$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

3 stars
721 ROYAL PARKWAY, NASHVILLE, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
102 reviews
Loved it!

We were in town just for one night for a concert. Great location, not far from downtown. Clean and... See full review

  • JulieM1980
  • Jul 21, 2014
The perfect Stay

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. The only thing the amenity that it... See full review

  • Rick and Jeannie
  • Jun 1, 2014
Innovation, comfort and freebies near Nashville airport
The Hyatt Place Nashville Airport hotel delivers comfort, style and a host of features to travelers. Guests enjoy an outdoor pool, free breakfast, spacious rooms with a 42-inch HDTV and free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access. Innovative amenities such as the self registration kiosks and the in-room media center cater to modern needs. The hotel offers easy access to many of Nashville’s most popular destinations, including LP Field, Nashville Convention Center, Grand Olde Opry and Ryman Auditorium.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Large rooms with Hyatt Grand Bed and 42-inch HDTV
  • Fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment

Rooms

Stylish and spacious rooms feature comfy king or double Hyatt Grand Beds. Rooms offer an oversized sofa-sleeper, mini-fridge, wet/dry bar, bathroom vanity with granite countertops, Aquafresh Extreme Clean toothpaste amenities and Hyatt Plug Panel, which allows guests to connect laptops, MP3 players, video game systems and DVD players to the flat-screen HDTV.

Features

The hotel offers a heated outdoor pool, coffee and wine cafe, TV den and e-room with free access to a computer and printer. The smoke-free Hyatt Place Nashville Airport hotel is easy for travelers to get to and from with free parking and airport shuttle service. Innovations such as the self-registration kiosk and in-room Hyatt Plug Panel give the hotel a post-modern, world-class feel.

 

The Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order entrees and snacks any time of day. Guests looking for a gourmet treat head to the Bakery Café for a Starbucks coffee or premium wine or beer. For guests on the go, muffins, salads, sandwiches and drinks are available in the Grab 'n Go case.

 

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

Attractions
  • Two Rivers Golf Course (3.75 mi./6 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • LP Field (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7.5 mi./2.1 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (8.5 mi./13.7 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Hyatt Plug Panel in-room media connectivity
  • Group rates available
  • Exclusive online group booking page
  • Audio/visual equipment
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1463 -86.6645
Nearby airports
Nashville Intl Airport, (BNA), 1.20, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Nashville Airport Rooms

RunOfHouse
Description not provided

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Tennis pro
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Fishing
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.1 mi
  • LP Field: 6.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.1 mi
  • LP Field: 6.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.4 mi
  • Music Row: 7.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.6 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12.1 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 681 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.5 mi

Dining

Ellendales
Casual dining, variety of food, and great service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 102
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieM1980
Grove city
Jul 21, 2014

Loved it!

We were in town just for one night for a concert. Great location, not far from downtown. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hattie B's hot chicken!

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Jeannie
Wisconsin
Jun 1, 2014

The perfect Stay

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. The only thing the amenity that it could have used was an indoor pool, but for everything else I found that it more than met my expectations. I very recently stayed at another hotel since this stay that did not even meet one forth of this hotels quality. If I have to stay in this area again it will be this hotel, it more than met my expectations but I did not find any hidden charges when I returned home and checked my statements during the stay. I would gladly recommend this hotel, only if you want an indoor pool go during the summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot loose and retired
San Diego
May 21, 2014

Airport Close with Everything

Friendly staff. Nicely designed room. Delicious breakfast. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Airport.

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick and Jeannie
Wisconsin
Jan 1, 2014

Couple get away

Over all it had the best location to all the things we wanted to do on our trip with easy access to all. The only thing that I found that needed a little more work was the maid that was assigned to our room and it would have been better if it had the indoor pool like the amenities said they did It was still a great get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Christmas entertainment was awesome from the Opry to the ice and lights shows. This would be great for both adults and kids.

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Meredith1982
Memphis, TN
Dec 23, 2013

Overnight Stay by the Airport

The hotel had problems checking us in because we booked through this site. The next morning we had to call down and ask for 3 different blow dryers before on worked. We also had problems with the plug in our room. It was close to the airport. That was really the only nice part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Urban Grub in Nashville was fabulous!

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Badger Mike
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 25, 2013

Pretty generic

The hotel room was pretty average, though I did appreciate the attempt to divide it up into what I'll dub suite-lite. Would've been nice to have a bit more of a divider to provide a true suite experience. Overall the price was good. It's close enough to get to downtown in about 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mache, in East Nashville, has a tremendous brunch worth the short drive.

Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GL in RI
Cumberland, RI
Jan 14, 2013

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient!

Less than five minutes to the airport, liquor store and restaurants within walking distance, free shuttle, comfy bed, large rooms with living room and kitchenette, super friendly staff and free breakfast. It doesn't get any better!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cmarie Scorpio
Hermitage, TN
Nov 25, 2012

Nice place to sleep.

My fiancé and I stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The tv was a nice size. The shower would've been excellent, if it weren't so noisy when you turned the hot water up. Also, the day before check out, housekeeping cleaned the room- and must've thought we checked out, because we when got back, our body wash and we had bought was gone. I'm glad we didn't leave our bags in the room. I'd stay again, I just wouldn't leave any personal items if I'm stepping out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCotton
Kentucky
Oct 29, 2012

Nice getaway

I arrived and checked in without any issues. The whole staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN Monkey Momma
Carmel, IN
Jul 8, 2012

Great stay! Large rooms.

I was very pleased with my stay. Large room. Very accommodating in many ways. Like that sink in separate area from shower and toilet. Lots of storage. Nice work area. Living area separated from bed. Like a mini suite. Very clean. Nice, high quality bedding. Plenty of towels and pillows available. I normally have to call for more. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top