$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
356 reviews
Very Pleased!!!

We came for my Bday weekend and had plans for downtown Nashville! The hotel and staff were amazing!... See full review

  • Ashley21
  • Aug 18, 2014
Cook tx gal

Was a great stay, friendly staff and clean rooms.. Would definitely recommend and stay there again See full review

  • Texas girl with a Chicago
  • Jul 8, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (356)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knitter
Chattanooga, TN
Nov 29, 2009

Good value for above average rooms

If you need a hotel near the airport, this hotel has clean, above average spa-like rooms, nice big screen TV and large choice of in-room movies for the family. However, the mattress was only about a 6 out of 10 in comfort and we would choose to eat somewhere other than the hotel restaurant the next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Nov 23, 2009

Bad service will keep me from staying

The hotel was very comfortable and the decor was wonderful. I liked many different things about our experience except for the fornt desk staff. The gentleman that checked us in was rude to the point that I originally regretted chosing the hotel. He was dismissive to other customers on the phone when they called for something, sent a very poite shild off after telling him it would be at least 30 minutes or more for clean towels and told me directly how much he hated late check ins.... I was a late check in, not by choice. He didn't have my reservation on record [...] He told me that I had to leave a credit card and said he hoped it wouldn't get charged again but couldn't guarentee it. [...] I tried several times that night and the next day to see if they found my reservation and each time was treated like an inconvenience. The following night, a Saturday, we went to the bar and it was packed with only one person working, the bartender. I tried to stay in good spirits over the service thing because it was the first time in a long time my husband and I had gotten away without a child but it was tough not to dwell on the rudeness of the front staff. The room was wonderful and the little amnenities was nice. I didn't get a goldfish though which was a bit disappointing and was told room service was closed even though the flyer on the front desk said it was open 24 hours. I also liked the way you needed your key to activate the elevator, especially with the bar downstairs. Even though the Hotel has a good thing going I wouldn't stay here again because of the service, sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 18, 2009

Great Hotel at a Great Price

Cute, full service hotel with comfy beds and a friendly staff. I travel here on business and it is a great overall value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Opry Mills Shopping Center

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville ky
Nov 16, 2009

Nice New Hotel

Great hotel! The rooms and decore where awesome.They only offer 24 hour room service on some nights,and they only run there shuttle to the airport.The room service and staff where very helpful and meet every need we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel food was good ,they also have a pizza place you can call that will deliver late when the hotel kitchen is closed!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Tad
Grosse Pointe Woods, Mi.
Nov 16, 2009

average hotel

The Preston was one of the hotels in our [...] package, after reading many better than average reviews we decided to book it for the weekend. The hotel is clean and the staff seemed pleasant, however this is not a luxurious hotel, it is a serviceable 3 star venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MindyInWV
West Virginia
Nov 10, 2009

Cool decor, but not a good night sleep

The hotel is in a convenient location right off I-55 (go straight north for Opryland and a short East for downtown). The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were cool (loved the lava lamp). Here's my problem... The walls must be VERY thin. My first night we was kept awake til 5am with loud voices, music, and slamming doors. The next day they moved us to another room. We were awoken again at 4am by a yelling neighbor shouting every curseword imaginable (great for a Sunday morning). The hotel is great, but the people who stay there are rude and loud... and you can hear every little thing. It would be nice if they had a hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bscottalabama
Abbeville, Al
Nov 4, 2009

Artsy Hotel

I wish we could have stayed longer. The decor was awesome. Great service! You can even get a goldfish for your stay! It was in kind of a bad location on the outskirts of Nashville, right off the interstate but not noisy. It also has great bedding which is always a plus - no scratchy hotel blankets here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soldit
Business
San Antonio TX
Nov 1, 2009

Great location, Loved the price !

Hotel was great. The clerk when I arrived was great, very friendly and informative. The room was perfect. When I was checking out, the clerk on duty was busy on the phone so I waited until he got off, I gave him my keys and asked him if there was any paper work I needed to sign, he said no and walked away. I was not finished talking to him. I started to walk away also and then I decided no I need to tell him about the leak in the room. I turned back around and stopped him and told him about the leak. He said he new about it and kept on walking. I thought that was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Oct 31, 2009

Close to airport

Overall the hotel was good. The lighting in the bathroom is very dim and you cannot see well to style hair,do makeup...... Also the bathroom did not have an exhaust fan and the shower water pressure was very low.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
watertown, N. Y.
Oct 27, 2009

nashville vacation

The hotel was clean, the biggest problem was getting to it off the highway. Location was oerfect as far as being in the center of attractions. Would recommend a car rental. Very close to the grand old opry and the attractions in the city of nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search