$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
391 reviews
convenient business stay

The hotel was close to the airport. It was comfortable, and provided a good place for me to work on... See full review

  • many hotel nights
  • Aug 22, 2015
Mother/Daughter trip

My daughter and I found this hotel to be very nice and we would stay there again if we were in the... See full review

  • Cheryl C.
  • Aug 3, 2015

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Property features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 573 reviews
★★★
$113
4.2 / 5 88 reviews
★★★★
$123
3.9 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$110
3.5 / 5 118 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.4 / 5 115 reviews
★★★★
$132
4.0 / 5 107 reviews

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 391
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonCC
Business
Mauldin
Aug 24, 2015

Better Than Expected

I've always driven by the Hotel Preston on my way to the airport and have wanted to stay there. They were the cheapest hotel for my last trip so I gave it try. The place is more vibey than your average chain hotel - eclectic artwork and decor throughout the hotel and in the rooms. My room was clean and comfortable. You must use your room key to run the elevator so you feel safe. The TV stopped working and a call to the front desk promptly produced a custodian who fixed it quickly. I was a little disappointed in the bed, however. Not that it was terrible, but it wasn't really that comfortable, either. Very conveniently located to the airport with a gas station right around the corner. I'd probably spend a little more next time to get a hotel with a more comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
many hotel nights
Business
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

convenient business stay

The hotel was close to the airport. It was comfortable, and provided a good place for me to work on the internet and make phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leilani V.
Business
Orlando
Aug 9, 2015

Nice

Artsy hotel conveniently located near airport. Great shuttle service from airport. Staff was great and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NAPOLEON O.
Business
N/A
May 21, 2015

Business Trip

The hotel met my expectations. The room was clean and the bed sheets were clean and smelled fresh. The location of the hotel was convenient for my activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean P
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Hotel preston

Friendly staff, great service. I would stay here again on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick D.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

good business trip

In town for a conference in downtown Nashville. Hotel was clean and reasonably priced. The only drawback was the traffic to get to downtown was backed up everyday. Would recommend taxi if going downtown for the evening the hotel usually had taxis waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

use taxi for going downtown, not much more that parking and no hassels. Traffic cops are bad in Nashville.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jeffrey c.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

the preston

Hotel was nice enough. Staff was courteous and attentive. Bar was expensive and we were unable to rent movies due to a problem with the satellite provider. Staff worked on the probl for over an hour but was unsuccessful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Music was good but drinks were expensive.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Victoria
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

pleasant overnight stay

The room was nice - comfortable bed & pillows and also very clean. The bathroom was slightly small but was very nice as well. Great green tea toiletries! The restaurant (Cafe Isabella) was a little pricey but very good and large portions. There's also not a whole lot of other options for food within walking distance. The shuttle will take you anywhere within 5 miles for free but it took 40 minutes to pick me up from the airport (the hotel is less than 10 minutes away). The staff was friendly and helpful and they provide quirky amenities like a beta fish and rubber duckies. Right on the outskirts of downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 17, 2014

Good hotel

Other than getting stuck and having to pry my way out of the elevator, my first morning was started with a cold shower, and the door seperating my room and the one next to me removed. The neighbor next door drunkingly tried to walk in my room. So, not the best experience, but easily changed by a little hotel maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is very nice!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TN Songbird
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 20, 2014

A Diamond in the Rough

Was somewhat leary after reading some of the previous reviews, however I found that Hotel Preston is located close to the airport, driving distance to downtown and to Opry Mills. The hotel decor would be appreciated by anyone that likes art and is a little eclectic. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only complaints was lack of refrigerator in room and a bathroom vent in room that was very dusty. This would be a great place to host a corporate event, lots of meeting and conference space, onsite catering a big plus. I would give this hotel a 3 rating, however with a small amount of work, could easily move up to a 4. There is also ample parking for tour busses and huge plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Opry Mills, Airport, and Downtown

Back to menu Return to top