$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
O'Connell
Business
Georgia
Jul 6, 2010

Stay away from the Hotel Preston

We loved Nashville however we were extremely distressed about the Hotel Preston We checked out a day early and chose to loose our money instead of enduring another night. The pool had 3 lounge chairs only one of which was torn and we were not able to use it I would only reccommend that people do not ever go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants downtown for lunch and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse was wonderful on Saturday Evening Nashville is a great place to visit as well as being alot of fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Townsends
Business
West Tennessee
Feb 19, 2010

disappointing

We wanted a 4-star experience. We didn't get it. The room was small, the bathroom miniscule and the walls were so thin we could hear doors closing down the hall and people talking in the other rooms. And the room was in disrepair: among other things, the paint was peeling in places, the curtains weren't hung correctly and the closet door was broken. The woman at the front desk seemed to think this was acceptable since we were in a smoking room. Apparently, the 4 star experience is reserved for non-smokers. We have to give the cleaning staff credit, though: the room was very clean and didn't smell like stale smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, AL
Aug 10, 2010

"Deceiving"

We were there to celebrate our anniversary. The pics to this hotel looked awesome, but the actual hotel room was not like the pics. The hallway did not even run air. For the price of the hotel, this was not a deal. My husband tried to upgrade us to a nicer room but since we booked through [...] they would not grant our wish. I love [...]. However, if I knew we couldn't upgrade because we booked through them, I would not have used [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amerigos was a great place to eat. Also, don't stay at this hotel if you're looking for a romantic getaway. I'm sad our money was wasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2008

Too many things go wrong.

Room was like ice. Took 3 calls.. to get someone to finally come up at 930pm to fix unit.. ended up replacing.. woke up the next morning baking.. NO AIR.. Just Heat..! Just crazy.. finally got moved to another room.. but just not worth the headache of the travel. Rooms still felt old looking..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prettybrowneyes1960
Business
Denhhm springs,La
Jun 12, 2009

Worst hotel ever stayed at!!!!!!

Very bad. I was promised a 2 queen beds, didn't have butdoubles. False advertisement. The ice machine was broke on our floor, the elevator didn't work right. Would take you on all floors, no trash can liners in trash cans. pool was very small. Room was very noise right abouve the bar. Was very unhappy with hotel. Couldn't even get a discount cause they said it was booked through Orbiz. Afraid to use Orbiz again..... Stephanie Saizan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jul 6, 2011

Very BAD!!!!

[...] it is a two star at best. I would never recommend anyone stay there, they have no food ar drinks until 5 p.m., the hotel was filthy, very worn and tired. We wanted to stay there because of the location and the pool. The pool was filthy with nasty beat up lounge chairs. We were stuck due to our work schedule and no time to look else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, OH
Jul 26, 2009

Very Disappointing

Their webiste was misleading. The photos posted are not the way my room looked, at least. It was dated, dirty and lots of wasted space. It was a rip-off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, TX
Jun 3, 2011

SAVE YOUR $$$$

Traveled into town, for a weekend of some fun, and well we had a blast, except dreaded coming back to our hotel. The decoration was definitely not at all our style, we like modern, but this was more tacky than modern, disturbing even. The lady that checked us in late that night was absolutely miserable, had I not already paid for the hotel I would have left, even as exhausted as I was from an 11 hr drive. The hotel lobby and hallways were warm and had a very distinct smell that lingered. The room was DIRTY...floors gross, things not well dusted, mold in the shower coffee cups sticky, bed sheets and blankets STAINED! Oh not to mention they let animals in, which is convenient for those that like to travel with animals but those that don't, it is a huge inconvenience, as you are suffering listening to the dogs bark every time someone walks by. Save your money! Not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Absolutely must check out Pancake Pantry, they have pancakes that will change your life, and Mellow Mushroom, they not only have the must unbelievably delicious pizza, but the spinach dip is heavenly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DennyR1
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jul 7, 2014

Weird.

Cons: This property seems to be very old, and in a poor attempt to revitalize it someone has introduced a theme of haunted carnival. Everything feels dark instead of light. The effect was the opposite of uplifting. Pictures in the hallways were oddball black and whites of performers from yesteryear. Not classically done, just oddly done. Peeling wallpaper everywhere illuminated by garish florescent bulbs... It really almost felt haunted. Maybe that's what they were going for. The elevators were making sounds like they could fail at anytime. The TV reception was fuzzy on all channels. The bed was clean but lumpy springs plagued me all night. There was no fan in the dimly lit bathroom which allowed the steam to build up and spill out into the room. Pros: the pool was nice, and the AC unit kept the room cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JYMC
Business
Nashville
Mar 19, 2014

Not happy moved after first night

The hotel was dirty, the excuse given was they had a bachelor party.Cups and debris in the halls on 3rd floor, the room looked as though someone had rolled on the beds, they moved me to another room. The room was dark, the light bulbs had been removed from the floor lamp,by the way the cord to plug the floor lamp wasn't close to an outlet, it sat in the corner for decoration, the desk lamp was also without a bulb so there wasn't any illumination in the room. The heating cooling system air quality made me ill, I had to sleep in very uncomfortable cold room. I called the following morning to speak with the manager, she apologized after I ask about the ladybugs in the room on the walls, she said it was ladybug season. OK! I pulled the drape back, and there was obvious water damage possible mold. I was given a complementary lunch then I moved to the Sheraton. The manager told me I would be reimbursed my full amount, I haven't seen that transaction come through my account as of this morning. I would appreciate my full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The music and entertainment was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top