$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
419 out of 419
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieThompson1978
Business
Kentucky
Sep 3, 2014

Fantastic hotel

The staff was wonderful, the room was gorgeous, and everything was clean and tidy and pleasant. We had the pool all to ourselves for a whole afternoon, room service breakfast was lovely, and the room itself was an incredible value. Top-notch marks all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia Bargain Shopper
Business
Belvue, Kansas
Sep 3, 2014

One night stay

We were given a double bed room and after entering realized my husband and I would fit more comfortably in a king room. I called down to the front desk and they were very courteous. I took a short elevator ride down to the lobby and the already had my new keys waiting. The staff was great, location perfect and price was very reasonable for the cleanliness and quality of the hotel. The only hiccup we experienced was the lack of a mini fridge in the room, but they did have an ice bucket and an ice machine nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always compare websites as well as calling the hotel to see what discounts you can get before booking a room. We are a military family and some hotels offer a small discount but in this situation we found our best price through another website and saved 25 dollars by booking with them instead of the hotel directly

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KH48
Business
Louisville
Sep 1, 2014

Comfortable

Beds are comfortable but the tub does not drain well. VERY friendly staff!! I do not recommend the restaurant, however. The chicken piccata was breaded and the pasta was swimming in butter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott1983
Business
Saint Louis
Aug 26, 2014

Friendly, Fun, Af fordable

They have very nice staff at the front desk. Greg was his name. I called in advance to see about an early check-in, no problem, thanks Greg. The elevator key, great idea..no random visitors. Hotel had the ac running (90+ degrees outside today) before I got there, and everywhere in the hotel smelled like flowers or fresh fruit, nice touch. The room was super clean, lighting was great, pillow menu made me laugh but in a good way. I've been to Nashville many time and will be back with friends and family staying at Preston. Thanks guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SASSYKINA
Business
EVANSVILLE, IN
Aug 25, 2014

WEEKEND TRIP TO NASHVILLE

THE HOTEL STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN BUT WAS IN NEED OF NEW CARPET ETC. SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH ROOM KEYS. THE BAR WAS LATE OPENING 5PM AND THE BIGGEST DOWNFALL ABSOLUTELY NO SHUTTLE SERVICE TO DOWNTOWN EVEN THOUGH IT IS LOCATED APPROX 4 MILES AWAY. TAXI CAB RIDE $25.00 FOR 6 PEOPLE EACH WAY. MY VERY FAVORITE THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THE SECURITY, MUST HAVE A ROOM KEY TO GET UPSTAIRS IN THE ELAVATOR AND AT NIGHT THERE WAS SECURITY PATROLLING THE PARKING LOT AND THE GROUNDS CONSTANTLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

PRINTERS ALLEY FIDDLE AND STEEL BAR. THE CHEAPEST BEER AND GREAT COUNTRY MUSIC.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sis1
Business
San Antonio
Aug 25, 2014

Just what I needed...

Hotel Preston was a surprisingly excellent hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, the food and drinks were superb, and the Pink Slipper nightclub was such a treat!! I could hang out there even If I did not stay at the hotel. I ran into a snag with a room cleaning, but the matter was rectified immediately. I plan to stay there again the next time I visit Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills mall was less than 5 miles away.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley21
Business
TN
Aug 18, 2014

Very Pleased!!!

We came for my Bday weekend and had plans for downtown Nashville! The hotel and staff were amazing! Looks are deceiving as the outside of the hotel doesn't look that great..but the inside (the important part) was very nice! Retro and cool! CLEAN!!! Nice staff too! Over all, wonderful stay and will stay here again!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.Lott
Business
Lexington,TN
Aug 18, 2014

Wonderful Weekend

It was very convienant and loved the atmosphere. The people were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Michael
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 17, 2014

Good accomodations, but bizzarre decor

Rooms were nice, clean and modern, as were bath rooms. But the décor is off putting to put it mildly. The hotel's décor looks like it was done by a former madame of a French bordello! Food in the restaurant was good and the wait staff very friendly and efficient. Bartender knows his stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DedeSky
Business
Georgia
Aug 15, 2014

Most pet friendly place we have ever stayed!

The staff was great! They were even excited we were there with our two dogs and very friendly and accommodating. The location was great, right of the interstate and easy to find. An quick commute to the airport or downtown. We liked the details in the remodel, but you can tell they only really remodeled the finer details. The hotel still has a some things that you can tell are very old (closet doors and such) but they didn't matter a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top