$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business from Charlotte
Business
Charlotte NC
Nov 17, 2014

Good hotel

Other than getting stuck and having to pry my way out of the elevator, my first morning was started with a cold shower, and the door seperating my room and the one next to me removed. The neighbor next door drunkingly tried to walk in my room. So, not the best experience, but easily changed by a little hotel maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is very nice!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynnee97
Business
Augusta, Georgia
Nov 12, 2014

Pet Friendly!

What a cool little hotel! Both of my pups got goodie bags when we checked in. So cute! There were little bones and ball inside. That made their night a little better. There's plenty of space outside to walk your critters as well. The room was nice and comfortable as well as clean. The restaurant wasn't the best and was really expensive, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TN Songbird
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 20, 2014

A Diamond in the Rough

Was somewhat leary after reading some of the previous reviews, however I found that Hotel Preston is located close to the airport, driving distance to downtown and to Opry Mills. The hotel decor would be appreciated by anyone that likes art and is a little eclectic. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only complaints was lack of refrigerator in room and a bathroom vent in room that was very dusty. This would be a great place to host a corporate event, lots of meeting and conference space, onsite catering a big plus. I would give this hotel a 3 rating, however with a small amount of work, could easily move up to a 4. There is also ample parking for tour busses and huge plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Opry Mills, Airport, and Downtown

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jlr768
Business
Nashville
Oct 20, 2014

Good

Great experience. Place is very clean! It does cost about 20 to 25 bucks to broadway! Staff couldn't have been better! Parking was free also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN Traveler of Music City
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 3, 2014

Quick Getaway

The amenities are wonderful. Anything you need the Preston will get. From Warm Milk and Cookies at bed time to a Fish in your room. It is just a few minutes drive to Opry Mills Mall. And a short drive from Downtown. All the staff was very friendly. All of the décor was unique. I spent just one night here and plan to return on my next trip to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname TBD
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 27, 2014

Average

Room was clean, but the television wasn't working. We could get sound, but no picture. Bathtub wasn't draining very well, so taking a shower meant standing in ankle-deep water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jmac343
Business
Cullman
Sep 15, 2014

Little outdated

Our floor looked like something out of The Shinning, was pretty scary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Music row

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellenic
Business
Salem, MA
Sep 10, 2014

Good value with character

The good: reasonable cost, convenient location, some character, clean The bad: noisy in-room AC and hall noise doesn't get filtered at all, staff minimally accommodating I booked a room here at the last minute during a visit because I had an early flight out of BNA and wanted something with a little more character and quality than a typical airport motel. The Preston delivered there - the location isn't walkable to anything but it's super convenient to the airport and was only a few minutes' drive from downtown Nashville, and the hotel itself is nicer than I expected, especially considering the cost. I was there with my boyfriend, however, and even though I called ahead to request a king bed and basically begged at check-in, we were given a room with two full beds. Left too early to check out the breakfast and didn't try to take advantage of any other amenities. Given another deal, I'd go back, but I'd try to book way ahead of time and call right away to request a big bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie Super Star
Business
Bowie, MD
Sep 9, 2014

Great staff

I'm not from "the south" so maybe I was taken aback more than most people would be. But the waitress in the restaurant was like the sweetest woman I've ever met. The food was pretty good too but I'd come back just to get to talk to her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leica12
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Just Passing through Nashville

My boyfriend and I were driving from TX to NJ and decided to stop in Nashville. The Hotel Preston was priced just right. There were some reviews from people not extremely happy, but we decided to try it out anyway. We were very pleased. The hotel offered a bar that had live music playing, extra great treat. Restaurant, (we ended up ordering food into the hotel since we listen to the whole set from the band and it ended up being to late). The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Also the only king bedroom available was on the "pet floor" and we agreed to try it out. You would never know that there may have been an animal in that room, they also told us that there was definitely pets on the floor, and we heard nothing at all. I can understand why people said the hotel could use "some updates" but the room was beyond clean and updated. The hallways could use some updating maybe some new carpet, but who is spending their time in the hallway? I would most definitely stay at the Hotel Preston again and would absolutely recommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top