$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Mar 29, 2011

A hotel decorated by Hue Hefner

My friend and I determined Hue Hefner had a hand in decorating this hotel. Lots of red. Odd art sculptures and mood-setting lighting certainly give the hotel character. I booked online and we had no problems checking in. They carried my bags for me and gave me a helpful tour. The room was clean and stocked. The beds are firm so if you back problems go somewhere else. The head boards are padded. LOL. I'm sure that was Hue's choice. The bathrooms are smaller than they look online. We didn't eat there but I did visit the lounge. It has a pool table which didn't suit the feel of the jazz band that was playing that evening. The bartender was semi-attentive. I guess she felt I wasn't thirsty because she waited 15mins from the time I ordered my drink and the time she brought it to me. I was sitting at the bar.....she didn't have that far to go. The hallways carry noise a lot too. Over-all the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Pete Beach, Florida
Mar 21, 2011

Major disappointment

We stayed there because it was a 4 star rated place, plus we had a pet with us. The lobby was very nice, but the room was nasty - dirty, a sock left from the previous person, cracked glass in bathroom, etc. Also, they failed to mention on the site or on a call before we came that they charge $30 for a pet - most places are upfront about it. People were nice enough, but the place isn't good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Superficially nice

I will say that this hotel looks really nice from the outside and the rooms were comfortable; however, there was nothing special about this hotel. It claims to offer all of these great things and unique details, but some of the most basic amenities were missing, or sub-par. Our room smelled very musty (as if it hadn't been used in months or needed to be aired out). There was also no wireless internet unless you wanted to pay a fee! The hotel bar claims to be this great hotspot, but we stayed on a Saturday night, and we were the only two people in there, and the only two people in the restaurant. Needless to say, we went out to eat in Nashville instead. Overall, because of the lack of guests, dark colors, and dim lighting everywhere, it just had a kind of dark and creepy atmosphere. I guess you should know that if this hotel seems too good to be true for the price, it actually is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NeededsumRnR
Business
Nashville, TN
Mar 13, 2011

Wasn't impressed

Room was small. Was put right across from elevators, therefore we didn't get much sleep def paid to much for something that wasn't much better than a Holiday Inn... Def a downgrade and don't recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Artsy
Business
Little Rock, Ar
Mar 8, 2011

So So

If you prefer Artsy design over comfort this is a great Hotel for you. Clean and aesthetically pleasing but just not very comfortable or quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 6, 2011

Upscale without an upscale price!

Great location, extremely clean, spacious rooms, modern, aveda products in the bathroom, friendly service. Couldn't ask for more for the price! Only downside was no free wifi in the room. It's only about 7 miles to the west end and 2nd street and conveniently located to airport without being too far removed from nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's only about 7 miles to the west end and 2nd street and conveniently located to airport without being too far removed from nightlife.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,Tn
Mar 6, 2011

An All-Star Weekend

Nice weekend get away. Close to all attractions.Wonderful staff and loved the atomosphere.Already planning our next weekend stay at the Hotel Preston...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

155-Exit 11

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dougetrumpet
Business
CT
Feb 23, 2011

Convenient, friendly staff

The staff was very friendly everyone from the van driver who picked me up at the airport to the desk staff. The biggest surprise was the restaurant. The driver told me it was excellent. I looked at the restaurant, not really impressed, but gave it a try. An excellent meal, chef's daily special an perfectly prepared fish and outstanding salad. The room looked a bit tired, but overall it a very good stay. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robinsonrunnner
Business
indy
Feb 20, 2011

backstretch review

staff went out of their way to accomodate. the building lacks certain building updates that are expected from a self proclaimed high end hotel. The bed was great! Good access to highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pink slip was friendly and affordable.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Feb 14, 2011

Fun weekend ecsapee with the bestfriends

The stay was wonderful & the staff was extremely pleasant. Everything about the place seemed clean & friendly. For the price we paid it was literally a steal! I would have never expected such a pleasant stay for such a low price. We will continue to book Hotel Preston for our future Nashville stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top