$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
387 reviews
Very Convenient

My 2 year old son and I stayed a night to pick my husband up at the airport early the next morning.... See full review

  • Kimberly S.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Quick romantic getaway

Great place! Front desk staff was very friendly, and even upgraded our room when they realized that... See full review

  • AnnieThompson1978
  • Jan 28, 2015
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (387)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Oct 11, 2010

Bad experience

We booked the room requesting a king size bed in a non-smoking room. Upon our arrival we were give two full size beds in a smoking room. However the staff did try by spraying the room with air freshner, but it was short lived. Also the band in the bar was right under our room, so forget about doing to sleep before midnight. Floor was worn out, the room and our clothes all smelled of smoke!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga,TN
Oct 11, 2010

Very nice and creative

This hotel was very nice and in a good location in nashville, but although its not their fault it is noisy. Its location is close to the airport and we were awaken early due to plane landing. The hotel has a very creative atmosphere and stays pretty busy with meetings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Australian travlers
Business
all over
Aug 19, 2010

Fantastic location & room for the price

Was just passing through and had a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wes B
Business
Dickson, TN
Aug 15, 2010

Nice Price

Booked this hotel at the last minute and was glad that I did. Nice rooms, nice staff, and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Aug 15, 2010

Bachelorette weekend

We stayed here because it looked very modern, not your typical 1980's hotel. We had planned a bachelorette party weekend and this was close enough to downtown without paying the price for a downtown hotel. It was very clean and housekeeping was very accommodating. Would have been nice to have music playing while at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

McFaddens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, AL
Aug 10, 2010

"Deceiving"

We were there to celebrate our anniversary. The pics to this hotel looked awesome, but the actual hotel room was not like the pics. The hallway did not even run air. For the price of the hotel, this was not a deal. My husband tried to upgrade us to a nicer room but since we booked through [...] they would not grant our wish. I love [...]. However, if I knew we couldn't upgrade because we booked through them, I would not have used [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amerigos was a great place to eat. Also, don't stay at this hotel if you're looking for a romantic getaway. I'm sad our money was wasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Island, NE
Aug 10, 2010

Unique & comfy decor, lacking amenities

Everything about this "boutique" hotel was as expected for us. Unique decor, nice linens, a good view. What was lacking were basic things we now take for granted at hotels, such as free wi-fi. Frankly, if I would have known at first there was not free internet, I probably would have spent my time in Nashville somewhere else. The other disappointment was the supposedly nice in-room coffees. Organic, perhaps, but nasty. Was also surprised by the fact that there was no complimentary breakfast of any kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philpot, KY
Jul 31, 2010

The beds were the best!!!

I had to go to Vanderbilt for my first PET scan since I had finished my chemo and radiation for breast cancer. I really didn't think I would sleep because of the procedure I was having the next morning but the room was wonderful and the beds were the best I have ever slept on. I got a really good nights sleep and then received the greatest news...100% cancer free!! I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family traveling to Nashville!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 7, 2010

I missed the pool,

Had A/C condensation problem wetting the carpet, maintenance responded fast. However the carpet remained wet. Appreciate customized pillow options, tho I didn't take advantage of it. Charges for WiFi, used mobile card instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
O'Connell
Business
Georgia
Jul 6, 2010

Stay away from the Hotel Preston

We loved Nashville however we were extremely distressed about the Hotel Preston We checked out a day early and chose to loose our money instead of enduring another night. The pool had 3 lounge chairs only one of which was torn and we were not able to use it I would only reccommend that people do not ever go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants downtown for lunch and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse was wonderful on Saturday Evening Nashville is a great place to visit as well as being alot of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top