$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
360 reviews
Fantastic hotel

The staff was wonderful, the room was gorgeous, and everything was clean and tidy and pleasant. We... See full review

  • AnnieThompson1978
  • Sep 3, 2014
Just what I needed...

Hotel Preston was a surprisingly excellent hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, the food and... See full review

  • Sis1
  • Aug 25, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (360)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Superficially nice

I will say that this hotel looks really nice from the outside and the rooms were comfortable; however, there was nothing special about this hotel. It claims to offer all of these great things and unique details, but some of the most basic amenities were missing, or sub-par. Our room smelled very musty (as if it hadn't been used in months or needed to be aired out). There was also no wireless internet unless you wanted to pay a fee! The hotel bar claims to be this great hotspot, but we stayed on a Saturday night, and we were the only two people in there, and the only two people in the restaurant. Needless to say, we went out to eat in Nashville instead. Overall, because of the lack of guests, dark colors, and dim lighting everywhere, it just had a kind of dark and creepy atmosphere. I guess you should know that if this hotel seems too good to be true for the price, it actually is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SASSYKINA
EVANSVILLE, IN
Aug 25, 2014

WEEKEND TRIP TO NASHVILLE

THE HOTEL STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN BUT WAS IN NEED OF NEW CARPET ETC. SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH ROOM KEYS. THE BAR WAS LATE OPENING 5PM AND THE BIGGEST DOWNFALL ABSOLUTELY NO SHUTTLE SERVICE TO DOWNTOWN EVEN THOUGH IT IS LOCATED APPROX 4 MILES AWAY. TAXI CAB RIDE $25.00 FOR 6 PEOPLE EACH WAY. MY VERY FAVORITE THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THE SECURITY, MUST HAVE A ROOM KEY TO GET UPSTAIRS IN THE ELAVATOR AND AT NIGHT THERE WAS SECURITY PATROLLING THE PARKING LOT AND THE GROUNDS CONSTANTLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

PRINTERS ALLEY FIDDLE AND STEEL BAR. THE CHEAPEST BEER AND GREAT COUNTRY MUSIC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kiplan
USA
Jun 16, 2007

Under construction and seemed very run down. Room seemed very dirty.

Overall hotel cleanliness was poor. Also the check in desk was a make shift set up to to the construction. The price we paid was more than it showed on the actual bill at the hotel. We were doubled charged for our room service and had to hav it corrected. Lower level of hotel smelled musty and pool area is in poor condition. I work in the hospitality industry and was very dissatified over all with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
kirkland, wa
Jun 15, 2009

I was a little let down to be honest

We came into town for fanfair with my best friend for her birthday. we have stayed at the location in tacoma, wa and was amazingly blown away by that location. this one was totally lacking right down to some of the letters of Hotel Preston being burnt out on the side of the building. Our room was directly across from the ice machine and soda machine. It's amazing all the people who apparently need ice at 3-6am and how noisy quarters in the pop machine can be. The price did not equal the value of the hotel. At all!! Our bathroom smelled of mildew and there wasn't a fan in the room and even mold in the shower. What was nice was the beds and bedding. Slept very comfortably. Easy access to freeway. I don't believe I would stay at this location again but I would still like to try their other locations based on how excellent the other one we tried was and what Hotel Preston is trying to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minute drive to Opry Mills massive shopping mall, Gaylord Opryland hotel, and Grand Ol Opry and other fun attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Somewhere, MS.
Dec 18, 2010

Not what I expected

Nice hotel with nice staff, except for one mishap. At 10:00 p.m. my family and I were watching t.v. in our room when all of a sudden we heard someone trying enter our room. Luckily my wife had locked the door by the latch, so the door would only open about 4 inches or so. The individual tried to come in by jarring the door back and forth. He stopped when I yelled that there was someone in the room! I looked out the peephole and noticed a person who looked like a maintenance man. He had a two-way radio and I heard him talking to someone and he said "I thought you said room 401", then I heard a reply that said "no room 410". The man startled us when he actually tried to enter the wrong room. I called the desk immediately and told them what happened and asked to speak with the manager. I was told that I would have to wait until 9 the next morning. I said o.k.. The next morning I got up and noticed a piece of paper next to the door on the floor. I read it and it said that I would be charged for the call I made to the desk the night before on my credit card! Needless to say, that was like putting salt into the wound. I went down to the desk and told the staff that was on hand about what happened during the night and that I didn't appreciate being billed for an in-house call. The staffer immediately removed the charge for the phone call and I asked when the manager would be in. This time they told me he would be in around noon, but they gave me a business card to contact him later. So after this, I went back to my room and my family and I proceded to get ready and we left shortly afterwards. [...] the manager of the Preston Hotel called me to apoligize for the previous night's mayheim. Other than that one episode, it was a good stay. I was disappointed that they charged $10 a day for wi-fi use(which I didn't use) and they didn't have a continental breakfast. I would probably go back because the staff did try to make it up to me for the confused maintenance man's error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2007

Not even a hair dryer to ...

Not even a hair dryer to use. Ice a floor away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Man
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2011

Potential is here... but nobody at home

I don't write about my "feelings" often, but in this case, I make an exception. Our first impression with the hotel & staff was excellent; unfortunately, the beginning was truly the end of our enamore for this hotel. They have a "limited" supply of microwaves - can't get one. We left early on Saturday morning. When we left, we placed the door placard indicating we would like our room cleaned. When we returned at mid-afternoon, imagine our surprise when we found our room was not serviced. When we called and politely asked why our room was not serviced, we were told that "daily service was provided on request only." This is not a "cheap" hotel with room rates consistently over $125/night... and one has to request services? Their excuse was that they did not want to be blamed for any items missing from our room... are you kidding me! Poor management follow-thru, poor customer service, poor attitude and one hotel I gladly cross off my list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy good Mexican Food - Chuey's is the place! Located on the Vanderbuilt end of Broadway. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rbcprin
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend in Nashville

This hotel was okay. The doors to the rooms are flimsy and I had to shut mine with my shoulder and be sure it was pulled shut all the way when inside, and pull it extra hard to close it on my way out. There are no fans in the bathroom so it's basically impossible to be getting ready while someone else is showering as the mirror fogs up. The outlets in the room except for the bathroom were weird, our phone chargers and computer chargers etc. wouldn't stay in, they kept falling out of the outlets. The only one that worked besides the TV and lights was the outlet in the table lamp, so our electronics were never charged up. The walls are flimsy so you can hear everything. This hotel is not downtown and is about a $20-25 cab ride to downtown. They do call cabs for you or you can uber or uber-x from there. I'd recommend uber, as we would call down for a cab, they would confirm the time and that it was coming at the front desk, then we would come down and someone would have taken it. We were very late for our dinner Saturday night even though we called 45 minutes ahead of us needing to leave (reso was at 515, 15 minutes away, we called at 415) and the cab was taken and the front desk staff seemed to not care. I had to ask them three more times to call for a cab for us. I would not stay here again due to the inconvenience and the security of the room was questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Sep 6, 2011

Has seen better days

It wasn't horrible, but it's not a four-star place. I'd give it 2 or 2.5. The staff was friendly, but seemed like there was a convention of athletes which made the stay noisy, with fire doors slamming at all hours. A fist sized hole in the drywall and a nasty stain on the carpet told me this wasn't four-star place. Location near the airport was convenient and the bed was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 29, 2007

under constuction

the lobby and much of the hotel were under construction. the room and staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search