$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN Traveler of Music City
Business
Memphis, TN
Oct 3, 2014

Quick Getaway

The amenities are wonderful. Anything you need the Preston will get. From Warm Milk and Cookies at bed time to a Fish in your room. It is just a few minutes drive to Opry Mills Mall. And a short drive from Downtown. All the staff was very friendly. All of the décor was unique. I spent just one night here and plan to return on my next trip to Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickname TBD
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Sep 27, 2014

Average

Room was clean, but the television wasn't working. We could get sound, but no picture. Bathtub wasn't draining very well, so taking a shower meant standing in ankle-deep water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jmac343
Business
Cullman
Sep 15, 2014

Little outdated

Our floor looked like something out of The Shinning, was pretty scary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Music row

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellenic
Business
Salem, MA
Sep 10, 2014

Good value with character

The good: reasonable cost, convenient location, some character, clean The bad: noisy in-room AC and hall noise doesn't get filtered at all, staff minimally accommodating I booked a room here at the last minute during a visit because I had an early flight out of BNA and wanted something with a little more character and quality than a typical airport motel. The Preston delivered there - the location isn't walkable to anything but it's super convenient to the airport and was only a few minutes' drive from downtown Nashville, and the hotel itself is nicer than I expected, especially considering the cost. I was there with my boyfriend, however, and even though I called ahead to request a king bed and basically begged at check-in, we were given a room with two full beds. Left too early to check out the breakfast and didn't try to take advantage of any other amenities. Given another deal, I'd go back, but I'd try to book way ahead of time and call right away to request a big bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ellie Super Star
Business
Bowie, MD
Sep 9, 2014

Great staff

I'm not from "the south" so maybe I was taken aback more than most people would be. But the waitress in the restaurant was like the sweetest woman I've ever met. The food was pretty good too but I'd come back just to get to talk to her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leica12
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 9, 2014

Just Passing through Nashville

My boyfriend and I were driving from TX to NJ and decided to stop in Nashville. The Hotel Preston was priced just right. There were some reviews from people not extremely happy, but we decided to try it out anyway. We were very pleased. The hotel offered a bar that had live music playing, extra great treat. Restaurant, (we ended up ordering food into the hotel since we listen to the whole set from the band and it ended up being to late). The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Also the only king bedroom available was on the "pet floor" and we agreed to try it out. You would never know that there may have been an animal in that room, they also told us that there was definitely pets on the floor, and we heard nothing at all. I can understand why people said the hotel could use "some updates" but the room was beyond clean and updated. The hallways could use some updating maybe some new carpet, but who is spending their time in the hallway? I would most definitely stay at the Hotel Preston again and would absolutely recommend them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnnieThompson1978
Business
Kentucky
Sep 3, 2014

Fantastic hotel

The staff was wonderful, the room was gorgeous, and everything was clean and tidy and pleasant. We had the pool all to ourselves for a whole afternoon, room service breakfast was lovely, and the room itself was an incredible value. Top-notch marks all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia Bargain Shopper
Business
Belvue, Kansas
Sep 3, 2014

One night stay

We were given a double bed room and after entering realized my husband and I would fit more comfortably in a king room. I called down to the front desk and they were very courteous. I took a short elevator ride down to the lobby and the already had my new keys waiting. The staff was great, location perfect and price was very reasonable for the cleanliness and quality of the hotel. The only hiccup we experienced was the lack of a mini fridge in the room, but they did have an ice bucket and an ice machine nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always compare websites as well as calling the hotel to see what discounts you can get before booking a room. We are a military family and some hotels offer a small discount but in this situation we found our best price through another website and saved 25 dollars by booking with them instead of the hotel directly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KH48
Business
Louisville
Sep 1, 2014

Comfortable

Beds are comfortable but the tub does not drain well. VERY friendly staff!! I do not recommend the restaurant, however. The chicken piccata was breaded and the pasta was swimming in butter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott1983
Business
Saint Louis
Aug 26, 2014

Friendly, Fun, Af fordable

They have very nice staff at the front desk. Greg was his name. I called in advance to see about an early check-in, no problem, thanks Greg. The elevator key, great idea..no random visitors. Hotel had the ac running (90+ degrees outside today) before I got there, and everywhere in the hotel smelled like flowers or fresh fruit, nice touch. The room was super clean, lighting was great, pillow menu made me laugh but in a good way. I've been to Nashville many time and will be back with friends and family staying at Preston. Thanks guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top