$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

3 stars
View map of 531 Donelson Pike, 531 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
164 reviews
KISS concert

This room was excellent, I booked it for my husband and 2 sons when KISS was in Nashville. They... See full review

  • Danella B.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Nashville New Year Trip

The hotel was easy to find. Our room was clean and suited our needs perfectly. I would recommend... See full review

  • Kaytlin N.
  • Jan 6, 2015

Families and business travelers alike enjoy the value and convenience of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, plus a complimentary breakfast of fresh fruit, waffles, French toast and endless coffee and juice. The hotel is just seven miles east of downtown Nashville, convenient to the Hermitage, Nashville Shores, the Nashville Zoo and the Grand Ole Opry. Enjoy shopping at nearby Opry Mills and Hickory Hollow malls, or request a sightseeing tour from the gracious staff at the 24-hour front desk.

Rooms

Each of the bright and beautiful rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel feature fluffy pillow-top mattresses, free high-speed Internet access, cable TV with in-room movies, wake-up service, coffee and tea, hair dryer, an iron and ironing board and more.

Property features

Guests start the morning with a hearty complimentary Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby, plus a copy of USA Today. When weather permits, the sparkling outdoor pool is fun for the whole family and the well-equipped fitness center is perfect for an energizing workout. La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel guests also enjoy the convenience of a private laundry facility on-site.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in-room
  • Free parking
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • The Hermitage (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Nashville Shores (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Opryland Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • The Grand Ole Opry (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State University (10 mi/16 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (11 mi/17.7 km)
Business
  • 700-square-foot meeting room
  • Catering and audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.3 mi
  • Music Row: 7.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.6 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.4 mi

Dining

McDonald s (Adjacent)
American
Ruby Tuesday s
American
Shoney s
American
Backyard Burgers
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
American
Rain Forest Cafe
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 164
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me History buff
Business
Virginia
Jun 20, 2014

Good location, but where's the vacuum cleaner?

I was looking for a good-priced, comfortable and clean place to spend the night before visiting The Hermitage the next day just outside of Nashville. I'd stayed at one or two La Quinta's before and they had been VERY nice. The staff was friendly (though absent from the front desk when I went to check out), and the amenities were OK. But in the hallway and especially in my room it was clear the cleaning staff had not bothered to vacuum. Luckily I had flip-flops so could avoid the worst of the mess on the carpet. Just a few more minutes of cleaning would have made this a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocky Mountain rider
Business
Denver co
Oct 17, 2013

Closer to airport than other accommodations

Staff personnel was helpful and friendly, price was more than I wanted but location was perfect. Room was nice. I did not have use of anything other than room in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To airport

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcgoldencat
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 30, 2013

Nice hotel

This was a perfectly nice hotel in a good location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roma Pizza was excellent and staff very friendly.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy mom who got a break
Business
Arlington VA
Apr 9, 2013

Would recommend!

Hotel was very convenient, clean and the staff was extremely helpful. I requested a quiet room and they gave me an upgrade to a king bed. It was very quiet, bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and I loved that fact that they included hard boiled eggs in their continental breakfast! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike From Buffalo.
Business
Western New York State
Apr 8, 2013

Hard To Ask For Anytghing More.

I stayed a Fri & Sat night as a weekend getaway. This place is convenient to the airport and downtown Nashville. The room was ready upon arrival, clean, and as described. Check-in and check-out staff was quick, friendly, and without incident. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tam Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 26, 2013

Nice hotel

The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathroom was small and the rub needed some updates, but overall a good nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Senor Mom
Business
Connecticut
Oct 22, 2012

Friendly, no frills comfort, convenience,and economy

Over all very pleasant, I'd stay there again. There was a room mix-up at first which was immediately remedied with apologies and another perfectly located room for me. Arrived late, alone and exhausted, in a severe thunder storm and expressed concern about losing power and lights. Without asking, the night clerk gave me a convenient room on the first floor to calm my anxiety. The bed was very comfortable, water was nice and hot, an iron, hair dryer were provided. Very close to airport and Rt. 40; walk to stores, bank, restaurants. Pets allowed, nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayJ44
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Great base location

For the price, this hotel delivers. I got exactly what I requested. Room was clean and service provided each day. However, the building is dated and could use painting and updated carpet. The breakfast buffet was acceptable, but no protein (eggs, bacon, etc) provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills Mall is a great discount outlet.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAVE THE ACCOUNTANT
Business
WASH DC
Aug 1, 2011

nICE PLACE, GOOD PRICE, GOOD LOCATION

I VISITED DOWNTOWN NASHVILLE. THE MOTEL IS WELL LOCATED, NEAR THE AIRPORT AND THE MAIN HIGHWAYS. THE STAFF GAVE ME A HANDY MAP OF THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

TAKE ALONG A GPS UNIT.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 30, 2011

Overall, it was pretty good.

The location was convenient. It was clean. Obviously a renovated hotel. It wasn't extravagant but the staff was helpful, the breakfast was sufficient and the internet worked. Overall, it got the job done. A little pricey for nothing special but no real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top