$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
387 reviews
Very Convenient

My 2 year old son and I stayed a night to pick my husband up at the airport early the next morning.... See full review

  • Kimberly S.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Quick romantic getaway

Great place! Front desk staff was very friendly, and even upgraded our room when they realized that... See full review

  • AnnieThompson1978
  • Jan 28, 2015
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (387)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
387 out of 387
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 24, 2007

STATUS OK

HOTEL WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION AND RENOVATION THUSLY SOME OF THE IMPORTANT AMENITIES WERE UNAVAILABLE.. ROOMS WERE ADEQUATE IN BOTH SIZE AND COMFORT. PERSONNEL WERE VERY ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CONVENIENT TO THE AIRPORT ESPECIALLY FOR LATE ARRIVALS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NE dancers
Business
Nashville, TN
May 4, 2009

The pros and cons

For the most part, the hotel stay was pleasant. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I found the red lights above the check-in desk a bit distasteful (suggestive?), as well as the "bra-art" displays in the lobby area. The most disappointing part of our stay is that the bathroom was not cleaned daily. NOT ACCEPTABLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lower Broadway is a must for those who love music! Be sure to visit the honky tonks, and experience incredibly talented singers and songwriters! Wild Horse Saloon is a definite stop for those who like to dance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Feb 26, 2010

Nice hotel

In town for one night the Hotel Preston was nice but the fitness center needs improvements. The hotel is located close to the airport you can hear the planes coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Jun 9, 2011

LIKED THE PRESTON------BUT

No 24 hr. room service. Ice machine and drink machine broken the entire time we were there. Telephone did not work at first. Had to have keys programed. However, the hotel is lovely. Food is very good. Day desk staff very nice. Night staff left us at Opry and refused to pick us up. That was a shock. Discovered LC Shuttle and were very pleased. No info on what was going on in Nashville. Almost like a new hotel without all the bugs worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

$9.00 apiece to town. Find others, so trip will be cheaper. Four or more $5.00 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tizcharleston
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 31, 2011

great price or the level of satisfaction

Great price; Convenient location right off highway, about ten minutes away from downtown area if you want to have a drink; Missed the live band in the lobby but they sounded good; Staff fudged our reservations but quickly (within ten minutes) remedied the mistake and was friendly, helpful; Nothing stood out as incredibly remarkable about the hotel but I liked the ambiance and the bed comfort (COMFY mattress and you can get a custom pillow for your needs); Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to get a piece of Nashville's great music scene, I would stay away from the main downtown area... it was typical and not terribly impressive. I've heard the north Nashville area of town is better, and this is where the authentic musicians play (near the studios, etc).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loganjones
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Nice hotel except ...

The room was nice and clean. The decorations of the hotel were kind of screwy. It's an uncomfy mix of modern and old school hotel, like they only finished half of a remodel or something. The food was decent but the restaurant was kind of off putting. No host/hostess and just some waiters that weren't very organized. We waited 15 minutes without talking to anyone or getting served so we decided to pay extra and just order room service. Strange though since there were only 5 tables and 3 waiters. I'd say that the hotel isn't bad it's just the bar and restaurant that aren't run very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusSysConsultant
Business
New Bedford, MA, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Not bad but needs some updating...

The hotel has so much potential. The hotel is ideally located near the airport and not a bad value for the money, but who ever decorated it should be taken to task. It is so gloomy inside in the lobby and the colors are dark and not coordinated. Dark reds, greens, & browns throughout the lobby. The room was nice enough but again the colors were not inviting. The staff was helpful but room service kept making mistakes with our orders. A missing setup & napkin, no salt or pepper, etc. They also need to change the flooring in the bathroom, it was some sort of cork material. Not too sanitary in my estimation. Overall, not a bad stay but they could be so much better with a little updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
harris117
Business
MI
Feb 14, 2012

Average Stay

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for a two-night stay. Overall, our experience was average at best. The hotel is conveniently located between the airport and downtown Nashville. In addition, the overall look and feel of the hotel was positive. However, I reserved a room with a king sized bed and was given a room with two full sized beds. In addition, there was no refridgerator in the room. For a hotel that is supposed to be a "4-Star hotel," there was a lot more to be desired about our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gr8guyinco
Business
Colorado, USA
Feb 21, 2012

So so

Three of us stayed in the Hotel Preston on Sunday night, February 19, 2012, in preparation for a college tour at Lipscomb University. The hotel is indeed nice, with unique art and décor. Inside our rooms, we noticed some relatively minor but significant issues. First, in one room the socket plug was not flush with the wall in the bathroom. Also, I noticed an unused condom in the drawer between beds. In the other room, we discovered that the lounge chair had not been vacuumed underneath, and we found a kids toy and several coins. Also, regarding the in-room coffee, we could not get the coffee maker to work correctly. Out of 5 stars, I would give the facility roughly 3 stars. While the hotel is nice, it's the attention to detail like vacuuming and checking drawers that makes the difference. We will be returning to Nashville soon, but it is likely that we will choose to stay elsewhere for these reasons. Also, the cost of coffee in the lounge is $3 per cup. Ugh!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Opryland Hotel and tour the atrium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelGuyCalifornia
Business
California
Mar 6, 2012

Fun at a good price.

It's a nice hotel, but does need some work with the musty smell. Too bad the elevators were being repaired; had to walk the flight of stairs often. Also, the walls are very thin and you will hear conversations. Convenient location to the airport (BNA) and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar/lounge is super popular and very fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top