$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kiplan
Business
USA
Jun 16, 2007

Under construction and seemed very run down. Room seemed very dirty.

Overall hotel cleanliness was poor. Also the check in desk was a make shift set up to to the construction. The price we paid was more than it showed on the actual bill at the hotel. We were doubled charged for our room service and had to hav it corrected. Lower level of hotel smelled musty and pool area is in poor condition. I work in the hospitality industry and was very dissatified over all with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Dec 30, 2009

Ok for one

This hotel is ok for one, but I would not recommend for couple or family. Preston did have some cool features, and amenities, but they did not satisfy me enough to come back here. The hotel front desk staff (several different people) were cold and unfriendly. The overall vibe was "tell me what you want and get out of my face." the walls are definitely thin and I could hear a lot of what was going on in the hall and in other rooms around me. Although the hotel is trendy, and has some interesting features, I would probably not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely check out Opry Land Hotel as it is public, and has cool shops and in-door waterfalls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Superficially nice

I will say that this hotel looks really nice from the outside and the rooms were comfortable; however, there was nothing special about this hotel. It claims to offer all of these great things and unique details, but some of the most basic amenities were missing, or sub-par. Our room smelled very musty (as if it hadn't been used in months or needed to be aired out). There was also no wireless internet unless you wanted to pay a fee! The hotel bar claims to be this great hotspot, but we stayed on a Saturday night, and we were the only two people in there, and the only two people in the restaurant. Needless to say, we went out to eat in Nashville instead. Overall, because of the lack of guests, dark colors, and dim lighting everywhere, it just had a kind of dark and creepy atmosphere. I guess you should know that if this hotel seems too good to be true for the price, it actually is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Oct 11, 2010

Bad experience

We booked the room requesting a king size bed in a non-smoking room. Upon our arrival we were give two full size beds in a smoking room. However the staff did try by spraying the room with air freshner, but it was short lived. Also the band in the bar was right under our room, so forget about doing to sleep before midnight. Floor was worn out, the room and our clothes all smelled of smoke!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Sep 6, 2011

Has seen better days

It wasn't horrible, but it's not a four-star place. I'd give it 2 or 2.5. The staff was friendly, but seemed like there was a convention of athletes which made the stay noisy, with fire doors slamming at all hours. A fist sized hole in the drywall and a nasty stain on the carpet told me this wasn't four-star place. Location near the airport was convenient and the bed was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 29, 2007

under constuction

the lobby and much of the hotel were under construction. the room and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NeededsumRnR
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 13, 2011

Wasn't impressed

Room was small. Was put right across from elevators, therefore we didn't get much sleep def paid to much for something that wasn't much better than a Holiday Inn... Def a downgrade and don't recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

helpful staff

This hotel was clean and had very helpful and friendly staff, but that is all i have good to say about the place. The location was poor and everyone had a dog with them. I had flea bites when I got home. There was absolutely nothing to do there. We had to spend alot of money for taxis. I was very dissappointed in the whole place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 28, 2011

Not a business hotel for the road warior

Being at the end of the airport runway, the rooms shake and the noise level makes it difficult to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown for the dining and entertainment! There are very few options near the Preston and the onsite dining is questionable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Dec 29, 2009

Review

The noise from the next room was loud and the air plans was loud and Smoke smell was strong and was on a nonesmokeing floor. The bar was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top