$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
363 reviews
Quick Getaway

The amenities are wonderful. Anything you need the Preston will get. From Warm Milk and Cookies at... See full review

  • TN Traveler of Music City
  • Oct 3, 2014
Fantastic hotel

The staff was wonderful, the room was gorgeous, and everything was clean and tidy and pleasant. We... See full review

  • AnnieThompson1978
  • Sep 3, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovelylady.yh
Nashville
Dec 28, 2012

Nice Stay

Hotel was very nice, wish there was a microwave. Was hard to plug up laptop to work in bed while on vacation. Enjoyed bar downstairs. Was not far from food and other. Overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Optimistic traveler4u
Business
Birmingham, AL
Mar 29, 2014

Disappointed

Only spending two nights with the family in Nashville and wanted a nice place to stay. This hotel appears to be contemporary but when we got to the room the bathroom was tiny and the tub appeared to be old and rusted in places, also there was no hot water and the shower constantly went from luke warm to freezing cold. The walls are paper thin and we heard doors (that stick) opening and closing all night. Also, the neighbors talked really loud and it felt like they were in your room. There was a weird scratching noise when in the bathroom and the tv had lines and snow in it and was just terrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at Demos, it has great food and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annoyed.
Business
Indiana
Mar 31, 2014

Not impressed.

Would not waste my time or money staying here. Was promised a king bed, but after arriving was told, "I don't know why you were told that. Kings have been booked for weeks." Staff did not even attempt to make up for problem. Staff had no recommendations for places to go. Took COLD showers. When we called the front desk they said they knew about it. Okay, great so fix it. Everything was falling apart in the room- outlets coming off the wall, shower handle loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sugmag
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2014

won't ever be back...

When checking in, I asked for a room with a king bed and was told, sure no problem...room I was given was directly in front of the elevator. Therefore I was disrupted each and every time anyone came on or the elevator...there was a group staying in corner suite, so I got the added disruption when they all returned at 3am. Two of the lamps didn't work in the room and when I called for late check out morning of my departure because I had afternoon flight, I told front desk about lamps and there response was..."remind us when you leave" who says that! Who in customer service puts burden on customer? that seems really lazy to me...Also room doors don't shut smoothly, rather they slam shut, so in addition to elevator traffic noise, I heard doors slamming around me, including my own when I came/when. Finally ALL morning until I checkout, cleaning folks tending to floor were very loud and obnoxious and seemed like they could careless about accommodating the guests on the floor but were rather only concerned about getting through the cleaning regardless of how loud they were doing so. Bottom line for hotel near airport, where travelers typically spend more time in their rooms waiting for flights, my experience was far from peaceful so therefore just not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vizitor
Business
Nashville
Feb 25, 2012

Great Concept-Needs a Refresh!

At 2pm Staff was still too busy vacating the hotel of guests from the night before to greet us appropriately. Gave us a lousy room, but were nice enough to switch us once something else available. No offer of pillow menu, gold fish, or any of the other "unique" items they tout on the website. Access is a bit dodgy in bad weather. Not really close/convenient to much of ANYTHING. Drunks roaming the lobby on Saturday night. ROOMS: Front face of sink/vanity hadn't been wiped off in weeks. Dark Colors make the dirt more visible. Carpets need cleaning. DISGUSTING! Restaurant: is marginal [food]; service was pleasant and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NormanGg
Business
Birmingham, MI
Jul 30, 2012

Please do not make my mistake

This hotel is essentially a motel 9 that has premiums shampoo. I have never seen a more poorly maintained hotel. Our room smelled and so did the hallway - similar to a motel 9. We were positioned above a bar in which our whole room would shake. I'm not some ritzy reviewer, I have stayed at Motel 9's before as well as 5 star resorts. Do not expect anything nice or well kept going into this hotel. This hotel attracts customers strictly by the price. Shoppers should be aware that this hotel is about a $25 cab ride from downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Celebration gone wrong
Business
Nashville
Jun 18, 2013

No Botique

I hAve to say the staff was great, hotel not so great the bed was terrible not a good nights rest for us, it was not what we were expecting . The pictures are not what I was expecting at all I was not happy with this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed Koya
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 18, 2013

Misleading

You cannot slap a fresh coat of paint on an old building and add fur to the elevators and call it modern. The hotel was borderline sleezy and everything from the tub, toilet, phone, HVAC system was dated! I will not return as this place is very misleading

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Would never stay again.

The Hotel Preston is where I chose for my husband and I to stay on our 27th wedding anniversary. It was a huge mistake. One of the things I was looking forward to and the Hotel boast of in all of its advertising was the gold fish and the lava lamp ammenities. I had to request the gold fish twice before it arrived and the lava lamp never did. I was informed they were not avaliable. We were booked and stayed for two nights. The lava lamp never did arrive. In addition, the selection of televison channels was appaling. If I would have had children with me I would have been in big trouble. They also had a gaming station to rent in the room, however there was only one controller! Needless to say I will not stay there again!!@

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry mills is very close to this motel and they do offer a shuttle service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Pete Beach, Florida
Mar 21, 2011

Major disappointment

We stayed there because it was a 4 star rated place, plus we had a pet with us. The lobby was very nice, but the room was nasty - dirty, a sock left from the previous person, cracked glass in bathroom, etc. Also, they failed to mention on the site or on a call before we came that they charge $30 for a pet - most places are upfront about it. People were nice enough, but the place isn't good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bely
Business
wahington
Jun 16, 2011

I DONT LIKET THIS HOTTEL

Room to small and bath-room no't have fan and no central AC sestem and var var poor Tv cestem or (cable) INGENERALY TO ME horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top