$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

3 stars
View map of 531 Donelson Pike, 531 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Double D not those
Business
Inland Empire, Ca.
Nov 19, 2014

Hostel food service woman.

Front desk help friendly and cheerful, bathroom wall behind door was quite filthy. The woman attending the breakfast area was quite controlling and seemed very angry with her job. Yelled at guests about how they are not meeting her expectations of cleanliness, and even told me how to do things that meet her demands and about how handicapped people are too picky and demanding without me speaking a word to her. She approached me, sad part is...... I'm disabled and still manage quite well without any assistance from anyone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit 2nd Ave in Nashville, had a blast..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solange
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2014

Good location, so many guest and tight spaces.

This is location is within airport and approximately 7miles away from Nashville downtown where most attractions are. The room is just enough for us and it's neatly clean but this isn't a suite if you expect one. The place is jam packed with guest coming in and out and it has tight space in the lobby, hallway, and dining room. Don't expect a full breakfast here it's more of continental. There you have it, enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bach1
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 22, 2014

Just a cab ride away

Perfect location outside of the city, and only a short cab ride away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcon58
Business
Pittsburgh
Sep 22, 2014

Not Informed

I had booked a double bed room, we get up to the room and it is a King Bed room. We go and have that switched and they give us a double bed room and we get there and there is no microwave or refridgeorator which is clearly marked on my print out. We did not feel like causing another room switch so we did not say anything. The next morning at checkout I mentioned the missing appliances and they said they were sorry for the inconvenience. The refridgeorator was planned for my sons ice packs. I will never book another LaQuinta hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvieJean
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Aug 25, 2014

Family Reunion

The hotel was in a perfect spot to get to all parts of Nashville. We golfed on the East side, ate on the south-West side, went to the fairgrounds on the South side and traveled through the North side... great location, great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELF6713
Business
Paradise, CA
Jul 16, 2014

just what we needed

after a long day of traveling, it was nice to just grab the rental car and get to the hotel quickly. It was easy to get to and check in was quick. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. That is all I ask for a quick stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBAFOOTDOC
Business
Nashville
Jul 14, 2014

Personal night

Staff was friendly, beds comfy, rooms clean, nice breakfast served. Only complaint would be the pool being closed earlier than time posted & opened later than time posted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Nit pick
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 30, 2014

Not truly Non-smoking

We did not have a good experience at this hotel. We are actually in the process of trying to get a refund because we did not stay here after we saw, or should I say smelled our room. The moment we got off the elevator and walked down our hall it reeked of smoke. We called the front desk and told them our room smelled like a Smoking room could they confirm that we had a NON-smoking room. They said the room was a NON-smoking room, but we were near others that were not. I asked to be switched because my daughter and I are allergic to smoke. My daughter also has diabetes and when her allergies act up her blood sugar numbers go up too. They insisted they were fully booked and could not relocate us, so I asked for a refund. We are 3 days out and have yet to see one. We are still disputing it, but we did leave and go to the Hyatt Place that night instead. It was cheaper and had a Fantastic room. This hotel was not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me History buff
Business
Virginia
Jun 20, 2014

Good location, but where's the vacuum cleaner?

I was looking for a good-priced, comfortable and clean place to spend the night before visiting The Hermitage the next day just outside of Nashville. I'd stayed at one or two La Quinta's before and they had been VERY nice. The staff was friendly (though absent from the front desk when I went to check out), and the amenities were OK. But in the hallway and especially in my room it was clear the cleaning staff had not bothered to vacuum. Luckily I had flip-flops so could avoid the worst of the mess on the carpet. Just a few more minutes of cleaning would have made this a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Blackhwaks
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Clean & Comfortable

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. $25- cab to downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top