$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
392 out of 392
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dell D
Single
SC
Jul 12, 2012

A wonderful stay

The Hotel Preston was very nice to stay in. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PCF Mosey
Family
Charleston, SC
Jun 12, 2012

Very nice hotel

WE were in Nashville for the CMA fest and the hotel was close to every event. We did have to drive but that was not a problem. Hotel was very nice, nice beds, room service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kido
Friends
South carolina
Jun 11, 2012

Nashville awards night

everything was good. They even helped get a taxi into nashville and back..A good experience..I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oregonworktraveler
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 11, 2012

CMA Festival Week

Booked a last minute room at the hotel for the Country Music Festival and our experience was awesome! It's centrally located and the staff went our of their way to be hospitable. I'll absolutely stay here again the next time I'm in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Pancake Pantry for breakfast! It's a Nashville staple!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigshepard
Family
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 31, 2012

Unique/Clean Hotel

I really liked the decor of the hotel and everyone on the staff was very nice. They even have a pillow menu so that you can order the pillow that best fits you. Only problem was that I ordered pillows and housekeeping never delivered them. Other than that I would have given it 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rays of sunshine
Friends
lexington, ky
May 28, 2012

Less than Expected

Because of previous reviews and that at the time they were rated a 4 star we decided to give this hotel a try. Maybe are expectations were a little high but we all were disappointed in our accomidations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc21
Couples
New Jersey
May 21, 2012

Near the hot spots!

The hotel was easy to get to and was central to other locations. Only minutes away from Opryland. The room was average. The carpet must have been old, as my white shocks were dirty after walking on the floor for about a half hour. The room/elevator pass cards failed on numerous occasions. No complimentary continental breakfast. Restaurant within the hotel with small selection. Dunkin Donuts is also nearby. The hotel is a solid 3 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Opryland and the Gaylord Opryland Hotel, which is spectacular!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilwyte
Couples
Memphis, tn
May 14, 2012

Great trip

The hotel was great. Friendly staff! I will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smart12
Couples
texas
Apr 4, 2012

comfort able

top service in all areas ,entertainment fun . always had a full breakfast ,srvice was good ,staff friendly and very interested on what we were doing each day ,also gave us lots of tips on places to visit .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

relax and enjoy

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunt Kooza
Family
Dyer, IN, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Expected More

Nothing special. The tile in the tub was cracked and had some mold, the two queen beds were two different sizes (one was a full bed) and not all that comfortable. The restaurant was a little more than I wanted to pay for breakfast and/or dinner. I would have rather gone to a nice restaurant away from the hotel to spend that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top