherwise it's a great place to stop. Close to many restaurants and a Kmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kitkatkitty
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 16, 2012

AWFUL!!

My friends and I planned a trip for months where we would meet with our families in Nashville. Because we all have small children, the number one most important thing we needed was an indoor pool for the kids. We originally made a reservation at a Radisson located near Opryland, but when I called to ask about the pool, I was told it was closed. We canceled those reservations and made new reservations at the Radisson Airport Hotel after calling to confirm that the pool would be open and working. You can imagine my anger when we arrived after a 12 hour drive to discover that the pool was closed for inspection. The staff assured me that they would shuttle us to another pool belonging to the neighboring hotel when we needed to go, but as it was 15 degrees outside, and we had a 1,2, and 4 year old with us, that was not a viable option. We were assigned a room (we had made reservations for a King bed). I went to the room carrying 4 bags and my one year old only to discover that the key did not work. The housekeeper was nice enough to help open the door, but when the door opened, there was already suitcases inside. We had been assigned a room that was already taken. After being re-assigned to another room, we were given a room with 2 double beds, which is not at all what we wanted since our baby needs to sleep with us during travel. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds while alternating the baby. I can't express my dissatisfaction enough with these issues. I am mostly upset that we paid for a two night stay at a hotel that could offer us none of what we were promised. Horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honey Badger Val
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Terrific Holiday Stay

We stayed here for 3 days over the New Year's Holiday and were so wonderfully pleased with the hotel. The room was spotless as was the hotel in general. Every single person on staff that we interacted with was friendly and helpful - everyone seemed to really like working there. Location was great and loved the sleep number beds! Would describe the breakfast buffet as average - nothing great, but not bad. Only other request would have been for two queen beds in a double room instead of the tiny double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honey Badger Val
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great stay over the New Year's Holiday

So pleasantly surprised with our stay and experience. Room was spotless, as was the entire property. Staff was extremely friendly. The bar was scheduled to close early on New Year's Day, and we got back to the hotel right at closing time and really wanted to grab a drink with some family members. The bartender could have easily said no and closed, but graciously welcomed us, served one round and then left us to enjoy ourselves - he was terrific. Pool was terrific as well. We had a double room - really wish the beds would have been 2 queens as the doubles were extremely small. Only negative comment is about the breakfast buffet - scrambled eggs were extremely runny. While fairly basic, overall the buffet was o.k. Sleep number beds were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chyning1
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Travel value gem

My sister found this place in an online package deal and I was nervous booking it. It turned out to be the best place I have stayed on any of my trips to Nashville. The staff was more pleasant and attentive than the snobby staff I ran into at other hotels I have stayed in downtown, who charge more than 3 times as much. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety and was well attended. The furniture in the rooms was a little dated, but the bed was very comfortable and the rooms and facilities were very clean. The rooms were quiet. The only con was that the jacuzzi wasn't working. I plan to book here for our next trip this spring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fullmd
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Dec 24, 2011

good nuff

Could not get food when I got there. You can get soup until ten but can't get a real meal after nine. Odd at an airport locale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moosejaw
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Tired but clean and friendly

Room in need of a upgrade. Wallpaper torn, furniture tired but clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasent. Jane; the bartender in the lounge did a wonderful job balancing the demands of food and brew. Location less than 10 minutes to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MrsTR
Business
Mars Hill, NC, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Great, friendly staff

Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, quick check in and out. Rooms are "dated" and a little worn but def. clean, trust me, I'm a careful one where I stay. Plenty of parking and easy to access I-40 and close to down town Nashville. Very quiet. I would stay here again if a sale on rooms, however not that this was a bad experience AT ALL, but NOT what I expected from a Radisson. Wasn't as luxurious as I was expecting with the name. CLEAN, friendly, safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to The Hermitage, Two different ways you can go. check Mapquest! Also convenient to Nashville Zoo, Down Town Nashville, & Airport is seriously close but you don't hear it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashville 1st timer
Business
St Louis
Nov 8, 2011

Nicer than we expected

Upon arrival we were able to switch from 2 doubles to a king - no extra charge! Staff was super helpful with "off the beaten path" restaurants and ideas of where to go and what to see. Not a problem being a little away from downtown. Easy highway access. Overall, a fantastic stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Knoxville traveler
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Nashville for business

Love the sleep number beds! It was a very comfortable room with crisp, clean linens. Also was pleased to see that the TVs have been upgrades to flat screen, LCDs. One thing that wasn't so great is that I could hear the person in the room next to me snoring all night long. I am a light sleeper and it wasn't Radisson's fault that the person in the room next to me had sleep apnea of some sort, but the constant noise was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top