$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

3 stars
721 ROYAL PARKWAY, NASHVILLE, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
Great Place to Stay!

Everything was very nice. I had no complaints. The staff was of course very friendly as well. See full review

  • Desert Eagle
  • Aug 3, 2014
Loved it!

We were in town just for one night for a concert. Great location, not far from downtown. Clean and... See full review

  • JulieM1980
  • Jul 21, 2014
Innovation, comfort and freebies near Nashville airport
The Hyatt Place Nashville Airport hotel delivers comfort, style and a host of features to travelers. Guests enjoy an outdoor pool, free breakfast, spacious rooms with a 42-inch HDTV and free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access. Innovative amenities such as the self registration kiosks and the in-room media center cater to modern needs. The hotel offers easy access to many of Nashville’s most popular destinations, including LP Field, Nashville Convention Center, Grand Olde Opry and Ryman Auditorium.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free deluxe continental breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Large rooms with Hyatt Grand Bed and 42-inch HDTV
  • Fitness center with Life Fitness cardio equipment

Rooms

Stylish and spacious rooms feature comfy king or double Hyatt Grand Beds. Rooms offer an oversized sofa-sleeper, mini-fridge, wet/dry bar, bathroom vanity with granite countertops, Aquafresh Extreme Clean toothpaste amenities and Hyatt Plug Panel, which allows guests to connect laptops, MP3 players, video game systems and DVD players to the flat-screen HDTV.

Features

The hotel offers a heated outdoor pool, coffee and wine cafe, TV den and e-room with free access to a computer and printer. The smoke-free Hyatt Place Nashville Airport hotel is easy for travelers to get to and from with free parking and airport shuttle service. Innovations such as the self-registration kiosk and in-room Hyatt Plug Panel give the hotel a post-modern, world-class feel.

 

The Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order entrees and snacks any time of day. Guests looking for a gourmet treat head to the Bakery Café for a Starbucks coffee or premium wine or beer. For guests on the go, muffins, salads, sandwiches and drinks are available in the Grab 'n Go case.

 

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Free airport shuttle service

Attractions
  • Two Rivers Golf Course (3.75 mi./6 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (7 mi./11.3 km)
  • LP Field (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Adventure Science Center (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Ryman Auditorium (7.3 mi./11.7 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (7.5 mi./2.1 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (8.5 mi./13.7 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi access throughout hotel
  • Hyatt Plug Panel in-room media connectivity
  • Group rates available
  • Exclusive online group booking page
  • Audio/visual equipment
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1463 -86.6645
Nearby airports
Nashville Intl Airport, (BNA), 1.20, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Nashville Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Nashville Airport Rooms

Deluxe
View room Single
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Tennis pro
Boating
Driving range
Water skiing
Fishing
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.1 mi
  • LP Field: 6.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.5 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.2 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.1 mi
  • LP Field: 6.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.2 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 6.5 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 7.3 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 7.4 mi
  • Music Row: 7.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 7.6 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 9.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 11.6 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 12.1 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 12.4 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 14.8 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 681 mi
  • Allen Arena: 682.4 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,763.5 mi

Dining

Ellendales
Casual dining, variety of food, and great service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Badger Mike
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 25, 2013

Pretty generic

The hotel room was pretty average, though I did appreciate the attempt to divide it up into what I'll dub suite-lite. Would've been nice to have a bit more of a divider to provide a true suite experience. Overall the price was good. It's close enough to get to downtown in about 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mache, in East Nashville, has a tremendous brunch worth the short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
restacey
Business
NashvilleTN
Feb 20, 2013

Hyatt Place Nashville

Hotel breakfast was outstanding! Room was spacious very nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dummie
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 18, 2013

Very bad trip

When we got to our room we noticed that the floor was very wet . When we tried to call the front desk we discovered the phone didn't work. We used our cell phone to make the call and a maintance man was sent up. He repaired the phone and then put about a dozen bath towels down for us to walk on. Needless to say, I will not be staying at Hyatt on my next trip to Nashville or any place else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3OrangeWhips
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 27, 2013

A few room problems

I stay at Hyatt Place regularly and am used to them being perfect. That said, I was a bit surprised with some problems we had with our room at this location: the TV menus were frozen and unusable, the refrigerator was loud (had to unplug), and the toilet was loose from the floor. Remember sitting on a teeter totter? Enough said. Still a good value but very surprised the room at this Hyatt Place was a tad run down. I won't stay here again because there are so many other options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GL in RI
Business
Cumberland, RI
Jan 14, 2013

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient!

Less than five minutes to the airport, liquor store and restaurants within walking distance, free shuttle, comfy bed, large rooms with living room and kitchenette, super friendly staff and free breakfast. It doesn't get any better!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DadJim
Business
michigan
Jan 1, 2013

A nice hotel

we spent two nights in this hotel. the breakfast is really nice. the room is clean and spacious. staff is very friendly. it exceeds our expectation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maxwellhouse mom27
Business
cleveland oh
Jan 1, 2013

great stay!

We had a great stay! The room was very spacious and the breakfast was very good for a hotel. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cmarie Scorpio
Business
Hermitage, TN
Nov 25, 2012

Nice place to sleep.

My fiancé and I stayed for the Thanksgiving weekend. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The tv was a nice size. The shower would've been excellent, if it weren't so noisy when you turned the hot water up. Also, the day before check out, housekeeping cleaned the room- and must've thought we checked out, because we when got back, our body wash and we had bought was gone. I'm glad we didn't leave our bags in the room. I'd stay again, I just wouldn't leave any personal items if I'm stepping out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCotton
Business
Kentucky
Oct 29, 2012

Nice getaway

I arrived and checked in without any issues. The whole staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuckyNumber85
Business
Branson, MO
Sep 24, 2012

If You Can Get A Deal Here, Worth It

This is definitely a business traveler's hotel, but we got a deal and stayed here on a family trip and it was well worth it. The rooms are very spacious and clean. We got in late, and the staff that was there was very friendly--however check-in took a little while because they had just been overwhelmed with check-ins and guest requests right before I got there. Not the fault of the people working at the time-they did the best they could, but management might want to look at hiring someone else to help out late night if this wasn't exceptional. The breakfast in the morning was enough to get you going, and a couple of great items, but don't expect a lot of variety in protein if you're looking for anything substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel is off the main street a few blocks, and at least for me, it was easy to miss Royal Parkway. Watch for the light!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top