$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

3 stars
531 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
165 reviews
Clean & Comfortable

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. $25- cab to downtown Nashville. See full review

  • Go Blackhwaks
  • Apr 14, 2014
Perfect for Nashville fly ins

The staff was excellent. The room was comfortable. The hotel is located next to the airport and... See full review

  • Grammies
  • Dec 8, 2013
Value and convenience in central Nashville

Families and business travelers alike enjoy the value and convenience of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, plus a complimentary breakfast of fresh fruit, waffles, French toast and endless coffee and juice. The hotel is just seven miles east of downtown Nashville, convenient to the Hermitage, Nashville Shores, the Nashville Zoo and the Grand Ole Opry. Enjoy shopping at nearby Opry Mills and Hickory Hollow malls, or request a sightseeing tour from the gracious staff at the 24-hour front desk.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Bright Side Breakfast
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access in-room
  • Free parking
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

Each of the bright and beautiful rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel feature fluffy pillow-top mattresses, free high-speed Internet access, cable TV with in-room movies, wake-up service, coffee and tea, hair dryer, an iron and ironing board and more.

Features

Guests start the morning with a hearty complimentary Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby, plus a copy of USA Today. When weather permits, the sparkling outdoor pool is fun for the whole family and the well-equipped fitness center is perfect for an energizing workout. La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport hotel guests also enjoy the convenience of a private laundry facility on-site.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • The Hermitage (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Nashville Shores (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • Opryland Convention Center (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • The Grand Ole Opry (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Tennessee State University (10 mi/16 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (11 mi/17.7 km)
Business
  • 700-square-foot meeting room
  • Catering and audio/visual equipment available (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.147 -86.6663
Nearby airports
Nashville Intl Airport, (BNA), 2.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3.9 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.4 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6 mi
  • LP Field: 6 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.1 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.2 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.3 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.6 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.1 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.3 mi
  • Music Row: 7.3 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.6 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.5 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 680.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.4 mi

Dining

McDonald s (Adjacent)
American
Ruby Tuesday s
American
Shoney s
American
Backyard Burgers
American
Taco Bell (Adjacent)
American
Rain Forest Cafe
American

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
addie.c
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 23, 2011

great family roadtrip stop

we drove dwn to dallas from cleveland and nashville was midpoint great hotel great value LOVED that breakfast was included

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jcon58
Business
Pittsburgh
Sep 22, 2014

Not Informed

I had booked a double bed room, we get up to the room and it is a King Bed room. We go and have that switched and they give us a double bed room and we get there and there is no microwave or refridgeorator which is clearly marked on my print out. We did not feel like causing another room switch so we did not say anything. The next morning at checkout I mentioned the missing appliances and they said they were sorry for the inconvenience. The refridgeorator was planned for my sons ice packs. I will never book another LaQuinta hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EvieJean
Business
Ann Arbor, Mi
Aug 25, 2014

Family Reunion

The hotel was in a perfect spot to get to all parts of Nashville. We golfed on the East side, ate on the south-West side, went to the fairgrounds on the South side and traveled through the North side... great location, great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ELF6713
Business
Paradise, CA
Jul 16, 2014

just what we needed

after a long day of traveling, it was nice to just grab the rental car and get to the hotel quickly. It was easy to get to and check in was quick. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. That is all I ask for a quick stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DBAFOOTDOC
Business
Nashville
Jul 14, 2014

Personal night

Staff was friendly, beds comfy, rooms clean, nice breakfast served. Only complaint would be the pool being closed earlier than time posted & opened later than time posted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hotel Nit pick
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 30, 2014

Not truly Non-smoking

We did not have a good experience at this hotel. We are actually in the process of trying to get a refund because we did not stay here after we saw, or should I say smelled our room. The moment we got off the elevator and walked down our hall it reeked of smoke. We called the front desk and told them our room smelled like a Smoking room could they confirm that we had a NON-smoking room. They said the room was a NON-smoking room, but we were near others that were not. I asked to be switched because my daughter and I are allergic to smoke. My daughter also has diabetes and when her allergies act up her blood sugar numbers go up too. They insisted they were fully booked and could not relocate us, so I asked for a refund. We are 3 days out and have yet to see one. We are still disputing it, but we did leave and go to the Hyatt Place that night instead. It was cheaper and had a Fantastic room. This hotel was not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me History buff
Business
Virginia
Jun 20, 2014

Good location, but where's the vacuum cleaner?

I was looking for a good-priced, comfortable and clean place to spend the night before visiting The Hermitage the next day just outside of Nashville. I'd stayed at one or two La Quinta's before and they had been VERY nice. The staff was friendly (though absent from the front desk when I went to check out), and the amenities were OK. But in the hallway and especially in my room it was clear the cleaning staff had not bothered to vacuum. Luckily I had flip-flops so could avoid the worst of the mess on the carpet. Just a few more minutes of cleaning would have made this a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Blackhwaks
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Clean & Comfortable

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff. $25- cab to downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
popah
Business
Tx.
Mar 24, 2014

Family Visit

Close to family. Close to Airport. Nice clean spacious room. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikeo
Business
Phoenix
Mar 17, 2014

Fire Miss Daisey

we arrived and called for a shuttle, after several calls the shuttle still had not arrived at 11:30 although we were assured they were on the way Miss Daisey. Next morn, needed a ride to airport, Miss Daisey never showed, finally a hotel employee took us to the airport. Cudo's to her, took the bull by the horns. employee's were fine, what can they do, took the value and the good experience totally away. too bad, Mike

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicki PA
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 5, 2014

Good for what I needed, and a good breakfast!

My family and I had to be at the airport for an early flight, so we booked here for convenience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant, and the location was perfect for what we needed. What put this location above the rest was the breakfast. From 7AM to 9AM, the spread was more than I expected from an airport motel. Good stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top