$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

3 stars
531 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
168 reviews
Clean & Comfortable

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. $25- cab to downtown Nashville. See full review

  • Go Blackhwaks
  • Apr 14, 2014
Perfect for Nashville fly ins

The staff was excellent. The room was comfortable. The hotel is located next to the airport and... See full review

  • Grammies
  • Dec 8, 2013
Value and convenience in central Nashville

Families and business travelers alike enjoy the value and convenience of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, plus a complimentary breakfast of fresh fruit, waffles, French toast and endless coffee and juice. The hotel is just seven miles east of downtown Nashville, convenient to the Hermitage, Nashville Shores, the Nashville Zoo and the Grand Ole Opry. Enjoy shopping at nearby Opry Mills and Hickory Hollow malls, or request a sightseeing tour from the gracious staff at the 24-hour front desk.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in-room
  • Free parking
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

Each of the bright and beautiful rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel feature fluffy pillow-top mattresses, free high-speed Internet access, cable TV with in-room movies, wake-up service, coffee and tea, hair dryer, an iron and ironing board and more.

Features

Guests start the morning with a hearty complimentary Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby, plus a copy of USA Today. When weather permits, the sparkling outdoor pool is fun for the whole family and the well-equipped fitness center is perfect for an energizing workout. La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel guests also enjoy the convenience of a private laundry facility on-site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • The Hermitage (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Nashville Shores (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Opryland Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • The Grand Ole Opry (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State University (10 mi/16 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (11 mi/17.7 km)
Business
  • 700-square-foot meeting room
  • Catering and audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.3 mi
  • Music Row: 7.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.6 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.4 mi

Dining

McDonald s (Adjacent)
American
Ruby Tuesday s
American
Shoney s
American
Backyard Burgers
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
American
Rain Forest Cafe
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RuthAnn
Business
High Point, NC, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Service, Clean Room

I was picked up at the Airport in a timely fashion. My room was ready and eventhough, it was an older hotel, it was spruced up, clean and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
miemie
Business
Nashville Tennessee
Mar 26, 2012

everyone don't want dog carpet

Hotel stay was great,only problem I had was I ask for a no pet room and I was on the first floor with all dogs. Could not stand that..not a pet person at all. Can stand the smell...big turn off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
STAYRACE01
Business
Indiana, USA
Jan 3, 2012

would not stay at this chain again

hotel was a little out of our way. First night was fine. First Shower was cold to luke warm. Let Staff know that the hot water was messed up, they instructed me to check it later and let them know if it was still not working. Next morning shower cold again. called front desk. staff said " oh so sorry you had to take a cold shower but have a nice day anyway"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
addie.c
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 23, 2011

great family roadtrip stop

we drove dwn to dallas from cleveland and nashville was midpoint great hotel great value LOVED that breakfast was included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trusty
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 6, 2011

a quick trip to Nashville

It served our purpose, with some minor flaws. We needed something near the airport and this property was certainly perfect for that. We had a short 3 minute shuttle ride. When we checked in we were sent to a room that was not cleaned from the previous users. We were given another room and it was fine. The room was musty but quickly aired out. The toilet did not flush properly so we called down to the front desk. A maintenance man showed up in a mere moments and was friendly. The solution to the improper flush was to merely stand there and hold down the lever until the bowl flushed through. The beds were comfortable and clean but the carpeting was a bit worn and seemed a bit dirty (for my wife's taste). The breakfast was fine and the shuttle back to the hotel was perfect. This is not a fancy hotel by any means but it was perfectly acceptable for someone who was flying in late afternoon and flying out early a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tennis traveler
Business
Fairfield Glade, TN, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Nice

We were there because our flight was early and we are 2hours from Nashville Airport. So for our needs the hotel was good because of the location. It was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr. Nick
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Got fooled into booking a room here

We got to the hotel at 11 pm after a long drive, and had to wake up early the next morning. The room was in a wing of the hotel that looked like it had been deserted for the past 10 years. The AC was off in the room and it was musty and humid. The wing was obviously the old smoking wing, so the room smelled horribly like cigarette smoke. It was too late and we were too tired to go downstairs and complain, so we just toughed it out. Will never stay here or at another La Quinta again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bill2
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 22, 2011

A PLACE TO SLEEP

It was a place to sleep, nothing special. The whole hotel needs a complete up grading. Not a good value with orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great plce to eat is right across the street, RUBY TUESDAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hemi
Business
Minnesota, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Good Hotel for over night trip

Hotel satisfied my needs for the night being in town for a business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
anti smoking person
Business
Florida USA
Sep 11, 2011

Nasty

The non-smoking room smelled nasty and smoky. The hall -way outside the room was smelly and the exit doorway to the parking lot stunk! I complained on day 1 to the front desk and was informed that the bottom 2 floors were non-smoking. I checked out the followind day and was not offered a refund ; I had paid for 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top