$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedBirdBlue
Business
Knoxville, tn
Aug 11, 2014

Great Artsy Hotel!

I love this hotel, great location and querky/artsy atmosphere. Some friends and I often take weekend trips to get out of Knoxville and spend a weekend in Nashville and have stayed here a few times. I will definitely continue to come back! Great little bar there too with an awesome happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honky Tonky Girl
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 5, 2014

Groovy little boutique hotel

Hotel Preston was a great experience overall. The only not so good thing is I had requested a king bed and they had us us double and this was for our Anniversary trip but other than that it was great. Great price, staff and comfort! Will definitely be back:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKelly10
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Aug 4, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel wasn't too far from downtown it was a easy cab ride. They staff was super nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. Overall a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Tiff
Business
Nashville Tn
Jul 24, 2014

Okay

The beds were not very comfortable And hurt my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay's angel
Business
huntland Tennessee
Jul 21, 2014

weekend getaway

Staff is so dang friendly. Restaurant is high in price. I would stay again. Kids enjoyed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Tiff
Business
Nashville Tn
Jul 11, 2014

Great stay

Friendly staff with great airport shuttle service. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas girl with a Chicago
Business
Texas
Jul 8, 2014

Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to broadway street

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DennyR1
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jul 7, 2014

Weird.

Cons: This property seems to be very old, and in a poor attempt to revitalize it someone has introduced a theme of haunted carnival. Everything feels dark instead of light. The effect was the opposite of uplifting. Pictures in the hallways were oddball black and whites of performers from yesteryear. Not classically done, just oddly done. Peeling wallpaper everywhere illuminated by garish florescent bulbs... It really almost felt haunted. Maybe that's what they were going for. The elevators were making sounds like they could fail at anytime. The TV reception was fuzzy on all channels. The bed was clean but lumpy springs plagued me all night. There was no fan in the dimly lit bathroom which allowed the steam to build up and spill out into the room. Pros: the pool was nice, and the AC unit kept the room cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joleen hayslett
Business
springfield ohio
Jul 7, 2014

not what I thought I was getting

When I first checked in they said I was getting a FREE upgrade.. to a special room.. so of course I was all for it. BUT it was not an upgrade. I was a room with 2 beds, when I wanted a king. so when I told them I was not happy, they put me in a king room, it was nicer than the FREE UPGRADE. But it smelled lime someone,had,been in there for a week Just straight smoking. And,they said,the whole hotel was smoke,free. It was definitely not worth the $400 for three nights. Will not be rebooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry mall. Lots of designers.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas girl with a Chicago
Business
Texas
Jul 6, 2014

Fantastic romantic getaway

Wonderful stay for me and my boyfriend, staff was very nice and welcoming. Great atmosphere and hotel was very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Back to menu Return to top