$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SASSYKINA
Business
EVANSVILLE, IN
Aug 25, 2014

WEEKEND TRIP TO NASHVILLE

THE HOTEL STAFF WERE FRIENDLY. THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN BUT WAS IN NEED OF NEW CARPET ETC. SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH ROOM KEYS. THE BAR WAS LATE OPENING 5PM AND THE BIGGEST DOWNFALL ABSOLUTELY NO SHUTTLE SERVICE TO DOWNTOWN EVEN THOUGH IT IS LOCATED APPROX 4 MILES AWAY. TAXI CAB RIDE $25.00 FOR 6 PEOPLE EACH WAY. MY VERY FAVORITE THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THE SECURITY, MUST HAVE A ROOM KEY TO GET UPSTAIRS IN THE ELAVATOR AND AT NIGHT THERE WAS SECURITY PATROLLING THE PARKING LOT AND THE GROUNDS CONSTANTLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

PRINTERS ALLEY FIDDLE AND STEEL BAR. THE CHEAPEST BEER AND GREAT COUNTRY MUSIC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sis1
Business
San Antonio
Aug 25, 2014

Just what I needed...

Hotel Preston was a surprisingly excellent hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, the food and drinks were superb, and the Pink Slipper nightclub was such a treat!! I could hang out there even If I did not stay at the hotel. I ran into a snag with a room cleaning, but the matter was rectified immediately. I plan to stay there again the next time I visit Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills mall was less than 5 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashley21
Business
TN
Aug 18, 2014

Very Pleased!!!

We came for my Bday weekend and had plans for downtown Nashville! The hotel and staff were amazing! Looks are deceiving as the outside of the hotel doesn't look that great..but the inside (the important part) was very nice! Retro and cool! CLEAN!!! Nice staff too! Over all, wonderful stay and will stay here again!!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C.Lott
Business
Lexington,TN
Aug 18, 2014

Wonderful Weekend

It was very convienant and loved the atmosphere. The people were very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear Michael
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Aug 17, 2014

Good accomodations, but bizzarre decor

Rooms were nice, clean and modern, as were bath rooms. But the décor is off putting to put it mildly. The hotel's décor looks like it was done by a former madame of a French bordello! Food in the restaurant was good and the wait staff very friendly and efficient. Bartender knows his stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DedeSky
Business
Georgia
Aug 15, 2014

Most pet friendly place we have ever stayed!

The staff was great! They were even excited we were there with our two dogs and very friendly and accommodating. The location was great, right of the interstate and easy to find. An quick commute to the airport or downtown. We liked the details in the remodel, but you can tell they only really remodeled the finer details. The hotel still has a some things that you can tell are very old (closet doors and such) but they didn't matter a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bac75
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2014

Good, not great

Uncomfortable beds. No exhaust fan in bathroom. TV picture was fuzzy. Staff was great, room very clean, only few minutes from most attractions, lots of parking, and nice pool. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RedBirdBlue
Business
Knoxville, tn
Aug 11, 2014

Great Artsy Hotel!

I love this hotel, great location and querky/artsy atmosphere. Some friends and I often take weekend trips to get out of Knoxville and spend a weekend in Nashville and have stayed here a few times. I will definitely continue to come back! Great little bar there too with an awesome happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honky Tonky Girl
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 5, 2014

Groovy little boutique hotel

Hotel Preston was a great experience overall. The only not so good thing is I had requested a king bed and they had us us double and this was for our Anniversary trip but other than that it was great. Great price, staff and comfort! Will definitely be back:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AKelly10
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Aug 4, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel wasn't too far from downtown it was a easy cab ride. They staff was super nice and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean. Overall a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top