$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murray, Ky
Feb 8, 2011

4 star, really?

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were not impressed with the room. It was clean but I've stayed at better places for much less per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 19, 2009

Convenient and reasonable

Reasonably priced located close to the airport. Had a place to eat and relax after a business day. Had terrific service to from from the airport. Always accomadating and willing to help in any area if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaylord Opreyland great place for food and entertainment. A $ 15.00 cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Jul 31, 2009

Nice hotel close to Nashville airport

Hotel location very close to airport for late arrival. Hotel ammendities quite nice. Service from personnel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 31, 2009

Close to airport

Overall the hotel was good. The lighting in the bathroom is very dim and you cannot see well to style hair,do makeup...... Also the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and the shower water pressure was very low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hatrselle, al
Aug 18, 2009

just ok, nothing special

sat in seminar but there were fruit flies everywhere and there is nowhere to eat except at the hotel and its not that good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hearn Daddy
Business
Alabama
May 24, 2009

had a great stay

Overall experience was average. Came for wedding. Short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Nov 23, 2009

Bad service will keep me from staying

The hotel was very comfortable and the decor was wonderful. I liked many different things about our experience except for the fornt desk staff. The gentleman that checked us in was rude to the point that I originally regretted chosing the hotel. He was dismissive to other customers on the phone when they called for something, sent a very poite shild off after telling him it would be at least 30 minutes or more for clean towels and told me directly how much he hated late check ins.... I was a late check in, not by choice. He didn't have my reservation on record [...] He told me that I had to leave a credit card and said he hoped it wouldn't get charged again but couldn't guarentee it. [...] I tried several times that night and the next day to see if they found my reservation and each time was treated like an inconvenience. The following night, a Saturday, we went to the bar and it was packed with only one person working, the bartender. I tried to stay in good spirits over the service thing because it was the first time in a long time my husband and I had gotten away without a child but it was tough not to dwell on the rudeness of the front staff. The room was wonderful and the little amnenities was nice. I didn't get a goldfish though which was a bit disappointing and was told room service was closed even though the flyer on the front desk said it was open 24 hours. I also liked the way you needed your key to activate the elevator, especially with the bar downstairs. Even though the Hotel has a good thing going I wouldn't stay here again because of the service, sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gdavid
Business
Valparaiso, IN
Sep 6, 2011

Good one night stay

Frontline staff was very courteous, polite & helpful. Room air conditioner was noisy... Food ordered thru Room Svc was not so good.in food quality ..calzone crust was tough...seemed to be microwaved and Ceaser salad was mid level salad. Would come back for another trip based on staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

Construction didnt matter

Although the hotel lobby was under construction and completely closed, I was able to check in effortlessly and hours early. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The pillow selection, which is usually a point of contention, was great. And they offered a whole pillow menu! The location was poor, as there were no attractions walking distance, but Nashville is small enough that nothing was more than a fifteen minute drive. If you need a hotel near the airport this one is a no brainer. If you plan on driving everywhere anyway, this hotel's price makes it a great deal. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is great if you have to make multiple trips to the airport during your stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Artsy
Business
Little Rock, Ar
Mar 8, 2011

So So

If you prefer Artsy design over comfort this is a great Hotel for you. Clean and aesthetically pleasing but just not very comfortable or quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top