$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
519 reviews
Pretty nice

Shuttle Service was great. Staff were extremely friendly See full review

  • Traveling Tiff
  • Jul 24, 2014
Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 8, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (519)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Aug 15, 2010

Bachelorette weekend

We stayed here because it looked very modern, not your typical 1980's hotel. We had planned a bachelorette party weekend and this was close enough to downtown without paying the price for a downtown hotel. It was very clean and housekeeping was very accommodating. Would have been nice to have music playing while at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

McFaddens

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Chicken
LA, California
Apr 21, 2014

Not all it's hyped up to be

This was defiantly an older hotel masked with newer art pieces to make it look more fancy than what it really was. We got a good rate for the stay, but I'm more likely to spend more money in the future to stay at a chain hotel that is a bit nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Sep 2, 2007

Nice place for a nice price

The Hotel Preston was wayyyy worth the buck. The only thing that I didn't like was the person in the room next to me. You whisper and he'd call the hotel staff and say that my friend and I were too loud. I know that has nothing to do with the hotel itself though. Infact, due to him calling so often to report that we were noisy, the hotel staff even offered to let us change rooms. That was very nice of them. I loved the location. It was very easy to find and close to everything. The rooms were nice and I loved the pool. I guess the only bad thing I can say about this hotel is it's thin walls. I wish they were thicker so that the next time I go there I could at least whisper or enjoy a television show without having a complaint called in against me. Hotel Preston is awesome though. Check it out sometime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OUR WEEKEND GETAWAY BEFORE BABY #2
Kentucky
Apr 23, 2010

Enjoyable experience

We booked the hotel for a change of scenery. We wanted a hotel that wasn't your ordinary hotel, and we got what we wanted. The beds were too small though. We though we had booked 2 queens, but they were actually fulls. With me at 8 months pregnant, we weren't able to sleep in the same bed. The rooms were very clean, and updated. The security was very comforting as well. All in all it was an enjoyable evening, but we have no plans of staying again. For the price we paid for that hotel for a change of scenery, we could have saved money and slept better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is a bar/club at the hotel. If you a looking for a family experience, stay away from the hotel because intoxicated people wander upstairs to smoke and get fresh air. They can be loud and use non-family oriented language.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Broekhof 28
Netherlands
Jun 7, 2010

Hotel Prestem

The hotel is located between the city and the airport. It is just of the highway so whether you come or go, you are on your way in no time. The beds are comfortable but the showers lack some power. The staff members were all very polite and helpfull. The walls are a bit thin so you can hear almost everything that happens in the rooms next to yours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hotel and Downtown are both within a 10 minute drive.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Tad
Grosse Pointe Woods, Mi.
Nov 16, 2009

average hotel

The Preston was one of the hotels in our [...] package, after reading many better than average reviews we decided to book it for the weekend. The hotel is clean and the staff seemed pleasant, however this is not a luxurious hotel, it is a serviceable 3 star venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 14, 2007

Construction didnt matter

Although the hotel lobby was under construction and completely closed, I was able to check in effortlessly and hours early. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The pillow selection, which is usually a point of contention, was great. And they offered a whole pillow menu! The location was poor, as there were no attractions walking distance, but Nashville is small enough that nothing was more than a fifteen minute drive. If you need a hotel near the airport this one is a no brainer. If you plan on driving everywhere anyway, this hotel's price makes it a great deal. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is great if you have to make multiple trips to the airport during your stay.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crosst
Crossville, Tennessee
Dec 7, 2013

Awesome

Overall experience was more than I expected. Staff was great, room was extremely clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Nashville area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusSysConsultant
New Bedford, MA, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Not bad but needs some updating...

The hotel has so much potential. The hotel is ideally located near the airport and not a bad value for the money, but who ever decorated it should be taken to task. It is so gloomy inside in the lobby and the colors are dark and not coordinated. Dark reds, greens, & browns throughout the lobby. The room was nice enough but again the colors were not inviting. The staff was helpful but room service kept making mistakes with our orders. A missing setup & napkin, no salt or pepper, etc. They also need to change the flooring in the bathroom, it was some sort of cork material. Not too sanitary in my estimation. Overall, not a bad stay but they could be so much better with a little updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NE dancers
Nashville, TN
May 4, 2009

The pros and cons

For the most part, the hotel stay was pleasant. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I found the red lights above the check-in desk a bit distasteful (suggestive?), as well as the "bra-art" displays in the lobby area. The most disappointing part of our stay is that the bathroom was not cleaned daily. NOT ACCEPTABLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lower Broadway is a must for those who love music! Be sure to visit the honky tonks, and experience incredibly talented singers and songwriters! Wild Horse Saloon is a definite stop for those who like to dance!

Back to menu Return to top