Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$159
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016

Great Hotel

Would recommend Tue, Sep 28, 2010
Big King Size bed, so comfortable it was hard to get out of....Fantastic brunch breakfast...Friendly and helpful staff

| Lexington MA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A night away from home

Would recommend Mon, May 24, 2010
A night away from the kids and chaos. We stayed here to celebrate our 8th anniversary. Great location. Walking distance to several resturarns, parks and shops. Nice rooms that were very quiet. Great food on the breakfast buffet. We were sent home well rested and feed.

Dining

Several dining spots nearby ranging from $-$$$$.

| Nashville, TN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Tue, May 11, 2010
We were surprised they made no comment about saving water since one water plant was down while we were there right after the flood.

| Denver, CO Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great stay for the price

Would recommend Sun, Apr 4, 2010
Shopping

Shopping hint

Green Hills just a few miles. Bookstore near by was open late. Bakery and Coffe Shop near

| Tennessee Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Location, Good Hotel

Would recommend Thu, Jan 28, 2010
Enjoyed the hotel. I was dissapointed with the parking charges. I'm sorry but a hotel should include parking, no discussion. I don't care about alacarte pricing; should NEVER include parking as an add on.

| Oregon City, Or Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top Notch

Would recommend Mon, Jun 15, 2009
My husband and I decided at the last minute to go to the CMA fan fest so hotel rooms were scarce. I can't believe how lucky we got. The hotel was great and our room was spotless. I'm very picky about clean rooms and I could find nothing wrong. The hotel offers a free shuttle as well which made getting downtown a breeze. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful as well.

| Rock Hill, SC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Vanderbilt University Experience.

Would recommend Wed, Apr 22, 2009
The hotel was very clean and met all my my needs. I wished that the font desk was more knowledgeable of the Vanderbilt Campus and events. Shuttle service gave us a ride to the country music district, but did not answer for the return ride. Cabs were inexpensive and readily available. We at at Jackson's down the street and food was really good. If you are visiting Vanderbilt for any reason, I would recommend this place. They charged $.250 for a drink in machines and $4.00 for a bottle water. This was a negative and I would suggest bringing your own if you plan on drinking more than the one provided in the room. I did purchase because of the convenience but would be more prepared if returning again.

| Birmingham, Alabama Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

My review of Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University

Would recommend Mon, Oct 13, 2008
Centrally located and easy ride from Airport. Room was quite nice and very clean. Only criticism would be narrow room service menu and exhorbitant pricing. We ended up going down to lobby to get coffee in the morning.

| Toronto Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Efficient and clean

Would recommend Tue, Sep 16, 2008
The Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University is very convenient for those conducting business at the school or medical center. The room was clean and spacious and room service prompt. The only on-premise restaurant was closed, although the hours of operation suggested it ought to have been open. Dinner available at the bar was typical 'pub' food.

Dining

Better food options are found away from the hotel.

| Guilford Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice hotel

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2008
The Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University was very nice. The rooms have modern furnishings including a flat screen TV with lots of cable TV selections. Our room overlooked Vanderbilt Stadium which was nice. The only complaint about the room is that it was quite small. The only other complaint is parking. The self-park lot is not connected to the hotel, so a walk outside was required to retrieve our car.

| Cordova Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5