$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
362 reviews
Quick Getaway

The amenities are wonderful. Anything you need the Preston will get. From Warm Milk and Cookies at... See full review

  • TN Traveler of Music City
  • Oct 3, 2014
Fantastic hotel

The staff was wonderful, the room was gorgeous, and everything was clean and tidy and pleasant. We... See full review

  • AnnieThompson1978
  • Sep 3, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (362)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rbcprin
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Weekend in Nashville

This hotel was okay. The doors to the rooms are flimsy and I had to shut mine with my shoulder and be sure it was pulled shut all the way when inside, and pull it extra hard to close it on my way out. There are no fans in the bathroom so it's basically impossible to be getting ready while someone else is showering as the mirror fogs up. The outlets in the room except for the bathroom were weird, our phone chargers and computer chargers etc. wouldn't stay in, they kept falling out of the outlets. The only one that worked besides the TV and lights was the outlet in the table lamp, so our electronics were never charged up. The walls are flimsy so you can hear everything. This hotel is not downtown and is about a $20-25 cab ride to downtown. They do call cabs for you or you can uber or uber-x from there. I'd recommend uber, as we would call down for a cab, they would confirm the time and that it was coming at the front desk, then we would come down and someone would have taken it. We were very late for our dinner Saturday night even though we called 45 minutes ahead of us needing to leave (reso was at 515, 15 minutes away, we called at 415) and the cab was taken and the front desk staff seemed to not care. I had to ask them three more times to call for a cab for us. I would not stay here again due to the inconvenience and the security of the room was questionable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tomara
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 23, 2007

Don't ask for extras....

The hotel lobby was under renovation. Unfortunately the individual floors need renovating as well. The room itself was satisfactory, however the experience as a whole left a lot to be desired. I explained to the check-in agent that this was a very special occasion as I was trying to surprise someone. I added an additional Package at check- in and left some specific instructions. I asked that the agent hand the guest a package at the time they arrived. The package contained the room key and other essential items. This part went well. I advised the front desk personnel that I would be taking the other guest out for a birthday dinner and requested that the additional package be left in the room at 10 PM so that we would be there upon our return. The front desk person knew that I had very special arrangements and that this needed to happen exactly as i had planned. The additional package (chocolate covered strawberries and beverages)was the GRAND ENDING to the evening. (I had secretly planted gifts in stategic locations and this was very very important.) When we arrived back, there was no package and the new front dest attendant acted as if they had no idea what I was talking about. She assured me that the package was on its way. OF course the other guest overheard the conversation and the surprise was further ruined. About 40 minutes later, no package. I called back to the front desk, extremely aggrivated and asked for the package to be removed from my bill. At check out the manager did comp the room service but herself admitted that there was no way to replace the significance or timing of the planning. Although the hotel itself, left something to be desired (with the understated renovations, it was more like demolition), the experience made a somewhat satisfactory experience become a nightmare. Just don't add any extras at the time of check-in, or if you do, dont expect to actually recieve them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kirkland, wa
Jun 15, 2009

I was a little let down to be honest

We came into town for fanfair with my best friend for her birthday. we have stayed at the location in tacoma, wa and was amazingly blown away by that location. this one was totally lacking right down to some of the letters of Hotel Preston being burnt out on the side of the building. Our room was directly across from the ice machine and soda machine. It's amazing all the people who apparently need ice at 3-6am and how noisy quarters in the pop machine can be. The price did not equal the value of the hotel. At all!! Our bathroom smelled of mildew and there wasn't a fan in the room and even mold in the shower. What was nice was the beds and bedding. Slept very comfortably. Easy access to freeway. I don't believe I would stay at this location again but I would still like to try their other locations based on how excellent the other one we tried was and what Hotel Preston is trying to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minute drive to Opry Mills massive shopping mall, Gaylord Opryland hotel, and Grand Ol Opry and other fun attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Man
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2011

Potential is here... but nobody at home

I don't write about my "feelings" often, but in this case, I make an exception. Our first impression with the hotel & staff was excellent; unfortunately, the beginning was truly the end of our enamore for this hotel. They have a "limited" supply of microwaves - can't get one. We left early on Saturday morning. When we left, we placed the door placard indicating we would like our room cleaned. When we returned at mid-afternoon, imagine our surprise when we found our room was not serviced. When we called and politely asked why our room was not serviced, we were told that "daily service was provided on request only." This is not a "cheap" hotel with room rates consistently over $125/night... and one has to request services? Their excuse was that they did not want to be blamed for any items missing from our room... are you kidding me! Poor management follow-thru, poor customer service, poor attitude and one hotel I gladly cross off my list!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you enjoy good Mexican Food - Chuey's is the place! Located on the Vanderbuilt end of Broadway. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wildepilot
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2012

Four Stars?

