$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
516 reviews
Fantastic romantic getaway

Wonderful stay for me and my boyfriend, staff was very nice and welcoming. Great atmosphere and... See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Hotel!

Every staff member was so kind and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. While... See full review

  • Mia Christina
  • Jun 28, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (516)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 516
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate1223
San Diego, ca
Apr 27, 2014

Awesome!

This hotel was an amazing choice! The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even asked us if we wanted a goldfish or lava lamp in our room, how cool? If you are traveling to Nashville this is THE place to stay. It was very convenient because it was minutes from downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Puckett's either downtown or 30 minutes away in Franklin. Awesome food for an amazing price!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sugmag
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2014

won't ever be back...

When checking in, I asked for a room with a king bed and was told, sure no problem...room I was given was directly in front of the elevator. Therefore I was disrupted each and every time anyone came on or the elevator...there was a group staying in corner suite, so I got the added disruption when they all returned at 3am. Two of the lamps didn't work in the room and when I called for late check out morning of my departure because I had afternoon flight, I told front desk about lamps and there response was..."remind us when you leave" who says that! Who in customer service puts burden on customer? that seems really lazy to me...Also room doors don't shut smoothly, rather they slam shut, so in addition to elevator traffic noise, I heard doors slamming around me, including my own when I came/when. Finally ALL morning until I checkout, cleaning folks tending to floor were very loud and obnoxious and seemed like they could careless about accommodating the guests on the floor but were rather only concerned about getting through the cleaning regardless of how loud they were doing so. Bottom line for hotel near airport, where travelers typically spend more time in their rooms waiting for flights, my experience was far from peaceful so therefore just not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EasyE1973
NJ
Oct 22, 2013

Very pleased

Good location, clean room, very friendly & accomodating staff. I will consider The Preston if I am in Nashville again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mezmerize
Summer County
Aug 18, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

Walking in I observed the beautiful updated decor especially the lights. Check in was easy with very friendly and helpful staff at the desk. Great security...I was required to use my room key card to use the elevator. Couldn't decide if I liked the wall covering in elevator...it was differen and unusual. As I walked down the hall to my room I worried that my room would be a little on the warm side since the hallway was. As I entered my room (king room) I was greeted by nice cool air and music. The decor was nice and the room clean. I was on the 10 th floor. I love the head board!! I did have a little trouble sleeping due to the bed being firmer than what I am used too and the early morning 3 wake up calls I did not ask for. When it came to getting ready to leave the water pressure was very low. Oh, I did call room service for breakfast and the lady was very nice and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast of biscuits and gravy, sausage with fruit....,very yummy! Over all I had a very nice stay, but would recommend to the hotel to fix the water pressure and not send out wake up calls unless requested. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shortycool
Nashville tn
Apr 22, 2013

Convenient to everything

Pretty nice hotel. The bar is pretty nice with great live band on saturday night. The restaurant food is only okay. I had pasta but not very flavorful. The room was nice and clean. They had music playing in the room upon arrival. Nice touch. Only issue was my door card didn't work after getti g a new one twice. Battery was dead in the door. Staff was nice and moved me to a new room without delay. Nice room touch for kids, since they have a video game console attached to the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pokey1977
South Florida
Sep 25, 2012

Great Safe Stay!

Stayed from Friday to Monday. Traveled alone to see my sister run the women's half marathon. Room was clean and I felt very safe. Have to use room key to get on elevator. The Hotel Preston is very close to the airport and downtown locations. I would stay again. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to downtown attractions.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess of Quantalusions
Texas
Aug 6, 2012

Great service, but very smokey.

The peope were nice, they accomadate for pets on a specific floor, and they were pleasantly informative. Plenty of parking spaces and it was very much beautiful. Although from what I could tell, everything was smoke-free, you can smell smoke everywhere. I found a lighter under my bed, which further exaggerates this. The hobby and, especially, floor 3 had that heavy-yet-old smell about it. I don't know if any of the other floors were the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning on dining here, be sure to look into the places before you ever go. A lot of places require a week, or even a month or two advanced reservations. Also, the Pancake Pantry has really good carribbean pancakes, which can be ordered as take out. Very nice and fast service!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dell D
SC
Jul 12, 2012

A wonderful stay

The Hotel Preston was very nice to stay in. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelGuyCalifornia
California
Mar 6, 2012

Fun at a good price.

It's a nice hotel, but does need some work with the musty smell. Too bad the elevators were being repaired; had to walk the flight of stairs often. Also, the walls are very thin and you will hear conversations. Convenient location to the airport (BNA) and the staff is very friendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The bar/lounge is super popular and very fun!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusSysConsultant
New Bedford, MA, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Not bad but needs some updating...

The hotel has so much potential. The hotel is ideally located near the airport and not a bad value for the money, but who ever decorated it should be taken to task. It is so gloomy inside in the lobby and the colors are dark and not coordinated. Dark reds, greens, & browns throughout the lobby. The room was nice enough but again the colors were not inviting. The staff was helpful but room service kept making mistakes with our orders. A missing setup & napkin, no salt or pepper, etc. They also need to change the flooring in the bathroom, it was some sort of cork material. Not too sanitary in my estimation. Overall, not a bad stay but they could be so much better with a little updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top