$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

3 stars
View map of 531 Donelson Pike, 531 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Illinois
Nov 21, 2010

OK for the $

Very friendly staff and clean older facility. First room we were given smelled of smoke...second already had an occupant in it...third was fine. The staff were very appologetic and called to verify that our third room was satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, NJ
Nov 15, 2010

Clean rooms & Belgian Waffles!

clean rooms, very friendly staff, make-your-own belgian waffles were part of continental breakfast! Nice touch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 31, 2010

Decent, affordable lodging, convenient t

Service was friendly, breakfast was good. Checkout was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel hill,nc
Oct 25, 2010

Awful

Horrible experience. Received a smoking room despite requesting nonsmoking. Did not get wakeup call as requested. Keycard repeatedly failed requiring multiple trips to front desk. Air conditioning barely worked. Would never ever ever stay there again. Employees showed no interest in correcting issues. When I pointed out that I had requested nonsmoking room, I was told "thats what happens when you book through third party sites like [...]". Then they told me that I could try to find another hotel if I wanted, at 9:00 on a Saturday night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Den mother
Business
Irvine, California
Oct 24, 2010

Not what we expected.

We had requested a king bed non-smoking room. The room we were given reeked of smoke. We found out later that they had recently declared that area a non-smoking area, but had not yet replaced the carpets, etc. When we complained, they were able to find a king non-smoking room in the renovated area, but why not give us that first? Additional problems: There was a roach on the dressing room/sink counter the first morning. Each of the three nights we were there, our key card did not work when we returned in the evening, so we had to walk around the building to the front door, and have the key re-done. I don't think I would return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 22, 2010

Friendly and helpful staff.

The person who checked us in at the front desk was helpful and gave us directions for getting to the airport. Conveniently located and a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville Tn
Oct 18, 2010

Great night out!

The lady at the service desk was extremely nice. The rooms were very clean & smelled really good. Couldnt have asked for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 17, 2010

Great Location

I went to Nashville to visit old friends. The location of the hotel is perfect if you are visiting the downtown area and north side of Nashville. I have stayed in better hotels while visiting Nashville previously. The room did not have a microwave or a safe to secure valuable items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BMW traveler
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Oct 16, 2010

Good service, friendly front desk

Hotel is conveniently located, surprisingly quiet and very clean. Good breakfast with a large seating area. Helpful and friendly front desk. Would return on another trip to Nashville. Felt very safe and secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ruby Tuesday's located across the street has a great salad bar and conveniently located less than a block away is a party store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Oct 11, 2010

Very pleased

It was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It cost about $20 to get to the Downtown by cab plus you have to tip. So plan on at least $45-$50 for a cab to and from the Downtown bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top