$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

3 stars
View map of 721 ROYAL PARKWAY, NASHVILLE, TN 37214

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
patti jordan
Business
Madison, Alabama
Sep 24, 2014

our Disney trip

The hotel is clean and comfortable...however...when we got there at a late check in it took me ringing the bell 4 times before anyoone came to the door. No one was at the front desk area at all. Was hungry...got a brownie and it was stail...threw it away. Slept good...woke up and got ready...went downstairs to check out and two ladies where standing behind the desk on the computer and I was told to wait. Waited about 5 minutes until a lady walked in from outside and asked if she could help me. I figured she was the hotel manager...so I gave her my name and she said she would take care of the checkout...so I am assuming she did...even though I did not see her do it. We have always had problems at this hotel with checking in and out and I could never understand why. There is never any customers there at the desk when we arrive but always are told to wait. Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel again...next time we fly out of Nashville, we will stay at another hotel by the airpot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Topsy
Business
Carbondale,Il
Sep 15, 2014

Nice hotel but bad service.

i booked a 2 double bed and sleeper room this weekend for 3 adults and a teenager but got a 1 bed and a sleeper room. I requested to change rooms but no more rooms available. I don't like sleeper beds because I don't sleep well in them. So I didn't get a good night sleep last night. I won't recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
...Tim...
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 1, 2014

An OK place

Could have been better for the price. Had to hold down the flush handle. Coffee packages didn't fit the small in-room coffee maker; had to struggle with it, made a mess. Bed comfort only OK. Very friendly staff. Hotel's shuttle van parked under front door shelter, blocking half the space. Because of that, we had to load our luggage in the rain on check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Heavy traffic in and around Opry areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blonde11953
Business
brookville in
Aug 7, 2014

hyatt airport

very nice, pool was clean, staff went out of their way to make my 7 year old grandson feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kat Guest
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA
Aug 7, 2014

Airport Close Is About It

Very expensive but wanted an airport close hotel. Would recommend spending the extra money to stay at the Gaylord Opry Hotel. I was given a room right up against the elevators( not joking) and the toilet didn't work (still not joking). Then we were awoken by the horrific, extremely strong scent of skunk....burning eyes strong...3 hours before scent dissipated . I asked for another room..staff said no. We had a 5am flight so asked to pay the night before(we wanted to switch credit cards) but staff refused. The next morning when we tried to check out all the computers were down. Enough said!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Eagle
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 3, 2014

Great Place to Stay!

Everything was very nice. I had no complaints. The staff was of course very friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulieM1980
Business
Grove city
Jul 21, 2014

Loved it!

We were in town just for one night for a concert. Great location, not far from downtown. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hattie B's hot chicken!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Jeannie
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 1, 2014

The perfect Stay

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. The only thing the amenity that it could have used was an indoor pool, but for everything else I found that it more than met my expectations. I very recently stayed at another hotel since this stay that did not even meet one forth of this hotels quality. If I have to stay in this area again it will be this hotel, it more than met my expectations but I did not find any hidden charges when I returned home and checked my statements during the stay. I would gladly recommend this hotel, only if you want an indoor pool go during the summer months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foot loose and retired
Business
San Diego
May 21, 2014

Airport Close with Everything

Friendly staff. Nicely designed room. Delicious breakfast. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Nashville Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titans707
Business
Nashville, TN
May 16, 2014

Almost perfect

My recent stay at the Hyatt was almost perfect. It's a very nice hotel. Had a 5-star feel to it. My biggest surprise was how accommodating and nice the staff was. I got a phone call moments after checking in to see if I needed anything. I wanted a microwave and they sent one to my room for free within an hour. Breakfast was very nice. My only complaint was the lack of good TV channels. My stay had me in my room a lot and to my surprise, they lacked basic cable channels such as MTV, Bravo, E!, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top