$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

3 stars
1112 Airport Center Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Couple get away

I had a great experience at this hotel, would be my first choose in hotel for my next say. See full review

  • Lisha J.
  • Jan 13, 2014
Nashville Hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel! The service was great and the room was fantastic. It was... See full review

  • Reya
  • Jan 7, 2014
Comfortable and convenient upscale Nashville hotel

Conveniently located just one mile from the Nashville International Airport, the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport offers comfortable accommodations and a wealth of amenities. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional service and southern hospitality, and it's conveniently close to popular attractions including the Grand Ole Opry and the Country Music Hall of Fame. When not seeing the sights in downtown Nashville, guests enjoy the indoor pool, fitness center and fine dining at 11 12 Urban Grille.

Highlights
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Sleep Number beds
  • Indoor swimming pool
Rooms

Every night's rest is a good one at the Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport, with 180 outstanding guest rooms and suites featuring the exclusive Sleep Number bed. All rooms also provide a spacious work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs, as well as complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, in-room movies and CD players.

Features

The Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport hotel offers an array of on-site amenities to enhance guests' stay, including a state-of-the-art fitness center and indoor swimming pool. In the evenings, 11 12 Urban Grille provides the perfect setting for a relaxing dinner and refreshing cocktails.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Grand Ole Opry (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • The Hermitage (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Belmont Mansion (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • The Parthenon (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Nashville Zoo at Grassmere (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Belle Meade Plantation (14.5 mi/23.3 km)
Business
  • 4,100 square feet of meeting space
  • Audio/visual service
  • Creative catering options
  • Experienced meetings staff
Policies and fees
NOTICE: The pool will be closed from 07 January 2013 through 03 February 2013.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1454 -86.6629
Area served
First Center for the Visual Arts, Ryman Auditorium
Nearby airports
NASHVILLE METRO ARPT, (BNA), 1.10, MI, N; SMYRNA ARPT, (MQY), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • LP Field: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.6 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 4 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.1 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.9 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.2 mi
  • LP Field: 6.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.4 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.6 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.8 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 7.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.3 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.4 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.4 mi
  • Music Row: 7.5 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.8 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.6 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12.2 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.5 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 681 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.6 mi

Dining

Darfon's
Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel.
Shoney's
Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel.
Ruby Tuesday's
Located less than a mile from the hotel.
Waffle House
Located just 0.5 miles from the hotel
Ellendale's
Located only 1 mile from the hotel. Offers entertainment in the evenings.
PF Chang's
Located in West end area near Vanderbilt University
1112 Urban Grille
Located off the lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
arthouse
milwaukee
Jul 9, 2012

Excellent

This Hotel is well worth the value..Excellent. This is a great location and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
Larusha
Illinois
Jun 9, 2012

Mediocre for the price.

Upon arrival A/C in room was broken after repair man coming twice they moved us to another room. The bathroom had a sewer gas smell everytime it was flushed. The cleanliness was good and the value at the breakfast buffet was a great value at only $6.99 and free if you didnt book your room online. I wouldnt pay the price for the motel at there direct prices as I feel it would be too much but online prices seem to be fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
Isadore
Nashville, TN
Jun 9, 2012

CMT Music Festival

Average hotel and accomodations. Nothing special and pricing somewhat steep, even for CMT Festival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
TKJBROWN
San Jose, CA, USA
May 31, 2012

Nashville Airport Radisson

Very disappointed that the hotel did not allow us breakfasts, per their web site. They do not honor this with third party bookings. Staff was very friendly. Business office was problematic, internet sessions crashed when trying to print boarding passes. Toilet seat looked and felt like someone sanded it with a chainsaw. Bathtub was gross, almost all gray with many worn spots even worse. Since we value the breakfast at $5-$10 each, we would not book this less expensive property if Holiday Inn Express came in for $10-$20 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great stroll along Broadway in downtown, a very happening place for music & eating. Don't miss Jack's BBQ!!!

Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
MandyWL
Markham, IL
Apr 25, 2012

Great Friends Getaway

This was a very nice hotel with great amenities. The hotel was located a few miles from the university where we had to attend several events. The staff was gracious and quite knowledgeable about the hotel and area. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent food at a full service restaurant close by

Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
LH25
Woodbridge, VA
Apr 5, 2012

NIce decent hotel

It was perfect location for us. Had a pool however, we didn't use it. The staff seemed as if going up to check in and out was a bother to them. I would be standing there and they were working on something and then actually got on the phone before checking me in. Then later asked if they could help me. Just a bit rude I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown at night is really for people wanting to drink and hang out at bars. I asked around to the different establishments and there were few that were actually family friendly.Guy were drunk on the streets. My daughter stated she was scared just walking on the sidewalk with how people were acting. A man passed by us with 2 women stating "I don't know but, I kind of feel like anyone can pull a revolver out on us at any moment around here" as they were walking by. Which I didn't feel safe with my daughter and I there either and it was only 7:30pm on a Saturday. We returned the day in the morning when there were a lot of families and tour buses in the area shopping on the opposite end.

Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
Free Lancer
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 12, 2012

A great little vacation.

I stated at this hotel several times when I have went to Nashville for conferences. I love the pool and jacuzzi. The staff is great and very accomodating. They always have a smile and are ready and willing to be of service. Breakfast is not so great for me as I have a vegetarian diet. Otherwise it's a great place to stop. Close to many restaurants and a Kmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
Kitkatkitty
Dallas, TX
Feb 16, 2012

AWFUL!!

My friends and I planned a trip for months where we would meet with our families in Nashville. Because we all have small children, the number one most important thing we needed was an indoor pool for the kids. We originally made a reservation at a Radisson located near Opryland, but when I called to ask about the pool, I was told it was closed. We canceled those reservations and made new reservations at the Radisson Airport Hotel after calling to confirm that the pool would be open and working. You can imagine my anger when we arrived after a 12 hour drive to discover that the pool was closed for inspection. The staff assured me that they would shuttle us to another pool belonging to the neighboring hotel when we needed to go, but as it was 15 degrees outside, and we had a 1,2, and 4 year old with us, that was not a viable option. We were assigned a room (we had made reservations for a King bed). I went to the room carrying 4 bags and my one year old only to discover that the key did not work. The housekeeper was nice enough to help open the door, but when the door opened, there was already suitcases inside. We had been assigned a room that was already taken. After being re-assigned to another room, we were given a room with 2 double beds, which is not at all what we wanted since our baby needs to sleep with us during travel. My husband and I had to sleep in separate beds while alternating the baby. I can't express my dissatisfaction enough with these issues. I am mostly upset that we paid for a two night stay at a hotel that could offer us none of what we were promised. Horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
Honey Badger Val
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Terrific Holiday Stay

We stayed here for 3 days over the New Year's Holiday and were so wonderfully pleased with the hotel. The room was spotless as was the hotel in general. Every single person on staff that we interacted with was friendly and helpful - everyone seemed to really like working there. Location was great and loved the sleep number beds! Would describe the breakfast buffet as average - nothing great, but not bad. Only other request would have been for two queen beds in a double room instead of the tiny double beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
Honey Badger Val
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great stay over the New Year's Holiday

So pleasantly surprised with our stay and experience. Room was spotless, as was the entire property. Staff was extremely friendly. The bar was scheduled to close early on New Year's Day, and we got back to the hotel right at closing time and really wanted to grab a drink with some family members. The bartender could have easily said no and closed, but graciously welcomed us, served one round and then left us to enjoy ourselves - he was terrific. Pool was terrific as well. We had a double room - really wish the beds would have been 2 queens as the doubles were extremely small. Only negative comment is about the breakfast buffet - scrambled eggs were extremely runny. While fairly basic, overall the buffet was o.k. Sleep number beds were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top