$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

3 stars
531 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
166 reviews
Clean & Comfortable

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. $25- cab to downtown Nashville. See full review

  • Go Blackhwaks
  • Apr 14, 2014
Perfect for Nashville fly ins

The staff was excellent. The room was comfortable. The hotel is located next to the airport and... See full review

  • Grammies
  • Dec 8, 2013
Value and convenience in central Nashville

Families and business travelers alike enjoy the value and convenience of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, plus a complimentary breakfast of fresh fruit, waffles, French toast and endless coffee and juice. The hotel is just seven miles east of downtown Nashville, convenient to the Hermitage, Nashville Shores, the Nashville Zoo and the Grand Ole Opry. Enjoy shopping at nearby Opry Mills and Hickory Hollow malls, or request a sightseeing tour from the gracious staff at the 24-hour front desk.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in-room
  • Free parking
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

Each of the bright and beautiful rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel feature fluffy pillow-top mattresses, free high-speed Internet access, cable TV with in-room movies, wake-up service, coffee and tea, hair dryer, an iron and ironing board and more.

Features

Guests start the morning with a hearty complimentary Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby, plus a copy of USA Today. When weather permits, the sparkling outdoor pool is fun for the whole family and the well-equipped fitness center is perfect for an energizing workout. La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel guests also enjoy the convenience of a private laundry facility on-site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • The Hermitage (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Nashville Shores (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Opryland Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • The Grand Ole Opry (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State University (10 mi/16 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (11 mi/17.7 km)
Business
  • 700-square-foot meeting room
  • Catering and audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.147 -86.6663
Nearby airports
Nashville Intl Airport, (BNA), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.3 mi
  • Music Row: 7.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.6 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.4 mi

Dining

McDonald s (Adjacent)
American
Ruby Tuesday s
American
Shoney s
American
Backyard Burgers
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
American
Rain Forest Cafe
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 3, 2010

Really great hotel for the money!

I really enjoyed my stay at La Quinta. I worried that it would be too noisy since it is near the airport, but noise wasn't an issue at all. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. Also, there were restaurants within walking distance which was nice so I didn't feel like I had to take my rental car out all of the time. I got in around 11am, and they let me check in as soon as a room was available, which was right around 11:30am. (Regular check in is at 3) My trip ended up changing, and I had to leave early. The staff was extremely flexible and gave me a full refund for the nights that I didn't end up staying. I really recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday's was right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Western New York
Apr 24, 2010

Great accommodations

Staff great. Beds must be new and very comfortable. Busy area but quiet anyway. Breakfast more than provided at most motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Opryland shopping center. Great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Apr 22, 2010

Nashville hotel

Great front desk staff; ordered a taxi for really early airport ride. 4 minutes to airport curbside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coni Stevens
Business
Memphis
Apr 22, 2010

Another great night!

This is the second time I've stayed in this hotel in a week. Same good service, great room, quiet, computer availability in business center, and a filling breakfast assortment. Lots of eating possibilities in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many fast food and neighborhood dining options within half a mile of the hotel. Big box store across the street. Great value for great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coni Stevens
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 17, 2010

Very pleasant stay

Effortless check-in. The room was spotless, attractively arranged, very appealing. Everything was where it was supposed to be. Beds were comfortable, pillows of excellent quality. Even the linens were nice. Fluffy towels, bathrooms well-maintained, plenty of hot water. Loved the business center with computer access. Only drawback was its location smack in the center of the city, a very busy area, but then that also could be considered a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnplum2
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 13, 2010

Pet Friendly!

We chose the hotel because we had our dog and it was pet friendly. It is conveniently located close to downtown. Within walking distance of a Taco Bell and McDonalds. The only complaint we had was that we put a Do Not Disturb sign on our door so that Room Service would not come in while we were gone and they did anyway. Other than that, the service was great, no other complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anil S
Business
Richland, Washington
Apr 11, 2010

Good Clean Room for Good Price

Good clean room, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit Michigan
Apr 9, 2010

A bit disappointed

The Hotel was in an average location nearby other popular chains. Most things about it really gave off that "we need to work on this place" vibe. Three out of 5 nights I visited, I made multiple trips to the front desk because my room keys would not open my door. The front desk clerks thought this may be because of: Being "incorrectly programmed for the number of nights" (multiple times), my cell phone usage, or being "near the airport". I could never get into my room. The continental breakfast was bare bones at best. My average meal for breakfast was a hard boiled egg and some orange juice. Who knows when the eggs were prepared. The wifi access had good signal strength but my average downloading speeds were anywhere from 30-100kbps. A telephone modem is 56kbps. This was a little inconvenient for me, being an IT professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Ru Sans Sushi... 505 12th Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203-4027 (615) 252-8787

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Putnam, N.Y.
Apr 2, 2010

Reasonable for the price

Good location for airport. Minimal breakfast, plan on eating elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenience of large superstore directly accross from motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
Mar 30, 2010

Great location

Hotel was used because of its' location to the airport in Nashville. Promt friendly servive and extremely friendly staff. Stayed in four different hotels this past trip. Some with a highr rating. This was the best of all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top