$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
516 reviews
Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic romantic getaway

Wonderful stay for me and my boyfriend, staff was very nice and welcoming. Great atmosphere and... See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 6, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (516)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
516 out of 516
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Good location, but not much else

Requested a king bed and received 2 doubles. The place looked much nicer online than in person. There was quite a bit of noise from doors slamming, people talking in the hallway, and planes taking off in the morning. The water pressure was poor and fluctuated throughout the day. The fitness center was small, and the pool was chilly. For some reason the bar didn't stay open very late on the weekend. While it was in a pretty convenient location, I'm not sure we'd stay there again unless it was at a significant discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

needs help

The experience at the hotel Preston was mixed at best. We had trouble in several areas. The coffee pot was missing and they placed a note in the room stating that we could call room service in the morning and get coffee brought to room. We did call twice and never got it! 2 Days in a row. We called front desk and asked for help to no avail. Every day we were missing something out of our room (glasses, towels Etc.). One day we returned about 4pm Our room had not been made at all. We asked for the hotel manger to call us or come by and he never did. Even after all the trouble we where never offered any type of compensation. All this was brought to the attention to the day hotel manager at check out. She had heard nothing of any of this. Still they did offer anything for our difficulty and even charged us for a movie rental that would probaly kept me for writing this review. 10 bucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mall

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Superficially nice

I will say that this hotel looks really nice from the outside and the rooms were comfortable; however, there was nothing special about this hotel. It claims to offer all of these great things and unique details, but some of the most basic amenities were missing, or sub-par. Our room smelled very musty (as if it hadn't been used in months or needed to be aired out). There was also no wireless internet unless you wanted to pay a fee! The hotel bar claims to be this great hotspot, but we stayed on a Saturday night, and we were the only two people in there, and the only two people in the restaurant. Needless to say, we went out to eat in Nashville instead. Overall, because of the lack of guests, dark colors, and dim lighting everywhere, it just had a kind of dark and creepy atmosphere. I guess you should know that if this hotel seems too good to be true for the price, it actually is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kiplan
USA
Jun 16, 2007

Under construction and seemed very run down. Room seemed very dirty.

Overall hotel cleanliness was poor. Also the check in desk was a make shift set up to to the construction. The price we paid was more than it showed on the actual bill at the hotel. We were doubled charged for our room service and had to hav it corrected. Lower level of hotel smelled musty and pool area is in poor condition. I work in the hospitality industry and was very dissatified over all with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills Mall

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2007

Not even a hair dryer to ...

Not even a hair dryer to use. Ice a floor away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rbcprin
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend in Nashville

This hotel was okay. The doors to the rooms are flimsy and I had to shut mine with my shoulder and be sure it was pulled shut all the way when inside, and pull it extra hard to close it on my way out. There are no fans in the bathroom so it's basically impossible to be getting ready while someone else is showering as the mirror fogs up. The outlets in the room except for the bathroom were weird, our phone chargers and computer chargers etc. wouldn't stay in, they kept falling out of the outlets. The only one that worked besides the TV and lights was the outlet in the table lamp, so our electronics were never charged up. The walls are flimsy so you can hear everything. This hotel is not downtown and is about a $20-25 cab ride to downtown. They do call cabs for you or you can uber or uber-x from there. I'd recommend uber, as we would call down for a cab, they would confirm the time and that it was coming at the front desk, then we would come down and someone would have taken it. We were very late for our dinner Saturday night even though we called 45 minutes ahead of us needing to leave (reso was at 515, 15 minutes away, we called at 415) and the cab was taken and the front desk staff seemed to not care. I had to ask them three more times to call for a cab for us. I would not stay here again due to the inconvenience and the security of the room was questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amine1
knoxville tn
Feb 22, 2010

okay place

all good over all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Cod, MA
Dec 30, 2009

Ok for one

This hotel is ok for one, but I would not recommend for couple or family. Preston did have some cool features, and amenities, but they did not satisfy me enough to come back here. The hotel front desk staff (several different people) were cold and unfriendly. The overall vibe was "tell me what you want and get out of my face." the walls are definitely thin and I could hear a lot of what was going on in the hall and in other rooms around me. Although the hotel is trendy, and has some interesting features, I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out Opry Land Hotel as it is public, and has cool shops and in-door waterfalls.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a fan of preston
Memphis TN
Dec 16, 2013

Loud neighbors, no parking, sleepless night

Check in was a headache, front desk lady didn't have any of the shopping information we had asked for. They finally found some brochures and sent them up to the room about half hour later. Bathroom was lackluster.. Had sign on the back of door mentioning a robe that was there for our use and if we would like to purchase one please let front desk know. It also said they inventory the room daily and you would be charged for the robe if missing, which it already was so I called the front desk to let them know. Then that night they had some type of event which lead to there not being ANY parking available for PAYING customers. Extremely loud music you could here it in the lobby, then upstairs at our room it was madness. You could hear people cackling from their rooms 4 doors down and the folks next to us got into several shouting matches. Called front desk to complain around 11 and it continued for another hour or so. This was my 3rd time staying there and I must say the hotel has dwindled. I wouldn't stay there again and I honestly should've asked for a refund!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NeededsumRnR
Nashville, TN
Mar 13, 2011

Wasn't impressed

Room was small. Was put right across from elevators, therefore we didn't get much sleep def paid to much for something that wasn't much better than a Holiday Inn... Def a downgrade and don't recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top