$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annoyed.
Business
Indiana
Mar 31, 2014

Not impressed.

Would not waste my time or money staying here. Was promised a king bed, but after arriving was told, "I don't know why you were told that. Kings have been booked for weeks." Staff did not even attempt to make up for problem. Staff had no recommendations for places to go. Took COLD showers. When we called the front desk they said they knew about it. Okay, great so fix it. Everything was falling apart in the room- outlets coming off the wall, shower handle loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Optimistic traveler4u
Business
Birmingham, AL
Mar 29, 2014

Disappointed

Only spending two nights with the family in Nashville and wanted a nice place to stay. This hotel appears to be contemporary but when we got to the room the bathroom was tiny and the tub appeared to be old and rusted in places, also there was no hot water and the shower constantly went from luke warm to freezing cold. The walls are paper thin and we heard doors (that stick) opening and closing all night. Also, the neighbors talked really loud and it felt like they were in your room. There was a weird scratching noise when in the bathroom and the tv had lines and snow in it and was just terrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at Demos, it has great food and reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete0205
Business
Tennessee
Mar 24, 2014

weekend getaway

My wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend without spending a whole lot of money on a hotel and the Hotel Preston was a good option for us. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and overall we had a good stay. Our room was quiet and very clean. However, the bed definitely could have been more comfortable. Since they use flat sheets instead of fitted on the mattress, every time we rolled over the sheet came untucked and by the morning it was a mess and we had to completely remake the bed. We also recommend bringing your own toilet paper. I think sandpaper may be softer than what they provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hookmon1
Business
Huntsville, Al
Mar 24, 2014

Funky airport hotel

The hotel Preston has many old features from the 1970s that have been transformed into an interesting and quirky style. There are many eye catching works of art throughout the lobby and halls of the hotel. This is a very good location if you want to be near the airport and experience something different than the standard cookie cutter midrange hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is less than 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ra Ra Rachel
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 19, 2014

Vacation Away

Just needed a weekend away from work and every day life. Hotel Preston was a great value and conveniently located. Really enjoyed my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JYMC
Business
Nashville
Mar 19, 2014

Not happy moved after first night

The hotel was dirty, the excuse given was they had a bachelor party.Cups and debris in the halls on 3rd floor, the room looked as though someone had rolled on the beds, they moved me to another room. The room was dark, the light bulbs had been removed from the floor lamp,by the way the cord to plug the floor lamp wasn't close to an outlet, it sat in the corner for decoration, the desk lamp was also without a bulb so there wasn't any illumination in the room. The heating cooling system air quality made me ill, I had to sleep in very uncomfortable cold room. I called the following morning to speak with the manager, she apologized after I ask about the ladybugs in the room on the walls, she said it was ladybug season. OK! I pulled the drape back, and there was obvious water damage possible mold. I was given a complementary lunch then I moved to the Sheraton. The manager told me I would be reimbursed my full amount, I haven't seen that transaction come through my account as of this morning. I would appreciate my full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The music and entertainment was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie and Scott
Business
Louisville, Ky
Mar 17, 2014

A wonderful place to spend my birthday!

The staff was very helpful, James the shuttle driver was great!! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Belle
Business
Jackson, TN
Mar 17, 2014

Nice

Love the decor in the hotel lobby and sitting areas... The convenience to the interstate was wonderful which made it very easy to get too. The distance to downtown is approximately six miles which will which cost you between $12-18 for the cab ride. Do not take a cab back from downtown that tries to charge you an automatic $25.00 because it does not cost that much. That is just the cab driver trying to rip you off a few extra bucks. The Pink slip bar does have happy hour during the week but on the weekend they do not provide one. The hotel is about a mile if that from the airport and would be great for a stay if that is your reason for visiting Nashville. The rooms were updated and had very soft and i repeat soft beds that i enjoyed. After finding a coupon for this site the price was very good for this particular hotel. I would rate it as a 3.5 star...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
her man
Business
nashville tn
Feb 17, 2014

wonderful valentines day

This is a very nice hotel. Hotel prices were very expensive for vday but this one was well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive and not many choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meagan Tj
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 16, 2014

Great night!

The room was clean and the staff was super nice. The only problem we had was the next morning the hot water was not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top