$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
401 reviews
Nice Clean Hotel

The Hotel was very clean, the staff was very polite See full review

  • Linda S.
  • Apr 23, 2015
Lovely

Booked this room at the last minute and loved it. Beautiful decorum See full review

  • Triddian B.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Top hotels

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 401
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NormanGg
Business
Birmingham, MI
Jul 30, 2012

Please do not make my mistake

This hotel is essentially a motel 9 that has premiums shampoo. I have never seen a more poorly maintained hotel. Our room smelled and so did the hallway - similar to a motel 9. We were positioned above a bar in which our whole room would shake. I'm not some ritzy reviewer, I have stayed at Motel 9's before as well as 5 star resorts. Do not expect anything nice or well kept going into this hotel. This hotel attracts customers strictly by the price. Shoppers should be aware that this hotel is about a $25 cab ride from downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, TX
Jun 3, 2011

SAVE YOUR $$$$

Traveled into town, for a weekend of some fun, and well we had a blast, except dreaded coming back to our hotel. The decoration was definitely not at all our style, we like modern, but this was more tacky than modern, disturbing even. The lady that checked us in late that night was absolutely miserable, had I not already paid for the hotel I would have left, even as exhausted as I was from an 11 hr drive. The hotel lobby and hallways were warm and had a very distinct smell that lingered. The room was DIRTY...floors gross, things not well dusted, mold in the shower coffee cups sticky, bed sheets and blankets STAINED! Oh not to mention they let animals in, which is convenient for those that like to travel with animals but those that don't, it is a huge inconvenience, as you are suffering listening to the dogs bark every time someone walks by. Save your money! Not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Absolutely must check out Pancake Pantry, they have pancakes that will change your life, and Mellow Mushroom, they not only have the must unbelievably delicious pizza, but the spinach dip is heavenly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rbcprin
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend in Nashville

This hotel was okay. The doors to the rooms are flimsy and I had to shut mine with my shoulder and be sure it was pulled shut all the way when inside, and pull it extra hard to close it on my way out. There are no fans in the bathroom so it's basically impossible to be getting ready while someone else is showering as the mirror fogs up. The outlets in the room except for the bathroom were weird, our phone chargers and computer chargers etc. wouldn't stay in, they kept falling out of the outlets. The only one that worked besides the TV and lights was the outlet in the table lamp, so our electronics were never charged up. The walls are flimsy so you can hear everything. This hotel is not downtown and is about a $20-25 cab ride to downtown. They do call cabs for you or you can uber or uber-x from there. I'd recommend uber, as we would call down for a cab, they would confirm the time and that it was coming at the front desk, then we would come down and someone would have taken it. We were very late for our dinner Saturday night even though we called 45 minutes ahead of us needing to leave (reso was at 515, 15 minutes away, we called at 415) and the cab was taken and the front desk staff seemed to not care. I had to ask them three more times to call for a cab for us. I would not stay here again due to the inconvenience and the security of the room was questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kirkland, wa
Jun 15, 2009

I was a little let down to be honest

We came into town for fanfair with my best friend for her birthday. we have stayed at the location in tacoma, wa and was amazingly blown away by that location. this one was totally lacking right down to some of the letters of Hotel Preston being burnt out on the side of the building. Our room was directly across from the ice machine and soda machine. It's amazing all the people who apparently need ice at 3-6am and how noisy quarters in the pop machine can be. The price did not equal the value of the hotel. At all!! Our bathroom smelled of mildew and there wasn't a fan in the room and even mold in the shower. What was nice was the beds and bedding. Slept very comfortably. Easy access to freeway. I don't believe I would stay at this location again but I would still like to try their other locations based on how excellent the other one we tried was and what Hotel Preston is trying to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minute drive to Opry Mills massive shopping mall, Gaylord Opryland hotel, and Grand Ol Opry and other fun attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a fan of preston
Business
Memphis TN
Dec 16, 2013

Loud neighbors, no parking, sleepless night

Check in was a headache, front desk lady didn't have any of the shopping information we had asked for. They finally found some brochures and sent them up to the room about half hour later. Bathroom was lackluster.. Had sign on the back of door mentioning a robe that was there for our use and if we would like to purchase one please let front desk know. It also said they inventory the room daily and you would be charged for the robe if missing, which it already was so I called the front desk to let them know. Then that night they had some type of event which lead to there not being ANY parking available for PAYING customers. Extremely loud music you could here it in the lobby, then upstairs at our room it was madness. You could hear people cackling from their rooms 4 doors down and the folks next to us got into several shouting matches. Called front desk to complain around 11 and it continued for another hour or so. This was my 3rd time staying there and I must say the hotel has dwindled. I wouldn't stay there again and I honestly should've asked for a refund!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amine1
Business
knoxville tn
Feb 22, 2010

okay place

all good over all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 29, 2007

under constuction

the lobby and much of the hotel were under construction. the room and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joycie MF
Business
Chicago, Il
Apr 15, 2014

Passing through Nashville

Staff very accommodating and shuttle service was excellent. Hotel is outdated and rooms need an updating. (especially for the price) They do a special feature of providing a gold fish and lava lamp by request which we found very quirky! (It was left by our door by mistake)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAS36
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 16, 2014

Nice Hotel for a Nashville getaway

Overall, our stay was great. The outside of the building looks dated however when you enter you can tell its been remodeled. Very nice staff as well. Unfortunately we had to wait an extra hour until our room was ready which after a 7 hour drive wasn't fun but once we got our room we were very pleased as they were very comfortable. Off the beaten path of Nashville but in the middle of all major highways. 10min drive to downtown Nashville and about a $20-$30 cab ride which seemed to vary by driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NE dancers
Business
Nashville, TN
May 4, 2009

The pros and cons

For the most part, the hotel stay was pleasant. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I found the red lights above the check-in desk a bit distasteful (suggestive?), as well as the "bra-art" displays in the lobby area. The most disappointing part of our stay is that the bathroom was not cleaned daily. NOT ACCEPTABLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lower Broadway is a must for those who love music! Be sure to visit the honky tonks, and experience incredibly talented singers and songwriters! Wild Horse Saloon is a definite stop for those who like to dance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top