$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2007

Not even a hair dryer to ...

Not even a hair dryer to use. Ice a floor away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 14, 2007

needs help

The experience at the hotel Preston was mixed at best. We had trouble in several areas. The coffee pot was missing and they placed a note in the room stating that we could call room service in the morning and get coffee brought to room. We did call twice and never got it! 2 Days in a row. We called front desk and asked for help to no avail. Every day we were missing something out of our room (glasses, towels Etc.). One day we returned about 4pm Our room had not been made at all. We asked for the hotel manger to call us or come by and he never did. Even after all the trouble we where never offered any type of compensation. All this was brought to the attention to the day hotel manager at check out. She had heard nothing of any of this. Still they did offer anything for our difficulty and even charged us for a movie rental that would probaly kept me for writing this review. 10 bucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to mall

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
zrukman
Business
Kentucky
Aug 10, 2009

Don't waste your money on hotel Preston

Plan on paying 9 bucks a day for your internet connection. Who charges for this anymore? There were only about 15 - 20 channels available on tv with only cnn as the only news channel. Old school air conditioner leaked and it soaked the carpet. This is not a fun surprise when walking around in your socks. Bottom line is for a hundred bucks a night your could find something much much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Hollywood, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Good location, but not much else

Requested a king bed and received 2 doubles. The place looked much nicer online than in person. There was quite a bit of noise from doors slamming, people talking in the hallway, and planes taking off in the morning. The water pressure was poor and fluctuated throughout the day. The fitness center was small, and the pool was chilly. For some reason the bar didn't stay open very late on the weekend. While it was in a pretty convenient location, I'm not sure we'd stay there again unless it was at a significant discount.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Somewhere, MS.
Dec 18, 2010

Not what I expected

Nice hotel with nice staff, except for one mishap. At 10:00 p.m. my family and I were watching t.v. in our room when all of a sudden we heard someone trying enter our room. Luckily my wife had locked the door by the latch, so the door would only open about 4 inches or so. The individual tried to come in by jarring the door back and forth. He stopped when I yelled that there was someone in the room! I looked out the peephole and noticed a person who looked like a maintenance man. He had a two-way radio and I heard him talking to someone and he said "I thought you said room 401", then I heard a reply that said "no room 410". The man startled us when he actually tried to enter the wrong room. I called the desk immediately and told them what happened and asked to speak with the manager. I was told that I would have to wait until 9 the next morning. I said o.k.. The next morning I got up and noticed a piece of paper next to the door on the floor. I read it and it said that I would be charged for the call I made to the desk the night before on my credit card! Needless to say, that was like putting salt into the wound. I went down to the desk and told the staff that was on hand about what happened during the night and that I didn't appreciate being billed for an in-house call. The staffer immediately removed the charge for the phone call and I asked when the manager would be in. This time they told me he would be in around noon, but they gave me a business card to contact him later. So after this, I went back to my room and my family and I proceded to get ready and we left shortly afterwards. [...] the manager of the Preston Hotel called me to apoligize for the previous night's mayheim. Other than that one episode, it was a good stay. I was disappointed that they charged $10 a day for wi-fi use(which I didn't use) and they didn't have a continental breakfast. I would probably go back because the staff did try to make it up to me for the confused maintenance man's error.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 22, 2007

Noisy and underconstruction

Very Noisy and you can hear every jet taking off from the airport...also lobby under cosctruction and may be improved in future but I would rate as a low 3 star right now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Opry Mills mall is right down the parkway which is nice

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Single Girl On the Go
Business
Wichita,KS
Jun 13, 2014

It was unique but...

It was a last minute decision to stay at this hotel. I had heard great things about it & was a little let down. Overall it was clean & had a unique atmosphere but my room had electrical sockets that were not flush with wall in several places. There was a dead bug under my bathroom sink. I could tell the room had been used & maybe abused.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
laura b.
Couples
Sevierville
Jan 6, 2015

Ok

Rooms and hallways dark and lots of noise was not impressed tried to paint over to look remodeled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Tiff
Family
Nashville Tn
Jul 24, 2014

Okay

The beds were not very comfortable And hurt my back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tammy T
Family
Caldwell
Aug 28, 2015

Nashville Stay

We were disappointed to not have a couch for sitting while we were in our room. We weren't given any more coffee pks after the first day and had 3 coffee drinkers in the room. Could not find an ice machine on our floor or in the lobby. Computers were slow to load up and you only have 15 min. Or time expires.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top