$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
519 reviews
Pretty nice

Shuttle Service was great. Staff were extremely friendly See full review

  • Traveling Tiff
  • Jul 24, 2014
Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 8, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (519)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
519 out of 519
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NeededsumRnR
Nashville, TN
Mar 13, 2011

Wasn't impressed

Room was small. Was put right across from elevators, therefore we didn't get much sleep def paid to much for something that wasn't much better than a Holiday Inn... Def a downgrade and don't recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single Girl On the Go
Business
Wichita,KS
Jun 13, 2014

It was unique but...

It was a last minute decision to stay at this hotel. I had heard great things about it & was a little let down. Overall it was clean & had a unique atmosphere but my room had electrical sockets that were not flush with wall in several places. There was a dead bug under my bathroom sink. I could tell the room had been used & maybe abused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 22, 2007

Noisy and underconstruction

Very Noisy and you can hear every jet taking off from the airport...also lobby under cosctruction and may be improved in future but I would rate as a low 3 star right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Opry Mills mall is right down the parkway which is nice

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowling Green, KY
Oct 11, 2010

Bad experience

We booked the room requesting a king size bed in a non-smoking room. Upon our arrival we were give two full size beds in a smoking room. However the staff did try by spraying the room with air freshner, but it was short lived. Also the band in the bar was right under our room, so forget about doing to sleep before midnight. Floor was worn out, the room and our clothes all smelled of smoke!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amine1
knoxville tn
Feb 22, 2010

okay place

all good over all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Jul 28, 2011

Not a business hotel for the road warior

Being at the end of the airport runway, the rooms shake and the noise level makes it difficult to work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown for the dining and entertainment! There are very few options near the Preston and the onsite dining is questionable

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Superficially nice

I will say that this hotel looks really nice from the outside and the rooms were comfortable; however, there was nothing special about this hotel. It claims to offer all of these great things and unique details, but some of the most basic amenities were missing, or sub-par. Our room smelled very musty (as if it hadn't been used in months or needed to be aired out). There was also no wireless internet unless you wanted to pay a fee! The hotel bar claims to be this great hotspot, but we stayed on a Saturday night, and we were the only two people in there, and the only two people in the restaurant. Needless to say, we went out to eat in Nashville instead. Overall, because of the lack of guests, dark colors, and dim lighting everywhere, it just had a kind of dark and creepy atmosphere. I guess you should know that if this hotel seems too good to be true for the price, it actually is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wildepilot
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2012

Four Stars?

Ok... maybe I hit them on a bad day. After all, it was a Monday... but I booked this hotel in large part because of the 4 Stars! Here we go... The Pink Slip Lounge... I thought, "OK, I like lingerie as much as the next guy..." so I decided to head in for a beer at about 10:15. Guess what? The clientele of the "Pink Slip" were less likely to be wearing something skimpy, than they were to have JUST BEEN FIRED from someplace! I'm an early riser. Up at 4:10am I'm looking forward to my coffee. The cups, the coffee, cream, sugar were in the room, but NO COFFEE MAKER! I call down, and one is sent up quickly, which was great. I fill, insert coffee, push button... and it doesn't work! Take coffee maker downstairs, and ask, "Is there a place open now (4:20am) where I can get a cup?" "Dunkin Donuts is a couple blocks that way, and they're open... They open at 4am." Great! (I can almost taste it!) So I make the 1/2-3/4 mile walk... guess what? They don't open til 5am! So I walk back to the not im-Preston, and tell the front desk clerk he was wrong about the opening time. "Oh, sorry" was all he could muster. 4:40am, no coffee... so why not have a shower? I didn't notice before, but the bathroom was equipped with... NO TOWELS! I called down to the front desk, "They'll be right up." They weren't, but I had a 5am appointment with a tall, dark beauty at Dunkin Donuts! I hopped in the shower anyway, dried off with 4 hand towels, and the “adult-sized” towels never DID show up! Walked to Dunkin Donuts & bought my coffee. (Hotel shuttle driver said he'd pick me up on the way back from the airport run, and he DID!) By this time, (5:30am) I have my coffee and all I want to do is kick back and catch up on the news of the day. Is that too much to ask? I lay on the bed, go to turn the TV on... and guess what? NO REMOTE! Oh well... at least I made it out alive (star #1) and the shuttle driver picked me up (star #2) after finally getting the coffee I "needed" 70 minutes prior! SO... IF this is a four star establishment, I predict Nashville will have been swallowed by a 27-mile-wide sink hole by the time you read this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Good location, but not much else

Requested a king bed and received 2 doubles. The place looked much nicer online than in person. There was quite a bit of noise from doors slamming, people talking in the hallway, and planes taking off in the morning. The water pressure was poor and fluctuated throughout the day. The fitness center was small, and the pool was chilly. For some reason the bar didn't stay open very late on the weekend. While it was in a pretty convenient location, I'm not sure we'd stay there again unless it was at a significant discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zrukman
Business
Kentucky
Aug 10, 2009

Don't waste your money on hotel Preston

Plan on paying 9 bucks a day for your internet connection. Who charges for this anymore? There were only about 15 - 20 channels available on tv with only cnn as the only news channel. Old school air conditioner leaked and it soaked the carpet. This is not a fun surprise when walking around in your socks. Bottom line is for a hundred bucks a night your could find something much much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top