$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
391 reviews
convenient business stay

The hotel was close to the airport. It was comfortable, and provided a good place for me to work on... See full review

  • many hotel nights
  • Aug 22, 2015
Mother/Daughter trip

My daughter and I found this hotel to be very nice and we would stay there again if we were in the... See full review

  • Cheryl C.
  • Aug 3, 2015

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Property features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 573 reviews
★★★
$113
4.2 / 5 88 reviews
★★★★
$123
3.9 / 5 92 reviews
★★★
$110
3.5 / 5 118 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.4 / 5 115 reviews
★★★★
$132
4.0 / 5 107 reviews

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 391
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annoyed.
Couples
Indiana
Mar 31, 2014

Not impressed.

Would not waste my time or money staying here. Was promised a king bed, but after arriving was told, "I don't know why you were told that. Kings have been booked for weeks." Staff did not even attempt to make up for problem. Staff had no recommendations for places to go. Took COLD showers. When we called the front desk they said they knew about it. Okay, great so fix it. Everything was falling apart in the room- outlets coming off the wall, shower handle loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vizitor
Couples
Nashville
Feb 25, 2012

Great Concept-Needs a Refresh!

At 2pm Staff was still too busy vacating the hotel of guests from the night before to greet us appropriately. Gave us a lousy room, but were nice enough to switch us once something else available. No offer of pillow menu, gold fish, or any of the other "unique" items they tout on the website. Access is a bit dodgy in bad weather. Not really close/convenient to much of ANYTHING. Drunks roaming the lobby on Saturday night. ROOMS: Front face of sink/vanity hadn't been wiped off in weeks. Dark Colors make the dirt more visible. Carpets need cleaning. DISGUSTING! Restaurant: is marginal [food]; service was pleasant and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Celebration gone wrong
Couples
Nashville
Jun 18, 2013

No Botique

I hAve to say the staff was great, hotel not so great the bed was terrible not a good nights rest for us, it was not what we were expecting . The pictures are not what I was expecting at all I was not happy with this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Would never stay again.

The Hotel Preston is where I chose for my husband and I to stay on our 27th wedding anniversary. It was a huge mistake. One of the things I was looking forward to and the Hotel boast of in all of its advertising was the gold fish and the lava lamp ammenities. I had to request the gold fish twice before it arrived and the lava lamp never did. I was informed they were not avaliable. We were booked and stayed for two nights. The lava lamp never did arrive. In addition, the selection of televison channels was appaling. If I would have had children with me I would have been in big trouble. They also had a gaming station to rent in the room, however there was only one controller! Needless to say I will not stay there again!!@

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry mills is very close to this motel and they do offer a shuttle service

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
O'Connell
Couples
Georgia
Jul 6, 2010

Stay away from the Hotel Preston

We loved Nashville however we were extremely distressed about the Hotel Preston We checked out a day early and chose to loose our money instead of enduring another night. The pool had 3 lounge chairs only one of which was torn and we were not able to use it I would only reccommend that people do not ever go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants downtown for lunch and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse was wonderful on Saturday Evening Nashville is a great place to visit as well as being alot of fun

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Townsends
Couples
West Tennessee
Feb 19, 2010

disappointing

We wanted a 4-star experience. We didn't get it. The room was small, the bathroom miniscule and the walls were so thin we could hear doors closing down the hall and people talking in the other rooms. And the room was in disrepair: among other things, the paint was peeling in places, the curtains weren't hung correctly and the closet door was broken. The woman at the front desk seemed to think this was acceptable since we were in a smoking room. Apparently, the 4 star experience is reserved for non-smokers. We have to give the cleaning staff credit, though: the room was very clean and didn't smell like stale smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, AL
Aug 10, 2010

"Deceiving"

We were there to celebrate our anniversary. The pics to this hotel looked awesome, but the actual hotel room was not like the pics. The hallway did not even run air. For the price of the hotel, this was not a deal. My husband tried to upgrade us to a nicer room but since we booked through [...] they would not grant our wish. I love [...]. However, if I knew we couldn't upgrade because we booked through them, I would not have used [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amerigos was a great place to eat. Also, don't stay at this hotel if you're looking for a romantic getaway. I'm sad our money was wasted.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Man
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2011

Potential is here... but nobody at home

I don't write about my "feelings" often, but in this case, I make an exception. Our first impression with the hotel & staff was excellent; unfortunately, the beginning was truly the end of our enamore for this hotel. They have a "limited" supply of microwaves - can't get one. We left early on Saturday morning. When we left, we placed the door placard indicating we would like our room cleaned. When we returned at mid-afternoon, imagine our surprise when we found our room was not serviced. When we called and politely asked why our room was not serviced, we were told that "daily service was provided on request only." This is not a "cheap" hotel with room rates consistently over $125/night... and one has to request services? Their excuse was that they did not want to be blamed for any items missing from our room... are you kidding me! Poor management follow-thru, poor customer service, poor attitude and one hotel I gladly cross off my list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy good Mexican Food - Chuey's is the place! Located on the Vanderbuilt end of Broadway. You won't be disappointed!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AD Hawk
Couples
Memphis, Tennessee
Aug 20, 2012

Average hotel

Our experience was decent. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel was convenient and close to many tourist attractions. I was somewhat disappointed in the actual features of the hotel versus the features of the online hotel pictures. The actual hotel did not meet my expectations of what I saw on the hotel website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melanie R.
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Deceiving

The pictures and description online are deceiving. The lobby and resturant areas are nice and updated, but our whole (non-smoking) floor smelled of smoke. The room was very outdated and i felt like i traveled back in time. The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable so i requested a "soft" pillow from the pillow menu and he brought me one just as hard as all the others in the room. They only provide shampoo/ conditioner and a bar of soap. No lotion or anything else... I had to pull a glob of hair out of the hair dryer (that was not my own) prior to using it. There was absolutely NO water pressure in the shower. Staff was nice and cab service cheap to uptown. And I have to mention the walls were so thin you could hear everything going on in the room next to us. Listening to our neighbor vomit at 6am was not very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway uptown

Back to menu Return to top