$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Live2win
Couples
Vancouver BC
Oct 16, 2012

Great hotel for the money!

Close to the airport and only a 10 minute cab from downtown. Very clean rooms, great service. Hotel bar was good with a great band playing. Hotel restaurant wasnt the greatest so I would recommend dining elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a great breakfast in a trendy area, check out Fido. It's close to Vanderbilt University.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Tiff
Family
Nashville Tn
Jul 24, 2014

Okay

The beds were not very comfortable And hurt my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay's angel
Family
huntland Tennessee
Jul 21, 2014

weekend getaway

Staff is so dang friendly. Restaurant is high in price. I would stay again. Kids enjoyed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Tiff
Single
Nashville Tn
Jul 11, 2014

Great stay

Friendly staff with great airport shuttle service. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas girl with a Chicago
Couples
Texas
Jul 8, 2014

Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to broadway street

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DennyR1
Family
Little Rock, AR
Jul 7, 2014

Weird.

Cons: This property seems to be very old, and in a poor attempt to revitalize it someone has introduced a theme of haunted carnival. Everything feels dark instead of light. The effect was the opposite of uplifting. Pictures in the hallways were oddball black and whites of performers from yesteryear. Not classically done, just oddly done. Peeling wallpaper everywhere illuminated by garish florescent bulbs... It really almost felt haunted. Maybe that's what they were going for. The elevators were making sounds like they could fail at anytime. The TV reception was fuzzy on all channels. The bed was clean but lumpy springs plagued me all night. There was no fan in the dimly lit bathroom which allowed the steam to build up and spill out into the room. Pros: the pool was nice, and the AC unit kept the room cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joleen hayslett
Couples
springfield ohio
Jul 7, 2014

not what I thought I was getting

When I first checked in they said I was getting a FREE upgrade.. to a special room.. so of course I was all for it. BUT it was not an upgrade. I was a room with 2 beds, when I wanted a king. so when I told them I was not happy, they put me in a king room, it was nicer than the FREE UPGRADE. But it smelled lime someone,had,been in there for a week Just straight smoking. And,they said,the whole hotel was smoke,free. It was definitely not worth the $400 for three nights. Will not be rebooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry mall. Lots of designers.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas girl with a Chicago
Couples
Texas
Jul 6, 2014

Fantastic romantic getaway

Wonderful stay for me and my boyfriend, staff was very nice and welcoming. Great atmosphere and hotel was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Persnickety Business Guy
Business
Texas
Jul 4, 2014

Not so cookie cutter

The Preston provides everything you need, especially quick access to the airport and downtown. It's perfect for business travelers! But it also has character and is a nice break from the formulaic chain hotels, with a unique look, stylish furnishings and an awesome bar! It was also a great value when I booked it!! It will definitely be my Nashville go-to. The only negatives are access to food (restaurant is closed in the afternoon but room service has to be picked up from there?! And only 1 snack vending machine w terrible options.) But that is trivial. And the doors close VERY loudly, even when you're trying to be mindful. And you can hear that all up/down the hall! Overall, a really great place and a pleasant surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candy Kane 14
Friends
Illinois
Jun 30, 2014

Great stay

Right by the airport. Close to everything! Downtown only 5miles away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christy B.
Couples
Huntsville, AL
Jun 30, 2014

Overnight weekend stay

Overall experience was well. I believe it was a little expensive for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top