$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

3 stars
531 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
164 reviews
Clean & Comfortable

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. $25- cab to downtown Nashville. See full review

  • Go Blackhwaks
  • Apr 14, 2014
Perfect for Nashville fly ins

The staff was excellent. The room was comfortable. The hotel is located next to the airport and... See full review

  • Grammies
  • Dec 8, 2013
Value and convenience in central Nashville

Families and business travelers alike enjoy the value and convenience of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, plus a complimentary breakfast of fresh fruit, waffles, French toast and endless coffee and juice. The hotel is just seven miles east of downtown Nashville, convenient to the Hermitage, Nashville Shores, the Nashville Zoo and the Grand Ole Opry. Enjoy shopping at nearby Opry Mills and Hickory Hollow malls, or request a sightseeing tour from the gracious staff at the 24-hour front desk.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in-room
  • Free parking
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

Each of the bright and beautiful rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel feature fluffy pillow-top mattresses, free high-speed Internet access, cable TV with in-room movies, wake-up service, coffee and tea, hair dryer, an iron and ironing board and more.

Features

Guests start the morning with a hearty complimentary Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby, plus a copy of USA Today. When weather permits, the sparkling outdoor pool is fun for the whole family and the well-equipped fitness center is perfect for an energizing workout. La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel guests also enjoy the convenience of a private laundry facility on-site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • The Hermitage (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Nashville Shores (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Opryland Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • The Grand Ole Opry (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State University (10 mi/16 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (11 mi/17.7 km)
Business
  • 700-square-foot meeting room
  • Catering and audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.147 -86.6663
Nearby airports
Nashville Intl Airport, (BNA), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.3 mi
  • Music Row: 7.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.6 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.4 mi

Dining

McDonald s (Adjacent)
American
Ruby Tuesday s
American
Shoney s
American
Backyard Burgers
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
American
Rain Forest Cafe
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anti smoking person
Florida USA
Sep 11, 2011

Nasty

The non-smoking room smelled nasty and smoky. The hall -way outside the room was smelly and the exit doorway to the parking lot stunk! I complained on day 1 to the front desk and was informed that the bottom 2 floors were non-smoking. I checked out the followind day and was not offered a refund ; I had paid for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JamiSonn
Spring Lake, MI
Apr 2, 2013

Not 3 stars by a long shot

The hotel was old and although some renovations have been done they missed the mark. The hotel was dingy and all of the hallways smelled like stale cigarettes. The first room we were assigned had not been cleaned. Our second room was clean, however mold around the shower and some other issues overshadowed the attempts at update. The bed were comfortable and staff was friendly. I would not recommend nor would I stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Justin from Texas
Huntsville, TX
Nov 28, 2010

Out dated hotel.

I stay in an average of 100 hotel rooms a year. La Quinta's are normally good quality hotels, but this particular location is behind the times. Everything was outdated. From the extremly small bathrooms, to the out dated sheets. I felt like I was stepping back into the late 80's when I drove into the property. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chapel hill,nc
Oct 25, 2010

Awful

Horrible experience. Received a smoking room despite requesting nonsmoking. Did not get wakeup call as requested. Keycard repeatedly failed requiring multiple trips to front desk. Air conditioning barely worked. Would never ever ever stay there again. Employees showed no interest in correcting issues. When I pointed out that I had requested nonsmoking room, I was told "thats what happens when you book through third party sites like [...]". Then they told me that I could try to find another hotel if I wanted, at 9:00 on a Saturday night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver colorado
May 10, 2011

report

there was no hot water to take a shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there was no hot water

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Michigan
Apr 9, 2010

A bit disappointed

The Hotel was in an average location nearby other popular chains. Most things about it really gave off that "we need to work on this place" vibe. Three out of 5 nights I visited, I made multiple trips to the front desk because my room keys would not open my door. The front desk clerks thought this may be because of: Being "incorrectly programmed for the number of nights" (multiple times), my cell phone usage, or being "near the airport". I could never get into my room. The continental breakfast was bare bones at best. My average meal for breakfast was a hard boiled egg and some orange juice. Who knows when the eggs were prepared. The wifi access had good signal strength but my average downloading speeds were anywhere from 30-100kbps. A telephone modem is 56kbps. This was a little inconvenient for me, being an IT professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ru Sans Sushi... 505 12th Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203-4027 (615) 252-8787

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Nit pick
Kansas City, MO
Jun 30, 2014

Not truly Non-smoking

We did not have a good experience at this hotel. We are actually in the process of trying to get a refund because we did not stay here after we saw, or should I say smelled our room. The moment we got off the elevator and walked down our hall it reeked of smoke. We called the front desk and told them our room smelled like a Smoking room could they confirm that we had a NON-smoking room. They said the room was a NON-smoking room, but we were near others that were not. I asked to be switched because my daughter and I are allergic to smoke. My daughter also has diabetes and when her allergies act up her blood sugar numbers go up too. They insisted they were fully booked and could not relocate us, so I asked for a refund. We are 3 days out and have yet to see one. We are still disputing it, but we did leave and go to the Hyatt Place that night instead. It was cheaper and had a Fantastic room. This hotel was not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikeo
Business
Phoenix
Mar 17, 2014

Fire Miss Daisey

we arrived and called for a shuttle, after several calls the shuttle still had not arrived at 11:30 although we were assured they were on the way Miss Daisey. Next morn, needed a ride to airport, Miss Daisey never showed, finally a hotel employee took us to the airport. Cudo's to her, took the bull by the horns. employee's were fine, what can they do, took the value and the good experience totally away. too bad, Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STAYRACE01
Indiana, USA
Jan 3, 2012

would not stay at this chain again

hotel was a little out of our way. First night was fine. First Shower was cold to luke warm. Let Staff know that the hot water was messed up, they instructed me to check it later and let them know if it was still not working. Next morning shower cold again. called front desk. staff said " oh so sorry you had to take a cold shower but have a nice day anyway"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vandy Aunt
North Carolina
May 12, 2013

AVERAGE to below

Hallways smelled like smoke but inside our room did not. Below average breakfast buffet. Carpets in room were very dirty as was noted by the black on the bottom of my white socks.The bottom of the shower dipped in so you literally were standing on an angle while showering. I did think the linens were clean on the beds. Would not necessarily choose this hotel line again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search