$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
360 reviews
Fantastic hotel

The staff was wonderful, the room was gorgeous, and everything was clean and tidy and pleasant. We... See full review

  • AnnieThompson1978
  • Sep 3, 2014
Just what I needed...

Hotel Preston was a surprisingly excellent hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, the food and... See full review

  • Sis1
  • Aug 25, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (360)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amine1
knoxville tn
Feb 22, 2010

okay place

all good over all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape Cod, MA
Dec 30, 2009

Ok for one

This hotel is ok for one, but I would not recommend for couple or family. Preston did have some cool features, and amenities, but they did not satisfy me enough to come back here. The hotel front desk staff (several different people) were cold and unfriendly. The overall vibe was "tell me what you want and get out of my face." the walls are definitely thin and I could hear a lot of what was going on in the hall and in other rooms around me. Although the hotel is trendy, and has some interesting features, I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out Opry Land Hotel as it is public, and has cool shops and in-door waterfalls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a fan of preston
Memphis TN
Dec 16, 2013

Loud neighbors, no parking, sleepless night

Check in was a headache, front desk lady didn't have any of the shopping information we had asked for. They finally found some brochures and sent them up to the room about half hour later. Bathroom was lackluster.. Had sign on the back of door mentioning a robe that was there for our use and if we would like to purchase one please let front desk know. It also said they inventory the room daily and you would be charged for the robe if missing, which it already was so I called the front desk to let them know. Then that night they had some type of event which lead to there not being ANY parking available for PAYING customers. Extremely loud music you could here it in the lobby, then upstairs at our room it was madness. You could hear people cackling from their rooms 4 doors down and the folks next to us got into several shouting matches. Called front desk to complain around 11 and it continued for another hour or so. This was my 3rd time staying there and I must say the hotel has dwindled. I wouldn't stay there again and I honestly should've asked for a refund!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tomara
Atlanta, GA
Jun 23, 2007

Don't ask for extras....

The hotel lobby was under renovation. Unfortunately the individual floors need renovating as well. The room itself was satisfactory, however the experience as a whole left a lot to be desired. I explained to the check-in agent that this was a very special occasion as I was trying to surprise someone. I added an additional Package at check- in and left some specific instructions. I asked that the agent hand the guest a package at the time they arrived. The package contained the room key and other essential items. This part went well. I advised the front desk personnel that I would be taking the other guest out for a birthday dinner and requested that the additional package be left in the room at 10 PM so that we would be there upon our return. The front desk person knew that I had very special arrangements and that this needed to happen exactly as i had planned. The additional package (chocolate covered strawberries and beverages)was the GRAND ENDING to the evening. (I had secretly planted gifts in stategic locations and this was very very important.) When we arrived back, there was no package and the new front dest attendant acted as if they had no idea what I was talking about. She assured me that the package was on its way. OF course the other guest overheard the conversation and the surprise was further ruined. About 40 minutes later, no package. I called back to the front desk, extremely aggrivated and asked for the package to be removed from my bill. At check out the manager did comp the room service but herself admitted that there was no way to replace the significance or timing of the planning. Although the hotel itself, left something to be desired (with the understated renovations, it was more like demolition), the experience made a somewhat satisfactory experience become a nightmare. Just don't add any extras at the time of check-in, or if you do, dont expect to actually recieve them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

needs help

The experience at the hotel Preston was mixed at best. We had trouble in several areas. The coffee pot was missing and they placed a note in the room stating that we could call room service in the morning and get coffee brought to room. We did call twice and never got it! 2 Days in a row. We called front desk and asked for help to no avail. Every day we were missing something out of our room (glasses, towels Etc.). One day we returned about 4pm Our room had not been made at all. We asked for the hotel manger to call us or come by and he never did. Even after all the trouble we where never offered any type of compensation. All this was brought to the attention to the day hotel manager at check out. She had heard nothing of any of this. Still they did offer anything for our difficulty and even charged us for a movie rental that would probaly kept me for writing this review. 10 bucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melanie R.
Charlotte, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Deceiving

The pictures and description online are deceiving. The lobby and resturant areas are nice and updated, but our whole (non-smoking) floor smelled of smoke. The room was very outdated and i felt like i traveled back in time. The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable so i requested a "soft" pillow from the pillow menu and he brought me one just as hard as all the others in the room. They only provide shampoo/ conditioner and a bar of soap. No lotion or anything else... I had to pull a glob of hair out of the hair dryer (that was not my own) prior to using it. There was absolutely NO water pressure in the shower. Staff was nice and cab service cheap to uptown. And I have to mention the walls were so thin you could hear everything going on in the room next to us. Listening to our neighbor vomit at 6am was not very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway uptown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JYMC
Business
Nashville
Mar 19, 2014

Not happy moved after first night

The hotel was dirty, the excuse given was they had a bachelor party.Cups and debris in the halls on 3rd floor, the room looked as though someone had rolled on the beds, they moved me to another room. The room was dark, the light bulbs had been removed from the floor lamp,by the way the cord to plug the floor lamp wasn't close to an outlet, it sat in the corner for decoration, the desk lamp was also without a bulb so there wasn't any illumination in the room. The heating cooling system air quality made me ill, I had to sleep in very uncomfortable cold room. I called the following morning to speak with the manager, she apologized after I ask about the ladybugs in the room on the walls, she said it was ladybug season. OK! I pulled the drape back, and there was obvious water damage possible mold. I was given a complementary lunch then I moved to the Sheraton. The manager told me I would be reimbursed my full amount, I haven't seen that transaction come through my account as of this morning. I would appreciate my full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The music and entertainment was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zrukman
Business
Kentucky
Aug 10, 2009

Don't waste your money on hotel Preston

Plan on paying 9 bucks a day for your internet connection. Who charges for this anymore? There were only about 15 - 20 channels available on tv with only cnn as the only news channel. Old school air conditioner leaked and it soaked the carpet. This is not a fun surprise when walking around in your socks. Bottom line is for a hundred bucks a night your could find something much much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NeededsumRnR
Nashville, TN
Mar 13, 2011

Wasn't impressed

Room was small. Was put right across from elevators, therefore we didn't get much sleep def paid to much for something that wasn't much better than a Holiday Inn... Def a downgrade and don't recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzz Cat Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 29, 2013

Hotel Preston - Nashville

Although the price on the hotel was very good and their shuttle service from the Airport was excellent, everything else about the facility hit an average. That is not a negative statement and if you require a basic hotel at a reasonable price, this is a good deal. They do have a restaurant on premises and the rooms have been recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice atmosphere and service is good but menu is rather limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search