$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
415 out of 415
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocicat
Business
Clarksville, TN
Jun 2, 2009

Hotel Preston

Spent the night because of a too early flight departure the next morning. Hotel Preston is the easiest hotel to make a fast trip to the Nashville airport. Loved the room, very elegant and comfortable. Bed was firm without being hard and there were 4 pillows per bed. If none of these suited you, they had a "pillow menu" where you could request exactly what you wanted. The room was large with a nice desk, HDTV, comfortable easy chair. Funky, interesting lobby. Bright red cow hide on the elevator walls was a bit strange. Not so good was the view of the dirty roof and parking lot. And while it comes with the territory, there was airport noise. But we turned on the AC (fan would have worked too) and it wasn't an issue. Advertised 24 hour room service, but didn't deliver. No room service from 10pm until 6:30am. So much for our breakfast before heading to the airport. Staff was average. Friendly. Quick with service but you had to ask first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryville, TN
Jun 1, 2009

Great hotel very unique

Hotel was great very unique we all enjoyed our stay. Mu husband and I were taken my brother and sister-in-law to Nashville airport. We live in Maryville and they had an early flight. We stayed the night before their departure and enjoyed downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jack's Bar B Que has great food and is downtown near all the action.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Sep 7, 2009

Nice hotel

Really nice. Easy to get too, surprisingly quiet. Beds were very comfortable, nice touches like a pillow menu. The lobby was quite eclectic, I loved the decor. A welcome change from the ordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopkinsville, Ky
May 17, 2010

May 15th and 16th, 2010 trip to Nashvill

The city of Nashville after the flood disaster was a sight that not many realize was of the magnitude that we witnessed. This City is absolutely amazing in the hospitality, grace, and kindness it showed us while we were there. We came to visit to get away, what we saw made us realize we really had no reason to get away. In other words, we so appreciate what we have, and hope we helped others while we were there. Seems really silly to complain about anything. Our stay was wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Sep 15, 2008

Good hotel and Lousy Restaurant service

My wife and I decided to eat dinner at the restaurant at Preston hotel. Well, we walked in the restaurant and seated ourselves because there was nobody there to great or seat us. That's ok. We can deal with that. We sat down and saw a waiter and waitress serving other tables. We waited patiently. One of the waiters walked by our table to fill up the tea glasses of the people in the table right next to us. Then, he walks by our table and doesn't greet us. If he could have acknowledged us by simply saying, I'll be with you in a minute or something to that affect, we would have stayed. At that point, we went out to eat, had a great meal and service, and paid less for a comparable meal. I won't go to that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2008

Pet friendly so like pets

Very nice hotel. Terrific staff. HOwever their pet-friendly policy meant that a large dog barked all night in the room next door. Close to downtown, airport and Opryland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 22, 2011

Nice Hotel

Overnight stay on Business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MindyInWV
Business
West Virginia
Nov 10, 2009

Cool decor, but not a good night sleep

The hotel is in a convenient location right off I-55 (go straight north for Opryland and a short East for downtown). The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were cool (loved the lava lamp). Here's my problem... The walls must be VERY thin. My first night we was kept awake til 5am with loud voices, music, and slamming doors. The next day they moved us to another room. We were awoken again at 4am by a yelling neighbor shouting every curseword imaginable (great for a Sunday morning). The hotel is great, but the people who stay there are rude and loud... and you can hear every little thing. It would be nice if they had a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 13, 2008

Excellent Hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Preston. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, TN
Jan 23, 2010

Quick Getaway

Overall very good. Quiet & easy to get to. Would have liked more choices of channels on the tv. Checked out renting movies, but they were extremely expensive, could have bought for less. This was just a quick overnight trip to Nashville for a little getaway. Went out to eat and did a little shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top