Ok... maybe I hit them on a bad day. After all, it was a Monday... but I booked this hotel in large part because of the 4 Stars! Here we go... The Pink Slip Lounge... I thought, "OK, I like lingerie as much as the next guy..." so I decided to head in for a beer at about 10:15. Guess what? The clientele of the "Pink Slip" were less likely to be wearing something skimpy, than they were to have JUST BEEN FIRED from someplace! I'm an early riser. Up at 4:10am I'm looking forward to my coffee. The cups, the coffee, cream, sugar were in the room, but NO COFFEE MAKER! I call down, and one is sent up quickly, which was great. I fill, insert coffee, push button... and it doesn't work! Take coffee maker downstairs, and ask, "Is there a place open now (4:20am) where I can get a cup?" "Dunkin Donuts is a couple blocks that way, and they're open... They open at 4am." Great! (I can almost taste it!) So I make the 1/2-3/4 mile walk... guess what? They don't open til 5am! So I walk back to the not im-Preston, and tell the front desk clerk he was wrong about the opening time. "Oh, sorry" was all he could muster. 4:40am, no coffee... so why not have a shower? I didn't notice before, but the bathroom was equipped with... NO TOWELS! I called down to the front desk, "They'll be right up." They weren't, but I had a 5am appointment with a tall, dark beauty at Dunkin Donuts! I hopped in the shower anyway, dried off with 4 hand towels, and the “adult-sized” towels never DID show up! Walked to Dunkin Donuts & bought my coffee. (Hotel shuttle driver said he'd pick me up on the way back from the airport run, and he DID!) By this time, (5:30am) I have my coffee and all I want to do is kick back and catch up on the news of the day. Is that too much to ask? I lay on the bed, go to turn the TV on... and guess what? NO REMOTE! Oh well... at least I made it out alive (star #1) and the shuttle driver picked me up (star #2) after finally getting the coffee I "needed" 70 minutes prior! SO... IF this is a four star establishment, I predict Nashville will have been swallowed by a 27-mile-wide sink hole by the time you read this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AD Hawk
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Aug 20, 2012

Average hotel

Our experience was decent. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The location of the hotel was convenient and close to many tourist attractions. I was somewhat disappointed in the actual features of the hotel versus the features of the online hotel pictures. The actual hotel did not meet my expectations of what I saw on the hotel website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom Traveling with kid
Business
Tampa, Fl
Sep 3, 2012

Needed to get away

The price, pictures and reviews sold me on booking the hotel. The location was pretty good as it was about 5 miles or less,to any tourist attraction you could want. The staff at check-in was very helpful. I liked that the Pink Slip lounge was considered kid-friendly since I had my 4 yr old with me. The room was ok, but nothing special. Maybe it was the bathrooms with no exhaust fans or the air conditioning unit, but everything seemed damp...especially bags that I set on the floor across the room from the AC. For the price it was good and seemed clean enough. The garbage can in the room had trash in it when we arrived, so I'm not sure how clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melanie R.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Deceiving

The pictures and description online are deceiving. The lobby and resturant areas are nice and updated, but our whole (non-smoking) floor smelled of smoke. The room was very outdated and i felt like i traveled back in time. The bed and pillows were so uncomfortable so i requested a "soft" pillow from the pillow menu and he brought me one just as hard as all the others in the room. They only provide shampoo/ conditioner and a bar of soap. No lotion or anything else... I had to pull a glob of hair out of the hair dryer (that was not my own) prior to using it. There was absolutely NO water pressure in the shower. Staff was nice and cab service cheap to uptown. And I have to mention the walls were so thin you could hear everything going on in the room next to us. Listening to our neighbor vomit at 6am was not very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway uptown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a fan of preston
Business
Memphis TN
Dec 16, 2013

Loud neighbors, no parking, sleepless night

Check in was a headache, front desk lady didn't have any of the shopping information we had asked for. They finally found some brochures and sent them up to the room about half hour later. Bathroom was lackluster.. Had sign on the back of door mentioning a robe that was there for our use and if we would like to purchase one please let front desk know. It also said they inventory the room daily and you would be charged for the robe if missing, which it already was so I called the front desk to let them know. Then that night they had some type of event which lead to there not being ANY parking available for PAYING customers. Extremely loud music you could here it in the lobby, then upstairs at our room it was madness. You could hear people cackling from their rooms 4 doors down and the folks next to us got into several shouting matches. Called front desk to complain around 11 and it continued for another hour or so. This was my 3rd time staying there and I must say the hotel has dwindled. I wouldn't stay there again and I honestly should've asked for a refund!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amine1
Business
knoxville tn
Feb 22, 2010

okay place

all good over all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top