$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
393 out of 393
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovelylady.yh
Nashville
Dec 28, 2012

Nice Stay

Hotel was very nice, wish there was a microwave. Was hard to plug up laptop to work in bed while on vacation. Enjoyed bar downstairs. Was not far from food and other. Overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single Girl On the Go
Business
Wichita,KS
Jun 13, 2014

It was unique but...

It was a last minute decision to stay at this hotel. I had heard great things about it & was a little let down. Overall it was clean & had a unique atmosphere but my room had electrical sockets that were not flush with wall in several places. There was a dead bug under my bathroom sink. I could tell the room had been used & maybe abused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurenNicole83188
Business
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Jun 9, 2014

Great value with amazing staff

I went with a bunch of friends to the CMA country music festival and had no idea where to stay & the picking was slim. This was the best value for us as a cheaper stay and wasn't a low star hotel (just enough!) Hotel Preston was not bad at all. The decor was cool and the most important part, the rooms, were good! What blew me away was the staff, they went above and beyond to make our stay the best. Literally anything we needed they did it right away. We pretty much met everyone there and they were so helpful with everything, giving my first time in Nashville the best one! I would definitely come back and stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and LauraDawn
Business
Ontario Canada
Jun 8, 2014

Good Times

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and had a great time. The only think that was disappointing was there was no fridge in the room. Found out at the end of our 4 day stay we could have asked to get one delivered to the room. Next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonyam
Business
Claremore Oklahoma
Jun 3, 2014

Travel

It was overcrowded with the "party" scene. The lobbies and parking lot were so crowded you couldn't get to the elevators. Bathroom was very small with no exhaust fan. Tv reception is fuzzy. The staff were pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJjax
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Wonderful staff!

The staff at this hotel were super friendly and helpful. They had great recommendations on restaurants and music venues. The front desk was so helpful and polite advising us on good foodie places and directions. They told us about a fun place to get dinner that had great music called,Belcourt Taps. Unique decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belcourt Taps was a fun casual place with local musicians.....recommended by the hotel staff. Good pick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bride Jes
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2014

My Bachlorette Party

Our stay at the Hotel Preston was awesome!! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful! Steve, the shuttle driver was amazing and Chef Danny sure knows his way around a kitchen! A few of the waitress were rude, but we didn't let them ruin our fun. The pool was great. We very much so enjoyed our stay! We would definitely visit again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very reasonably priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Assad
Business
Toronto
May 22, 2014

Cool place close to the airport

Cool hotel with great staff and interesting art. The restaurant was good for breakfast and lunch, but nothing to write home about. Although the coffee was really good. Had an issue with my door (couldn't get in, even with reprogrammed key), but maintenance was there within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ny beer drinker
Business
Ny
May 21, 2014

Just what i was looking for

Clean, friendly, and in a good location if you dont mind taking a cab down town. Cab service was very easy to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

mid town is much cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VivianeQZ
Business
North Carolina
May 16, 2014

Not for a restful stay

This seems like more of a party, tourist hotel. I was up most of the night because both rooms beside me were extremely loud until 4-5am both nights I stayed. Nice enough place, but don't stay here if you want to get rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DollyAnn
Business
Nashville, TN
May 14, 2014

Staff stole the title

This hotel wasn't anything extraordinary as a structure, but the staff made it outshine other places! The staff at this hotel was the best I have EVER encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the shuttle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top