$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
367 reviews
Should have more stars

The Hotel Preston was a fantastic hotel. I only stayed there for a night, but my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • Joe Guest
  • Nov 19, 2014
Quick Getaway

The amenities are wonderful. Anything you need the Preston will get. From Warm Milk and Cookies at... See full review

  • TN Traveler of Music City
  • Oct 3, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (367)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 367
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jmac343
Business
Cullman
Sep 15, 2014

Little outdated

Our floor looked like something out of The Shinning, was pretty scary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Music row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie Super Star
Business
Bowie, MD
Sep 9, 2014

Great staff

I'm not from "the south" so maybe I was taken aback more than most people would be. But the waitress in the restaurant was like the sweetest woman I've ever met. The food was pretty good too but I'd come back just to get to talk to her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KH48
Business
Louisville
Sep 1, 2014

Comfortable

Beds are comfortable but the tub does not drain well. VERY friendly staff!! I do not recommend the restaurant, however. The chicken piccata was breaded and the pasta was swimming in butter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKelly10
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Aug 4, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel wasn't too far from downtown it was a easy cab ride. They staff was super nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. Overall a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy Kane 14
Business
Illinois
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay

Right by the airport. Close to everything! Downtown only 5miles away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurenNicole83188
Business
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Jun 9, 2014

Great value with amazing staff

I went with a bunch of friends to the CMA country music festival and had no idea where to stay & the picking was slim. This was the best value for us as a cheaper stay and wasn't a low star hotel (just enough!) Hotel Preston was not bad at all. The decor was cool and the most important part, the rooms, were good! What blew me away was the staff, they went above and beyond to make our stay the best. Literally anything we needed they did it right away. We pretty much met everyone there and they were so helpful with everything, giving my first time in Nashville the best one! I would definitely come back and stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bride Jes
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2014

My Bachlorette Party

Our stay at the Hotel Preston was awesome!! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful! Steve, the shuttle driver was amazing and Chef Danny sure knows his way around a kitchen! A few of the waitress were rude, but we didn't let them ruin our fun. The pool was great. We very much so enjoyed our stay! We would definitely visit again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very reasonably priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAS36
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 16, 2014

Nice Hotel for a Nashville getaway

Overall, our stay was great. The outside of the building looks dated however when you enter you can tell its been remodeled. Very nice staff as well. Unfortunately we had to wait an extra hour until our room was ready which after a 7 hour drive wasn't fun but once we got our room we were very pleased as they were very comfortable. Off the beaten path of Nashville but in the middle of all major highways. 10min drive to downtown Nashville and about a $20-$30 cab ride which seemed to vary by driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joycie MF
Business
Chicago, Il
Apr 15, 2014

Passing through Nashville

Staff very accommodating and shuttle service was excellent. Hotel is outdated and rooms need an updating. (especially for the price) They do a special feature of providing a gold fish and lava lamp by request which we found very quirky! (It was left by our door by mistake)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rbcprin
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend in Nashville

This hotel was okay. The doors to the rooms are flimsy and I had to shut mine with my shoulder and be sure it was pulled shut all the way when inside, and pull it extra hard to close it on my way out. There are no fans in the bathroom so it's basically impossible to be getting ready while someone else is showering as the mirror fogs up. The outlets in the room except for the bathroom were weird, our phone chargers and computer chargers etc. wouldn't stay in, they kept falling out of the outlets. The only one that worked besides the TV and lights was the outlet in the table lamp, so our electronics were never charged up. The walls are flimsy so you can hear everything. This hotel is not downtown and is about a $20-25 cab ride to downtown. They do call cabs for you or you can uber or uber-x from there. I'd recommend uber, as we would call down for a cab, they would confirm the time and that it was coming at the front desk, then we would come down and someone would have taken it. We were very late for our dinner Saturday night even though we called 45 minutes ahead of us needing to leave (reso was at 515, 15 minutes away, we called at 415) and the cab was taken and the front desk staff seemed to not care. I had to ask them three more times to call for a cab for us. I would not stay here again due to the inconvenience and the security of the room was questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top