$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
516 reviews
Fantastic romantic getaway

Wonderful stay for me and my boyfriend, staff was very nice and welcoming. Great atmosphere and... See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great Hotel!

Every staff member was so kind and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. While... See full review

  • Mia Christina
  • Jun 28, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (516)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
516 out of 516
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara Matt
Louisville, KY
Sep 26, 2013

Loved my stay

I stayed here for a couple nights recently. The hotel is a great price for a great clean room and lots of space. The staff was very friendly and I would stay here again. The location is not too close that it's wild but not too far that you have much of a drive from nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu and crew
Alabama
Sep 16, 2013

A night in Nashville, TN

We checked in and the phone did not work and volume on tv was stuck on loud. Maintenance came in and could not fix tv so we were moved to another room. No problem in new room. I did notice a large difference in the bedding and the window view in the new room. The new room had pillow top mattresses and a pool view where as the old room had a view of the top of the building and standard mattresses? I wonder why? All staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms could use some new carpeting. Overall nice place to stay and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pam V
Cleveland, OH
Sep 2, 2013

girls weekend trip

The entire experience was perfect. Shuttle staff was superb!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mezmerize
Summer County
Aug 18, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

Walking in I observed the beautiful updated decor especially the lights. Check in was easy with very friendly and helpful staff at the desk. Great security...I was required to use my room key card to use the elevator. Couldn't decide if I liked the wall covering in elevator...it was differen and unusual. As I walked down the hall to my room I worried that my room would be a little on the warm side since the hallway was. As I entered my room (king room) I was greeted by nice cool air and music. The decor was nice and the room clean. I was on the 10 th floor. I love the head board!! I did have a little trouble sleeping due to the bed being firmer than what I am used too and the early morning 3 wake up calls I did not ask for. When it came to getting ready to leave the water pressure was very low. Oh, I did call room service for breakfast and the lady was very nice and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyed my breakfast of biscuits and gravy, sausage with fruit....,very yummy! Over all I had a very nice stay, but would recommend to the hotel to fix the water pressure and not send out wake up calls unless requested. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWhyexclusive
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 19, 2013

I'd go back

Very pleasant experience, especially since this was my first visit to Nashville..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel Preston was a deal with the price you gave me 30% below the hotel staff quote.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadtrvllingwitwifenkids
Ft. Wayne, IN
Jul 2, 2013

The Preston

Had a good 2day stay. The elevator was confusing at first, because of the security feature (you need a room key to operate). Housekeeping needs work ( took a good while before they got to our room, wanted the linens changed and it took so long just gave up.) I have 3 children ages 5mos , 2yro , 6yro and 2 small trash cans that filled quickly with dirty diapers. With no larger trash cans close I needed them emptied often. Other than that I liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CareB
Carrollton, KY
Jul 1, 2013

Great Location

Large comfortable room. Great location. Minutes from both downtown and Opry Mills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills Outlet Mall has lots of good shopping and good restaurants.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sapphire8
HI
Jun 20, 2013

Weekend in nashville

Close to airport, about $16 cab ride to downtown. Comfortable beds, spacious, great amenities. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Usual traveller
Huntsville, AL
Jun 20, 2013

Nice place but not for that price

My wife and I stayed one night for a concert in Nashville. The hotel was nice and front desk very helpful and knowledgeable about the fastest way to get downtown. The room was okay but for the price during the week it seemed a bit steep. I guess for 160 I expected a little more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Celebration gone wrong
Nashville
Jun 18, 2013

No Botique

I hAve to say the staff was great, hotel not so great the bed was terrible not a good nights rest for us, it was not what we were expecting . The pictures are not what I was expecting at all I was not happy with this experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top