Hotel Preston ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$80
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016

Impressive

Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
Very neat hotel, fun hotel bar, beds were kind of small but great environment, clean rooms. Definitely would stay here again!

Nightlife hint

About a $20 cab ride to downtown.

| Kentucky Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Second stay in Nashville area

Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
I had stayed at the Hotel Preston back in October for 3-days. I again had to return to the Nashville area and used a service to book flight-hotel and rental car. I again chose this hotel in the package. This visit was for four days. My stay here was fine. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly.

| Colorado Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fun extras

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
The Hotel Preston was awesome! Super nice staff and clean rooms. They gave us a pet goldfish and lava lamp for the entirety of our stay. The location was a little far from downtown, but the shuttle got us where we needed to go. I'd go back!

Dining

Skip the restaurant here and head downtown.

| Richmond, VA, USA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

just ok..

Would not recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
Staff was great... the rest was ok. Hotel needs a lot of details to be taken care of.

| florida Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nashville Gem

Would recommend Mon, Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel near Nashville....just a 5 min ride. The price was great. Anything closer to the downtown area would have cost twice as much.

| Chicago Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

last minute hotel

Would recommend Sat, Nov 22, 2014
It was a good experience and great location for booking last minute.

| dayton, ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Should have more stars

Would recommend Wed, Nov 19, 2014
The Hotel Preston was a fantastic hotel. I only stayed there for a night, but my girlfriend and I really enjoyed ourselves. Nothing felt cheap, everything was very clean, and the decor was artistic and up to date. Thanks for a great stay!

| Washington, DC Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good hotel

Would recommend Mon, Nov 17, 2014
Other than getting stuck and having to pry my way out of the elevator, my first morning was started with a cold shower, and the door seperating my room and the one next to me removed. The neighbor next door drunkingly tried to walk in my room. So, not the best experience, but easily changed by a little hotel maintenance.

Nightlife hint

Downtown is very nice!

| Charlotte NC Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Pet Friendly!

Would recommend Wed, Nov 12, 2014
What a cool little hotel! Both of my pups got goodie bags when we checked in. So cute! There were little bones and ball inside. That made their night a little better. There's plenty of space outside to walk your critters as well. The room was nice and comfortable as well as clean. The restaurant wasn't the best and was really expensive, but it was ok.

| Augusta, Georgia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A Diamond in the Rough

Would recommend Mon, Oct 20, 2014
Was somewhat leary after reading some of the previous reviews, however I found that Hotel Preston is located close to the airport, driving distance to downtown and to Opry Mills. The hotel decor would be appreciated by anyone that likes art and is a little eclectic. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only complaints was lack of refrigerator in room and a bathroom vent in room that was very dusty. This would be a great place to host a corporate event, lots of meeting and conference space, onsite catering a big plus. I would give this hotel a 3 rating, however with a small amount of work, could easily move up to a 4. There is also ample parking for tour busses and huge plus!

Shopping hint

Short drive to Opry Mills, Airport, and Downtown

| Nashville, TN Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5