$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
367 reviews
Should have more stars

The Hotel Preston was a fantastic hotel. I only stayed there for a night, but my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • Joe Guest
  • Nov 19, 2014
Quick Getaway

The amenities are wonderful. Anything you need the Preston will get. From Warm Milk and Cookies at... See full review

  • TN Traveler of Music City
  • Oct 3, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (367)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 367
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN Traveler of Music City
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 3, 2014

Quick Getaway

The amenities are wonderful. Anything you need the Preston will get. From Warm Milk and Cookies at bed time to a Fish in your room. It is just a few minutes drive to Opry Mills Mall. And a short drive from Downtown. All the staff was very friendly. All of the décor was unique. I spent just one night here and plan to return on my next trip to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedBirdBlue
Business
Knoxville, tn
Aug 11, 2014

Great Artsy Hotel!

I love this hotel, great location and querky/artsy atmosphere. Some friends and I often take weekend trips to get out of Knoxville and spend a weekend in Nashville and have stayed here a few times. I will definitely continue to come back! Great little bar there too with an awesome happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gusapus
Business
cosby,tn
Feb 12, 2013

Birthday Getaway weekend

Was very pleased with the hotel generally speaking. Very clean, staff very nice and helpful. Had an awkward moment upon check-in though when the lady at the front desk inquired why we were in town and then proceeded to tell us about the hotel's spa and massage package. She then called the bartender away from the bar down the hall and told him we were interested in a couples massage in our room. He then proceeded to tell us that he was tending bar until midnight and then would be available. I about died! We had NEVER asked her to do this and just told the bartender that we would get back to him if we were interested. We had an audience for this whole time because it was in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Better be prepared to drive into town for food. The restaurant is expensive. Forty-one dollars for an omelette with toast and bacon and eggs with toast and grits with coffee. There are no other restaurants close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AR Distant Traveler
Business
Arkansas
Sep 4, 2012

Highly Recommended!

I booked this hotel based solely on reviews from a recommending website. Since the more recent reviews were high, I decided to give it a try. Everything about this hotel was exceptional! From the lobby area, staff, to the room itself, the entire feel was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable with was a big plus. I recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited Prime 108 and we were blown away. The restaurant is a little expensive but the experience was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top