$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
357 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

We came for my Bday weekend and had plans for downtown Nashville! The hotel and staff were amazing!... See full review

  • Ashley21
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 8, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (357)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
O'Connell
Georgia
Jul 6, 2010

Stay away from the Hotel Preston

We loved Nashville however we were extremely distressed about the Hotel Preston We checked out a day early and chose to loose our money instead of enduring another night. The pool had 3 lounge chairs only one of which was torn and we were not able to use it I would only reccommend that people do not ever go there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants downtown for lunch and Ruth's Chris Steakhouse was wonderful on Saturday Evening Nashville is a great place to visit as well as being alot of fun

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Townsends
West Tennessee
Feb 19, 2010

disappointing

We wanted a 4-star experience. We didn't get it. The room was small, the bathroom miniscule and the walls were so thin we could hear doors closing down the hall and people talking in the other rooms. And the room was in disrepair: among other things, the paint was peeling in places, the curtains weren't hung correctly and the closet door was broken. The woman at the front desk seemed to think this was acceptable since we were in a smoking room. Apparently, the 4 star experience is reserved for non-smokers. We have to give the cleaning staff credit, though: the room was very clean and didn't smell like stale smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, AL
Aug 10, 2010

"Deceiving"

We were there to celebrate our anniversary. The pics to this hotel looked awesome, but the actual hotel room was not like the pics. The hallway did not even run air. For the price of the hotel, this was not a deal. My husband tried to upgrade us to a nicer room but since we booked through [...] they would not grant our wish. I love [...]. However, if I knew we couldn't upgrade because we booked through them, I would not have used [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amerigos was a great place to eat. Also, don't stay at this hotel if you're looking for a romantic getaway. I'm sad our money was wasted.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2008

Too many things go wrong.

Room was like ice. Took 3 calls.. to get someone to finally come up at 930pm to fix unit.. ended up replacing.. woke up the next morning baking.. NO AIR.. Just Heat..! Just crazy.. finally got moved to another room.. but just not worth the headache of the travel. Rooms still felt old looking..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prettybrowneyes1960
Denhhm springs,La
Jun 12, 2009

Worst hotel ever stayed at!!!!!!

Very bad. I was promised a 2 queen beds, didn't have butdoubles. False advertisement. The ice machine was broke on our floor, the elevator didn't work right. Would take you on all floors, no trash can liners in trash cans. pool was very small. Room was very noise right abouve the bar. Was very unhappy with hotel. Couldn't even get a discount cause they said it was booked through Orbiz. Afraid to use Orbiz again..... Stephanie Saizan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Jul 6, 2011

Very BAD!!!!

[...] it is a two star at best. I would never recommend anyone stay there, they have no food ar drinks until 5 p.m., the hotel was filthy, very worn and tired. We wanted to stay there because of the location and the pool. The pool was filthy with nasty beat up lounge chairs. We were stuck due to our work schedule and no time to look else where.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toledo, OH
Jul 26, 2009

Very Disappointing

Their webiste was misleading. The photos posted are not the way my room looked, at least. It was dated, dirty and lots of wasted space. It was a rip-off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
McKinney, TX
Jun 3, 2011

SAVE YOUR $$$$

Traveled into town, for a weekend of some fun, and well we had a blast, except dreaded coming back to our hotel. The decoration was definitely not at all our style, we like modern, but this was more tacky than modern, disturbing even. The lady that checked us in late that night was absolutely miserable, had I not already paid for the hotel I would have left, even as exhausted as I was from an 11 hr drive. The hotel lobby and hallways were warm and had a very distinct smell that lingered. The room was DIRTY...floors gross, things not well dusted, mold in the shower coffee cups sticky, bed sheets and blankets STAINED! Oh not to mention they let animals in, which is convenient for those that like to travel with animals but those that don't, it is a huge inconvenience, as you are suffering listening to the dogs bark every time someone walks by. Save your money! Not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Absolutely must check out Pancake Pantry, they have pancakes that will change your life, and Mellow Mushroom, they not only have the must unbelievably delicious pizza, but the spinach dip is heavenly.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DennyR1
Little Rock, AR
Jul 7, 2014

Weird.

Cons: This property seems to be very old, and in a poor attempt to revitalize it someone has introduced a theme of haunted carnival. Everything feels dark instead of light. The effect was the opposite of uplifting. Pictures in the hallways were oddball black and whites of performers from yesteryear. Not classically done, just oddly done. Peeling wallpaper everywhere illuminated by garish florescent bulbs... It really almost felt haunted. Maybe that's what they were going for. The elevators were making sounds like they could fail at anytime. The TV reception was fuzzy on all channels. The bed was clean but lumpy springs plagued me all night. There was no fan in the dimly lit bathroom which allowed the steam to build up and spill out into the room. Pros: the pool was nice, and the AC unit kept the room cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JYMC
Business
Nashville
Mar 19, 2014

Not happy moved after first night

The hotel was dirty, the excuse given was they had a bachelor party.Cups and debris in the halls on 3rd floor, the room looked as though someone had rolled on the beds, they moved me to another room. The room was dark, the light bulbs had been removed from the floor lamp,by the way the cord to plug the floor lamp wasn't close to an outlet, it sat in the corner for decoration, the desk lamp was also without a bulb so there wasn't any illumination in the room. The heating cooling system air quality made me ill, I had to sleep in very uncomfortable cold room. I called the following morning to speak with the manager, she apologized after I ask about the ladybugs in the room on the walls, she said it was ladybug season. OK! I pulled the drape back, and there was obvious water damage possible mold. I was given a complementary lunch then I moved to the Sheraton. The manager told me I would be reimbursed my full amount, I haven't seen that transaction come through my account as of this morning. I would appreciate my full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The music and entertainment was great

Back to menu Return to top

Change search