$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
401 out of 401
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
123456789blah
Business
portland, or
Apr 25, 2013

Pretty good - you get what you pay for

Good, clean hotel. Staff was nice. Food was average to poor (room service) and a bit overpriced for the quality. Hotel tries hard to be "boutique"/"trendy" but it doesn't really work, but rooms are nice. All in all a good deal if you need a hotel near the airport. One bad note on the location is that there is nothing within walking distance (food, etc)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Newbie
Business
Atlanta
May 3, 2013

Reasonably Priced Hotel with Nice Artwork

Nice hotel with ok beds and little water damage at perimeter window areas. Quiet and clean and for the money a pretty upscale interior. Close to downtown and easy to access from parking lot to entrance, Generally a good value and would stay here again. Restaurant was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Usual traveller
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 20, 2013

Nice place but not for that price

My wife and I stayed one night for a concert in Nashville. The hotel was nice and front desk very helpful and knowledgeable about the fastest way to get downtown. The room was okay but for the price during the week it seemed a bit steep. I guess for 160 I expected a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Froggie77
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 14, 2013

Needs door stoppers/cushions

This hotel has a nice contemporary decor that my husband and I like. It gave me the feel of an old hotel that had been abandoned for years that had been newly restored. It is as if the Tower of Terror had been newly remodeled and reopened which was neat. A MAJOR flaw in their remodel is that they apparently left off the rubber stoppers that belong on the doors so that when the doors to the room close, they slam loudly. We hardly slept the first night because of the incredibly loud bangs of the other doors on our floor. An alarm went off briefly during this night, also. It sounded like a fire alarm that was going off in our room, but it stopped before we even got out of bed. We were so exhausted the second night that we slept a little better with only a few wakings from slamming doors. It is in a good location just off of the interstate so that we could quickly get to our 3 planned destinations in Nashville. I don't know how nice the area is, but I felt safe enough. By the way, we chose this hotel because it was by far the cheapest hotel that was an easy drive to our planned vacation stopping places. If you aren't looking to get a lot of sleep during your stay, then this hotel is fine, but if you need your sleep as we do, I wouldn't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu and crew
Business
Alabama
Sep 16, 2013

A night in Nashville, TN

We checked in and the phone did not work and volume on tv was stuck on loud. Maintenance came in and could not fix tv so we were moved to another room. No problem in new room. I did notice a large difference in the bedding and the window view in the new room. The new room had pillow top mattresses and a pool view where as the old room had a view of the top of the building and standard mattresses? I wonder why? All staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms could use some new carpeting. Overall nice place to stay and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super librarian
Business
Heart of Dixie
Oct 14, 2013

Fine, but not luxurious

This updated hotel by the Nashville airport is a grat place to spend the night before an early flight. The decor is self-consciously hip, while the clientele isn't. Room service was okay, with a decent menu for vegetarians.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BLRSMC
Business
Orlando, Florida
Oct 15, 2013

Contemporary

There were a few things that stood out to me as rather unique, in a good way. The hotel offers rubber ducks, lava lamps and bettas for ambience, which was very unique. They also offered choice of pillow(firm, soft, body, neck, etc) and your choice of religious book(instead of just the Gideon bible, you can have whichever spiritual tome that is sacred to you and your faith).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suzz Cat Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 29, 2013

Hotel Preston - Nashville

Although the price on the hotel was very good and their shuttle service from the Airport was excellent, everything else about the facility hit an average. That is not a negative statement and if you require a basic hotel at a reasonable price, this is a good deal. They do have a restaurant on premises and the rooms have been recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very nice atmosphere and service is good but menu is rather limited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crosst
Business
Crossville, Tennessee
Dec 7, 2013

Awesome

Overall experience was more than I expected. Staff was great, room was extremely clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Nashville area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonyam
Business
Claremore Oklahoma
Jun 3, 2014

Travel

It was overcrowded with the "party" scene. The lobbies and parking lot were so crowded you couldn't get to the elevators. Bathroom was very small with no exhaust fan. Tv reception is fuzzy. The staff were pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top