$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
518 reviews
Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic romantic getaway

Wonderful stay for me and my boyfriend, staff was very nice and welcoming. Great atmosphere and... See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 6, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (518)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
518 out of 518
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Annoyed.
Indiana
Mar 31, 2014

Not impressed.

Would not waste my time or money staying here. Was promised a king bed, but after arriving was told, "I don't know why you were told that. Kings have been booked for weeks." Staff did not even attempt to make up for problem. Staff had no recommendations for places to go. Took COLD showers. When we called the front desk they said they knew about it. Okay, great so fix it. Everything was falling apart in the room- outlets coming off the wall, shower handle loose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Optimistic traveler4u
Birmingham, AL
Mar 29, 2014

Disappointed

Only spending two nights with the family in Nashville and wanted a nice place to stay. This hotel appears to be contemporary but when we got to the room the bathroom was tiny and the tub appeared to be old and rusted in places, also there was no hot water and the shower constantly went from luke warm to freezing cold. The walls are paper thin and we heard doors (that stick) opening and closing all night. Also, the neighbors talked really loud and it felt like they were in your room. There was a weird scratching noise when in the bathroom and the tv had lines and snow in it and was just terrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You must eat at Demos, it has great food and reasonable prices.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pete0205
Tennessee
Mar 24, 2014

weekend getaway

My wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend without spending a whole lot of money on a hotel and the Hotel Preston was a good option for us. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and overall we had a good stay. Our room was quiet and very clean. However, the bed definitely could have been more comfortable. Since they use flat sheets instead of fitted on the mattress, every time we rolled over the sheet came untucked and by the morning it was a mess and we had to completely remake the bed. We also recommend bringing your own toilet paper. I think sandpaper may be softer than what they provide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hookmon1
Business
Huntsville, Al
Mar 24, 2014

Funky airport hotel

The hotel Preston has many old features from the 1970s that have been transformed into an interesting and quirky style. There are many eye catching works of art throughout the lobby and halls of the hotel. This is a very good location if you want to be near the airport and experience something different than the standard cookie cutter midrange hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport is less than 5 minutes away.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JYMC
Business
Nashville
Mar 19, 2014

Not happy moved after first night

The hotel was dirty, the excuse given was they had a bachelor party.Cups and debris in the halls on 3rd floor, the room looked as though someone had rolled on the beds, they moved me to another room. The room was dark, the light bulbs had been removed from the floor lamp,by the way the cord to plug the floor lamp wasn't close to an outlet, it sat in the corner for decoration, the desk lamp was also without a bulb so there wasn't any illumination in the room. The heating cooling system air quality made me ill, I had to sleep in very uncomfortable cold room. I called the following morning to speak with the manager, she apologized after I ask about the ladybugs in the room on the walls, she said it was ladybug season. OK! I pulled the drape back, and there was obvious water damage possible mold. I was given a complementary lunch then I moved to the Sheraton. The manager told me I would be reimbursed my full amount, I haven't seen that transaction come through my account as of this morning. I would appreciate my full refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The music and entertainment was great

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ra Ra Rachel
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 19, 2014

Vacation Away

Just needed a weekend away from work and every day life. Hotel Preston was a great value and conveniently located. Really enjoyed my time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrie and Scott
Louisville, Ky
Mar 17, 2014

A wonderful place to spend my birthday!

The staff was very helpful, James the shuttle driver was great!! We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Belle
Jackson, TN
Mar 17, 2014

Nice

Love the decor in the hotel lobby and sitting areas... The convenience to the interstate was wonderful which made it very easy to get too. The distance to downtown is approximately six miles which will which cost you between $12-18 for the cab ride. Do not take a cab back from downtown that tries to charge you an automatic $25.00 because it does not cost that much. That is just the cab driver trying to rip you off a few extra bucks. The Pink slip bar does have happy hour during the week but on the weekend they do not provide one. The hotel is about a mile if that from the airport and would be great for a stay if that is your reason for visiting Nashville. The rooms were updated and had very soft and i repeat soft beds that i enjoyed. After finding a coupon for this site the price was very good for this particular hotel. I would rate it as a 3.5 star...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
her man
nashville tn
Feb 17, 2014

wonderful valentines day

This is a very nice hotel. Hotel prices were very expensive for vday but this one was well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive and not many choices

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meagan Tj
Nashville, TN
Feb 16, 2014

Great night!

The room was clean and the staff was super nice. The only problem we had was the next morning the hot water was not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top