$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
416 out of 416
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Live2win
Vancouver BC
Oct 16, 2012

Great hotel for the money!

Close to the airport and only a 10 minute cab from downtown. Very clean rooms, great service. Hotel bar was good with a great band playing. Hotel restaurant wasnt the greatest so I would recommend dining elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great breakfast in a trendy area, check out Fido. It's close to Vanderbilt University.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy Kane 14
Business
Illinois
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay

Right by the airport. Close to everything! Downtown only 5miles away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy B.
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jun 30, 2014

Overnight weekend stay

Overall experience was well. I believe it was a little expensive for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WeekendGetaway Couple
Business
Dyersburg TN
Jun 30, 2014

Great Value

Enjoyed our stay here. Location was convenient and not far from most places we wanted to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mia Christina
Business
Colorado
Jun 28, 2014

Great Hotel!

Every staff member was so kind and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. While the outside looks a little outdated, the inside is furnished very nicely. It isn't located right in downtown Nashville, so without a car it would be difficult to get to Broadway, but I believe the hotel has a shuttle service. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLCFlyn
Business
SLC
Jun 27, 2014

No to bad

Nice hotel a little pricy but it was peak time during our stay. Close to the airport with free shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single Girl On the Go
Business
Wichita,KS
Jun 13, 2014

It was unique but...

It was a last minute decision to stay at this hotel. I had heard great things about it & was a little let down. Overall it was clean & had a unique atmosphere but my room had electrical sockets that were not flush with wall in several places. There was a dead bug under my bathroom sink. I could tell the room had been used & maybe abused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurenNicole83188
Business
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Jun 9, 2014

Great value with amazing staff

I went with a bunch of friends to the CMA country music festival and had no idea where to stay & the picking was slim. This was the best value for us as a cheaper stay and wasn't a low star hotel (just enough!) Hotel Preston was not bad at all. The decor was cool and the most important part, the rooms, were good! What blew me away was the staff, they went above and beyond to make our stay the best. Literally anything we needed they did it right away. We pretty much met everyone there and they were so helpful with everything, giving my first time in Nashville the best one! I would definitely come back and stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and LauraDawn
Business
Ontario Canada
Jun 8, 2014

Good Times

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and had a great time. The only think that was disappointing was there was no fridge in the room. Found out at the end of our 4 day stay we could have asked to get one delivered to the room. Next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonyam
Business
Claremore Oklahoma
Jun 3, 2014

Travel

It was overcrowded with the "party" scene. The lobbies and parking lot were so crowded you couldn't get to the elevators. Bathroom was very small with no exhaust fan. Tv reception is fuzzy. The staff were pleasant and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJjax
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 2, 2014

Wonderful staff!

The staff at this hotel were super friendly and helpful. They had great recommendations on restaurants and music venues. The front desk was so helpful and polite advising us on good foodie places and directions. They told us about a fun place to get dinner that had great music called,Belcourt Taps. Unique decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Belcourt Taps was a fun casual place with local musicians.....recommended by the hotel staff. Good pick.

Back to menu Return to top